We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Special Offer
Parking & Wifi Deal!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    278
    143
    79
    59
See reviews for
176
153
73
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (850)
  • Mar-May only
    (207)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Plusses: Good-sized room, adequate personal amenities, very nice linen, comfortable bed, price, convenient parking. Minuses: Long, long, long waits for elevators, hard to find yourself around this large hotel, hardly any visible staffing, no one answers housekeeping or front-desk inquiries, line at check-in, I didn't see that wifi code is on key holder until just now (I'm home), small bathroom.,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel while attending an annual square dance festival held there. It's big feature is the number of meeting/ball rooms available for dancing. The hotel went out of its way to help dancers, whether or not they were staying at the hotel. As might be expected with some 1000 attendees, the hotel struggled to serve lunch and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Facility is a testament to the class act that is Hilton! Courteous and friendly staff, free bottles of water for the asking. They could have used more security or at least more staffing to maintain some order with all the school groups there. The onsite restaurant was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the proximity to my Alexandria office. It was a one night stay so I assumed there would be no issues. Check in is not until 3:00 but I had to be in the office at 4:00 so I arrived early. I didn't expect the room to be ready but I let them know I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As you can see in the title the employees of this Hilton really go out of their way to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable, and from what I also witnessed throughout the weekend they tried to do the same for others as well. I have read many of the past reviews and noticed many of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. The staff is quite pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please know we value your business and hope to see you in the future Sincerely Ralph Priesing More 

Pasadena, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have traveled for both business and leisure, with and without my family and enjoyed Hilton hotels everywhere. I'm a Hilton Honors member. I just experienced this Hilton in a different role: as a Chaperone on my daughter's 8th trip to Washington D.C. during Spring Break. This hotel seems to be the preferred place to stay for the middle schools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. The staff is quite pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please know we value your business and hope to see you in the future Sincerely Ralph Priesing More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel. Large and many amenities. Shuttle to metro or other spots. Restaurants have great food at reasonable prices. Lobby and grounds are great to spend time in. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room price was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Guest Comment Survey. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable Sincerely Ralph More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel looked nice. Pets were very noisy. Bed was fine. Breakfast was like a circus. People fussing. Very tight parking spaces for the price. Hotel door glass clearly broken. cracks were very visible because you could see the tape.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about pet noise. As well, we regret we were not able to provide you with the dining experience you expected due to the crowded breakfast area. Your comments... More 

Gettysburg, PA
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thsi hotel is in a great location. The interestig design of this hotel makes it easy for you to find while you are driving around which is cool. Now, I know this is normal practice in a city but I have to complain how much I think its a scam to make a paying hotel gust PAY FOR PARKING!?!?! WTH?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Guest Comment Survey. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable Sincerely Ralph More 

Chester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton. Management team gave us a complimentery room. because of the heat problem on the previous stay. We returned and had a very nice stay. They also provided an HHonors accountwith 30,000 points. We used the points to get a hotel in Ocala,Fl. So for one priceline name your own price of 55.00 we endedup with a total of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. The staff is quite pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please know we value your business and hope to see you in the future Sincerely Ralph Priesing More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (178)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question