We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

2.5 of 5 1101 N. Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    130
    46
    18
    13
See reviews for
135
92
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this hotel, it wasn't high scale fabulous but great for the price. Very clean and cute both inside and out. The staff were overall extremely friendly and helpful. I would love to visit again, and great location to get to Old Town downtown, about 5 minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

Andrea M Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. Really appreciate hearing from you and hope you come back to visit us soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

worst hotel ever racist employees dirty room noisy room never come back again even even anyone pays for me just not worth it. u can hear Everything from next next door and the bathroombathroom has the full of hair

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

Miyoung B I am so sorry to hear how you feel. I do not know what happened to make you feel this way. Please accept my apologies. We are a nice clean hotel here with diverse staff that normally would go out of their way to help our guest. Again I am sorry. More 

Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice stay over President's Day weekend. The snow storm outside did nothing to take away the pleasant atmosphere inside the Best Western. Great accommodations and a very good breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

Curtis H Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear your enjoyed the snow storm with us here at the Best Western. Hope to see you again. More 

Louisa, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I do art festivals I drive a van so I often choose a hotel based on parking. I can't fit into a lot of garages. This hotel has non-garage parking, it is close to the show, and the price is reasonable. It would be perfect but it is not. I arrived early for this stay. When I noticed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

AlisonT874, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I am kind of confused because we have had the same staff for a couple of years now. I did ask them about your experience and I was told they remembered you coming in and out with bags and thought it would have been easier for you to come in... More 

Tyrone,Pa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No elevator, just had bad surgery drag heavy bags up steps, shuttle service starts 7 in morning your flight left a 7 it stops at 9 we came home at 10. I paid more for parking talking to girl on phone but when I got there they said I didn't pay enough. We picked this place for the shuttle service... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dale R, I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I am sure had the front desk known about your surgery they would have helped you up the stairs with your luggage. I would like to know what ad you found us on that doesn't state our shuttle hours so that I can get that corrected. I... More 

New England
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel with a friendly efficient front desk staff. The shower had lots of pressure,but more than once I got a burst of very hot water that was dangerously hot. The shuttle is very helpful. We used it to go to the Metro. IF you are planning on staying here to go into DC, it takes a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

newengland6, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Old Colony Inn. I also want to thank you for letting me know about the burst of hot water so that we can look into it. Please come back and visit us soon. More 

St Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Hotel was clean and quite which was exactly what we were looking. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom is somewhat dated however the shower was great. This location was very convenient to Reagan National Airport and grocery store. Downtown was just a few blocks away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

Doreen C, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you come back again soon. More 

Staten Island, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The location was terrible..Restaurants were not close, they were not kid friendly especially for breakfast. Bathrooms were nasty, with barely any hot water. The rooms were ok, clean and thank goodness did not smell..Downfall, there was no elevators.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

Jennifer B, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I also thought we had a good variety of kid items for breakfast. We have kid cereals and make your own waffles which has been a kid pleaser for a long time. Oatmeal, fresh fruit and items for toasting along with eggs and bacon or sausage... More 

Portsmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Very nice staff, great location, in the middle of town. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again and recommend. Was the best price around for a nice room, other hotels close by were at least 50% more. Great bargain and very nice rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

John L, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We greatly appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you again and have a great day. More 

Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

No refrigerator, not working toaster, not clean towels. Breakfast was the best in I saw in this class (included breakfast) but staff need to care more No refrigerator, not working toaster, not clean towels. Breakfast was the best in I saw in this class (included breakfast) but staff need to care more

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Address: 1101 N. Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Old Colony Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#23 Business Hotel in Alexandria

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay