We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Alexandria hotels

BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 N. Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
78%
Ranked #21 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
FLtraveler115 Clearwater, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (305)
  • Photos (57)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    119
    40
    15
    10
See reviews for
123
82
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel provides an excellent location for a visit to Washington D.C. , old town Alexandria and Arlington. Shuttle services from Reagan airport, to old town Alexandria and to metro station is convenient. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast is good (cereals, fruits, yogurt, breads, variety of eggs each morning with either sausage or bacon, coffee, milk and juices). Metro services... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Unionville VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely slow check-in due to understaffing- only one lady @ front desk. Room was nice, breakfast before departure was tasty. Very close proximity to airport. Main complaint was that when we arrived, after dark, none of Best Western signs were lit up, so we drove right past it! (Bldg sits back from main rd, behind another hotel.)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

Patricia S, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a long check in process, I see you were here during a heaving check in time. Because of the size of our hotel, we only have one terminal at the front desk. Finding us at night is... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My short stay in Alexandria for business was made very comfortable and enjoyable with my stay at the Best Western Old Colony Inn. The staff were exceptional. I would have enjoyed more selection from the hot breakfast choices. Otherwise great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In Old Town Alexandria. Quiet clean rooms. Price was very fair for the value. Better than average free breakfast for a hotel at this level. Surprise. Everything in the business center and in the fitness center worked. Better than average in room coffee. Very nice staff. Great value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

Robert H, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you come and see us again. Thank you, More

Hazlet, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel provides a good location at a reasonable price. The room is clean and comfortable. The air conditioner is defective. It dripped condensation onto the carpet all night long even after I followed the instructions not to set the temperature below 70 degrees. Hopefully they will replace or repair the AC.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late (12 midnight) and thankfully our GPS helped us to find the hotel which is hidden on a side road, behind the trees, parallel to the main road. The outside of the hotel was like a pretty, brick carriage house and we found a parking spot right outside the lobby. The desk attendant unlocked the night door for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

Dear LP, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay with us. We were happy to have your here and hope you can come back and spend more time with us in the future. We will even make some extra amazing coffee for you. Thank you again, More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

at first had hard time finding the hotel maybe it was our GPS fault. Hotel is old, room was clean, free wifi, staff are nice, bfast was okay,quiet location and short drive to king street where all the restaurants are, free shuttle and close to airport. All in all nice stay at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night while in town for musical entertainment. The hotel has an interesting ambiance, as the corridors twist and turn through the building. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. We had no problems at all with the facilities and the staff were all friendly. Breakfast was the usual buffet, with both hot scrambled eggs... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

LeeH, Thank you for taking time to give us a review of our hotel. We are glad you had and good time and enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western. Please come see us again when you come to the area. More

Absecon, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location makes getting to get to Crystal City and Reagan airport a short drive. The rooms are a little older but CLEAN. Clean is important to me. Breakfast had the usual choices including eggs, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. The staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never written a hotel review before, and we are a family who go for vacation at least 3 times every year. We always look for budget hotels and cleanliness is the top most criteria in our requirement. Our daughter found this one for us for our recent trip to DC. I am so thankful and happy for her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shelby C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, responded to this review

happytravler142014, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so happy we could be of service to you and your family. We love it when guest staying with us enjoy their stay as much as we enjoy you being here. Come on back and see us again when you come to the area. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Address: 1101 N. Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Old Colony Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Alexandria with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#23 Family Hotel in Alexandria #24 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer