We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Alexandria hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #27 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Amanda B Washington DC, District of Columbia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (244)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    103
    41
    17
    15
See reviews for
56
73
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Courtyard in Alexandria back in July just for a one night getaway. It is located in near proximity to the National Harbor and Old Town Alexandria. The hotel and area are extremely nice and family oriented. We took in a movie in Old Town and went to the Harbor the next morning. The staff was accommodating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 days overall, no problem. There was no micro fridge available. I did see a refrigerator in the hallway so I should have asked for one. As a reward member, i thought there was free breakfast, but i was wrong. will probably do more research of hotels in the area before I book.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crown Point, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 days and was pleased for the most part. Hotel has no charge for parking and a fair rate for the area..No free coffee or breakfast but they have Starbucks and the breakfast is very good. They also have some inside parking and in the august sun is a plus. If you stay here don,t get room 705-707... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for four nights while visiting DC. We had a corner room which was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was clean, the staff were super friendly, breakfast was good but a bit pricey. The shuttle was awesome. We went to the Hoffman Center for dinner two nights and to the Metro station every day. It was great to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montross, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first impression when pulling up to the front of hotel was not a good one & made us feel we had made a mistake in booking our stay. This bad impression came from seeing many people at the entrance of lobby smoking & many cigarette butts on sidewalk. While unloading our car & waiting to get our luggage into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a Marriott Premier Credit Card Holder, I do not recommend this Courtyard Marriott. The water was off during a significant portion of the visit and although promised to be compensated, this has yet to occur.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Hello Brian M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize about the water issue. We had discovered a pin hole leak that needed to be fixed. Unfortunately, due the age of our hotel rooms are unable to be shut off individually or on different risers. All of out rooms... More

Opelika, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfy. Especially good place to stay if you are a Mariotts Reward Member. The parking is very secure. The breakfast bar was really good"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobby B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Hi Cpauburn! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Make sure to come back and see us again! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very considerate in regards to honoring our request. We requested an early check in and our room was ready upon arrival. The hotel is extremely clean, it is located near the metro and a variety of restaurants, the shuttle service is prompt and convenient, and the staff is extremely nice. I plan on enjoying the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bobby B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Hello Humblebee4! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return on future trips to Alexandria!! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Copeland Family Reunion was held at the hotel. Staff was excellent and the facility met all our needs. Meeting rooms were set up both days, shuttle service was provide and staff went out of there way to provide little extras. Guest were please with rooms. Also, Mr. Ynung was the best, anything we needed he would assist. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Good Morning Irving C, Thank you for the great feedback. It was a pleasure to host the Copeland Family Reunion at the hotel and I am delighted to hear that your guests enjoyed their time here at the Courtyard. I will certainly pass your kind words along to Mr. Yung. He truly is an asset to our company and team... More

Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I am a Platinum member of Marriott Rewards and spend nearly 100 nights per year in their properties. During my stay, the boiler failed and I was repeatedly misled by the management about the severity of the issue which resulted in me taking an ice cold shower at the last minute and missing my first meeting. But that is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica L, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Bob S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I apologize about the experience you had at our property back in March and know that you had dealt with our General Manager Bobby. I can understand where you felt that perhaps the information that you were receiving seemed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Address: 2700 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard
Alexandria Marriott

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Alexandria with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#19 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
178

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer