We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
887 Empire Drive, Abingdon, VA 24210
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
362 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

This is a budget motel. The prices are cheap not because this is a hidden gem. They are low because the rooms are run down. One of the current reviews mentioned that their tv had poor reception and sound. The manager replied that they would get with maintenance and fix the problem. My tv ( a huge old picture tube... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TomFromBellaire
Abvi A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear TomFromBellaire, Thank you for your review and your suggestions. To address your concerns about the TV reception, I am happy to report that our cable provider has fixed the issue with the cable channels at no charge to us as it was an issue on their equipment not working properly. It is now fixed and the channels including HBO... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
273 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

On our way back home to Texas. Stopped for the night in Abingdon. Desk help very welcoming and friendly. King bed room for $55. Basically clean, older room. Labeled non smoking, but room next to it was smoking, so I could still smell faint smoke. Remote control for tv was sticky😝. Decent hot water. Plastic hood for shower fell off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Abvi A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mary W., Thank you for reviewing. I'm sorry that you could smell faint smoke from the room next to you and for the condition of the TV remote. I will make sure the remote is replaced. I will also speak to Maintenance to fix the shower head or replace it in the room you stayed in. He will check... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

The people at the desk were exceptionally friendly and helpful.We stayed two nights in one room and then made a side trip to North Carolina not knowing if we would come back or stay in Asheville.We ended up coming back and didn't get the same room,it was a little rougher shape but still clean.The breakfast was a bit plain but... More 

Helpful?
Thank keith g
Abvi A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keith G, Thank you for the great compliments about the front desk clerks! We're happy you all were very satisfied with with your 3 night stay here and how clean your rooms were. We hope you all will come back to stay in the future when coming in to see your daughter at the Barter Theatre. Take Care, Christin... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

This motel costs one third of the local Hampton Inn. It is very clean, rooms are spacious,beds are comfortable. I don't usually rate anything, but I really enjoyed staying here, and I loved saving 110.00!

Helpful?
Thank K V
Abvi A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear K V, Thank you for the great review. I'm thrilled you were satisfied with your stay here and appreciated the clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, and economical price. We offer several free amenities including Wi-Fi and breakfast at a lower nightly room rate. We hope you will come back to see us when you are in the area! Best... More 

Oakdale, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Stayed here a couple years ago after riding the Virginia creeper trail. Stayed here again on the 14th-15th after riding the creeper trail again. The hotel is not the newest but what I look for is what the place had. Clean and neat. The breakfast was average but good also and totally enjoyed the stay here once again. Wife, son... More 

Helpful?
Thank WolfgangRoberson
Abvi A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear WolfgangRoberson, Thank you for taking the time to review and your recommendation! We appreciate you all staying here again when coming in to ride the Va Creeper Trail. We're very happy you were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort in your adjoining rooms and the breakfast. We hope to see you all again soon! Take Care, Christin Hayton Front... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. The location is good, right off the interstate and adjoining property with Cracker Barrel. It's not fancy by any means. All we did was sleep and shower there so it was perfect for us, especially for $59/night. The only complaint I have is the television. It was an older model... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginiatopgun .
Abvi A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Virginiatopgun, Thank you for your review and kind words about our staff. I'm sorry the quality of the picture and sound on your TV was poor. Since your review, I have had Maintenance continuing to make sure that the TV's are working properly in all the rooms. I'm happy you were satisfied with this location and the cleanliness of... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here twice when we were forced off the Appalachian Trail by rain, and were surprised by some of the nice touches, particularly the bedding. The beds had comforters with sheets above and below, you can set the thermostat to the degree you want rather than just "colder" or "warmer." The breakfast had a wider selection than normal, with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Coach-Mar
Abvi A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Coach-Mar, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're happy that you enjoyed the bedding, Heater-A/C unit, and free breakfast. We appreciate your continued business and hope to see you soon! Best Wishes, Christin Hayton Front Desk Manager More 

Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Traveling with my parents that will not go anywhere without their dog and my daughter and son-in-law. In the Abingdon/Bristol area there are only 4 hotels that accept pets. This being one. The only better option was the Holiday Inn Express across the street that charges $150 per night + the pet fee. Best Value Inn charges $60 ($53.00 with... More 

Helpful?
Thank WeLuvOurTimeShare
Abvi A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear WeLuvOurTimeShare, Hello, thank you for staying with us and giving us your candid review. However, I would like to clear up your misunderstanding about this being a weekly or monthly extended stay place. We do not have extended stay rates, we only charge by the night. We have no kitchenettes which most extended stays places have, only a mini... More 

Travelers are raving about these Abingdon hotels

Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We had to travel with our two dogs so our choice was limited. We had stayed here before so we kind of knew what to expect. They have changed the beds which is a major negative. By the third night my wife was sleeping on the floor and my sciatica had flared up for the 1st time this year. Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank lcstest
Abvi A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Icstest, Thank you for staying here and for your candid review. I am sorry you were unhappy with the mattresses in your room. We had replaced all mattresses a couple of years ago and have been told they are on the firm side. We are currently renovating the rooms and I want to reassure you the bathrooms are currently... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 dogs on our way to Maryland. Room was OK, clean appearing, beds kind of hard and covered with heavy plastic, I guess to prevent pet accidents. Plenty of places to walk the dogs. $56.00 price was bumped by a $15.00 per pet fee though. Over all I would stay here again in similar circumstances.

Helpful?
Thank MHTIII
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#3 of 9 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
0.3 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#7 of 9 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay