We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
930 E Main Street, I-81 & Highway 58, Abingdon, VA 24210
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    10
    8
    12
See reviews for
32
36
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Waterville, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was very clean. Twin Beds had six pillows each. Three soft and three hard for each bed. Beds were clean. New bath room and free coffee 24 hours each day in the lobby. Check in was fast. I would stay here again any time. Quality Inn & Suites 930 E Main Street Abingdon, VA 24210 Bud

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stay at this hotel for the 2nd time during Trail Days. The first stay, which was last year was great. This stay was a lot different. First things first, our room was hot upon entering it so we turned the air on. Come to find out, the air was broken and so was our ice machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comstock Park
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was very nice, newish, plush, clean. We had a large room w/2 queen beds, large bathroom, & all the usual amenities - wifi, fridge, microwave, etc. What i really like & see far too little was the automatic opening door from the drive up area into the lobby. All hotels should have this. It's an easy off/on from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had traveled all day and because of VT graduation could not find a hotel that had vacancies. We finally got to Abingdon and they welcomed us with open arms. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and had a great breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Capron
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for one night but the breakfast was great and the towels were soft and clean. Also there is a huddle house next door which was convenient for a late dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was nice but while leaning over I noticed the ring under the toilet seat was nasty. It was black. Looks like the maids have not cleaned it in 6 months. Was disgusting. Then my roommate went into the bathroom upon returning from dinner and screamed as a roach ran across her foot. I wish I have taken a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I checked in for the week on Monday during a snow storm that dropped 6+ inches on the area. It took 4wd to get into the parking lot. Nothing was shoveled or salted, not even the unloading area. I returned to the hotel on Tuesday evening to see the parking lot in the exact unplowed condition as it was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We had three reps that said they would clean the parking lot. However, each time we called they all gave us the same answer, which was "we will be there in an hour or two." We kept calling them and trying to get anyone just to simply make a way to get our... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We arrived around 12:30 and asked if we could check in in order to change clothes for our afternoon show at the Barter Theater. The young man went back to ask manager and returned saying our rooms were not ready to come back at 3. Snowing outside and 4 cars in parking lot. Winter time and 2 rooms not ready!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We did have an issue with our rooms. Our staff was not able to get to work so we were limited on clean rooms; however, we should have still had rooms available. I apologize for the misunderstanding. The snow really made things difficult along with not being able to get our parking lot... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

PLEASE DO NOT LET THIS PROPERTY INFLUENCE YOUR BOOKINGS TO OTHER CHOICE HOTEL PROPERTIES! I am a travel agent and know that you can and should expect a high level of standards when staying at a CHOICE HOTEL property. This property had a number of good features: overall cleanliness, polite front desk staff, and great location. The breakfast was "up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the smoke in the room. We should have just moved you to another room. I wasn't aware of the situation; however, our management staff will be hearing about this particular issue. You should not have to go through so much trouble to speak with our management team. Again, I apologize for your terrible experience with... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The place is nice enough. We come here two or three times a year, always stay here. The place seems to be going down, management just doesn't seem to care. We reserved a suite, as a treat for taking some time off. The TV in the bedroom went out, I reported it that night. The next day, it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for making us aware of the issues you had on your last visit. We thought we had fixed the HBO issue; however, we have recently found out that our system is connected to our phone system. We have been having issues with our cable due to this particular problem. Our phone system has been resetting; we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay