We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Abingdon hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 E Main Street, I-81 & Highway 58, Abingdon, VA 24210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bunkyz1 Endicott, New York, United States
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
28
31
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Endicott, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel staff were very accommodating when we asked for a room on an upper floor so we didn't hear any noise from guest above. The breakfast was nice with many hot and cold choices. Our only issue was the carpeting in the hallway that was not laid correctly and had several large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you did enjoy your stay. I apologize for the carpet in the hallways. I agree with you and the carpet does need to be properly installed. The contractor that installed the carpet glued the carpet down, which means we can't stretch it out and is... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the creeper bike trail and stayed in Abingdon and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff at front desk was very helpful and polite. The breakfast was great they had a large selection of everything. I would definitely stay there again. The rooms were very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tasha Hargroves Sales Manager Quality... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Two seniors stayed one Sunday night in October, 2014. This Quality Inn was $20 less expensive than neighboring similar others ($86 + tax) and was terrific. Judging from the amount of rolled old and new carpeting in the stairwells, there is ongoing renovation, which by now is very well along but suggests this Inn has improved tremendously in recent months.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! General Manager More

Sulphur, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed two nights and really enjoyed it. Good location near the interstate, near a nice Cracker Barrel, and the price was very reasonable. Located near the Virginia creeper trail. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was large and fresh. Very good job. Plan on staying here again when back in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! General Manager More

New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Hotel itself very nice, breakfast plentiful. Stayed 4 nights for Bristol NASCAR weekend - paid inflated rates. But discovered blood spots on bottom sheet at end of the bed the morning of our departure, one being the size of a dime, several other smaller ones. DISGUSTING!!! Contacted front desk & requested manager come to room; no one ever came. Complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We actually took a look at your room, and we did not see anything that you have described. You stayed for 4 nights; however, you complained at check out. After you checked out we inspected the room, and we did not... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

When we initially checked in, all was fine. 7 of us were staying here, 2 in one room, and 3 in the other with one of my colleagues on a cot. When she called to request a cot, they said "it will be $10 and you have to come get it yourself".... so she did. Pillows were half size pillows...why?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VA293, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. It was race weekend, but glad to hear you won't be back. It was difficult with all your demands, and the AC units have been moved. Good Luck Director of Sales More

Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great city...hotel was great, breakfast was great and plenty and bed slept like home! WiFi poor in room 312, had a problem with there being soap in men bathroom off the lobby near breakfast area, reported at check in at 4pm still none at 8am next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Your feedback is important to us. We have reset our routers, and the WIFI issue should be fixed now. In addition, we are in the process of remodeling and the soap dispenser in the public bathroom is on order. Hard to find that particular model; therefore, our other solution was just to replace... More

Ashburn, Va
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed as a group with multiple rooms for an over-night during a multi-day bicycle tour, and our clients commented similarly to our thoughts - Lobby sitting area with TV and fireplace surrounding that felt like a nice living room, and clean, spacious rooms. I had in-room coffee, which was nice. The front desk staff (Mackenzie) was pleasant and helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear your group tour had a wonderful experience. Hope to see you again. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an... More

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The final room was OK; comfortable enough, OK towels, breakfast, etc., although the carpet was a little stained. I say final room, because the first one was unready (bed undone, used towels, etc.). I had to go back down to the desk for another room. The second room was still occupied (thankfully empty when we walked in with our key)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The rooms should have been ready; however, it was a busy weekend and we are also in the process of training our new employees. I am glad to hear the third was at least ready and clean. Your satisfaction is important to us... More

Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I am enjoy staying at this Quality Inn. It is clean minus some stains on the carpet. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is very good. The location is very convenient. The Virginia Creeper Trail is very close for biking, running or walking. The customer service is a hit or miss but it is never negative. I will visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 930 E Main Street, I-81 & Highway 58, Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Abingdon
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Abingdon
Abingdon Quality Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay