We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
930 E Main Street, I-81 & Highway 58, Abingdon, VA 24210
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    35
    10
    7
    11
See reviews for
31
33
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I checked in for the week on Monday during a snow storm that dropped 6+ inches on the area. It took 4wd to get into the parking lot. Nothing was shoveled or salted, not even the unloading area. I returned to the hotel on Tuesday evening to see the parking lot in the exact unplowed condition as it was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We had three reps that said they would clean the parking lot. However, each time we called they all gave us the same answer, which was "we will be there in an hour or two." We kept calling them and trying to get anyone just to simply make a way to get our... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We arrived around 12:30 and asked if we could check in in order to change clothes for our afternoon show at the Barter Theater. The young man went back to ask manager and returned saying our rooms were not ready to come back at 3. Snowing outside and 4 cars in parking lot. Winter time and 2 rooms not ready!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We did have an issue with our rooms. Our staff was not able to get to work so we were limited on clean rooms; however, we should have still had rooms available. I apologize for the misunderstanding. The snow really made things difficult along with not being able to get our parking lot... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

PLEASE DO NOT LET THIS PROPERTY INFLUENCE YOUR BOOKINGS TO OTHER CHOICE HOTEL PROPERTIES! I am a travel agent and know that you can and should expect a high level of standards when staying at a CHOICE HOTEL property. This property had a number of good features: overall cleanliness, polite front desk staff, and great location. The breakfast was "up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the smoke in the room. We should have just moved you to another room. I wasn't aware of the situation; however, our management staff will be hearing about this particular issue. You should not have to go through so much trouble to speak with our management team. Again, I apologize for your terrible experience with... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The place is nice enough. We come here two or three times a year, always stay here. The place seems to be going down, management just doesn't seem to care. We reserved a suite, as a treat for taking some time off. The TV in the bedroom went out, I reported it that night. The next day, it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for making us aware of the issues you had on your last visit. We thought we had fixed the HBO issue; however, we have recently found out that our system is connected to our phone system. We have been having issues with our cable due to this particular problem. Our phone system has been resetting; we have... More 

Kentucky
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Let's get the worst out of the way quickly. On our suite, the bathroom door and suite door opened into the same space, which was sometimes awkward. Also, the bath had no fan, so the mirror fogged up during showers, to be polite. If faults that small are going to influence where you stay, stop reading now. The good points... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I hope you decide to stay with us again on your next visit. We always enjoy feedback from our guests. It gives us insight on things that we have a chance to change; however, some... More 

Texarkana, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Hannah, the woman at the front desk, was fantastic! We checked in at the same time a "birthday party" was starting in the banquet room. That party getting loud and spilling out into the lobby! Hannah changed our room to a quiet floor well away from the party, quickly herded the party goers back to the banquet room, kept order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hannah, is one of our biggest assets at our front desk. We will pass the compliment for taking care of you and your party. Again, thank you for writing a review of our facility. General Manager More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Another wonderful stay at this gem in picturesque Abingdon. I arrived and was checked in faster then most any other place I have ever stayed at. My colleagues and I find this one of the cleanest places to rest and recuperate in the area. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone makes you feel at home and their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again. We always encourage our guests to give us feedback good or bad; therefore, we can improve on various areas. Again, thank you for the review. General Manager More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Close to Emory and Henry College and I 81 but no highway noise friendly staff and discount for EHC alums. Close to Barter Theatre and two museums plus quaint downtown area good free breakfast Martha Washington Inn is nearby also St. Thomas Episcopal church is nearby as are several others including the Emory UMC at the college

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I agree with you assessment and our location is great. We are nearby everything, and our breakfast includes a variety of items. Again, thank you for writing a review. General Manager More 

Endicott, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel staff were very accommodating when we asked for a room on an upper floor so we didn't hear any noise from guest above. The breakfast was nice with many hot and cold choices. Our only issue was the carpeting in the hallway that was not laid correctly and had several large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you did enjoy your stay. I apologize for the carpet in the hallways. I agree with you and the carpet does need to be properly installed. The contractor that installed the carpet glued the carpet down, which means we can't stretch it out and is... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

We went to the creeper bike trail and stayed in Abingdon and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff at front desk was very helpful and polite. The breakfast was great they had a large selection of everything. I would definitely stay there again. The rooms were very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA293, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tasha Hargroves Sales Manager Quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question