We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Azle

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
624 Boyd Road, Azle, TX 76020
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Azle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Azle
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Upon Arrival After A Long Trip With Family At Check In Time, Was Greeted By A Barely English Speaking Woman That Said I Would Have To Wait Another 45 Minutes Since The Manager Was Out Picking Kids Up From School. After Speaking To The Lack Of Coustermer Service Manager, Went To Room And Was Not even Cleaned From The Prior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Room was clean enough. Not super nice but not amazing. Breakfast is lacking, but you get what you pay for. No competition in town. Next town over, Lake Worth, has some more hotels but I have found them to be a little higher priced and 15 minutes away. Staff here was nice enough to me. If I need to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your candid and useful comments. I’m pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day.... More 

Zavalla Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We are old folks. We get up around 5:30 am. Breakfast room still not open at 7:30 am so we went out for breakfast. Manager could have mentioned not to put the key in my shirt pocket with Telephone. It didn't work the lock. After she opened the door after re-doing the card, she still didn't mention it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m pleased that you enjoyed or clean rooms and great amenities. I wish you had been able to join us for the free breakfast. I’m sorry that there was an issue with the key card, but I’m glad we could quickly resolve that for you. I hope you’ll stay with us again soon.... More 

Poolville, TX
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently reserved a room at this "hotel" for one of my employees as, it is the ONLY hotel in Azle. After making the reservation online, I called the hotel to have them send a credit card authorization form so that I could pay for the hotel and leave my employee worry free during his business trip. The clerk didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this feedback from last fall. The employee who caused this problem has been identified and was removed from our staff some time ago. The lack of customer service you experienced made it difficult to do business with us, and I sincerely apologize. That’s simply unacceptable. We have taken many steps in recent months to improve... More 

Travelers are raving about these Azle hotels

Ventura
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My experience was medium: nice enough clean ground-floor room w/fridge, no complaints about facilities. Twice asked for directions & was readily given Mapquest printouts. Official pool hours should start earlier than 10AM as no rooms overlook the pool, but I slipped in quietly one early morning, much refreshed. Glad I didn't see some of these rock-bottom reviews before staying here,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We’re pleased that you had an acceptable stay with us, but I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide expert customer service and a great experience despite the fact that we have little competition in this area. We’ve worked hard in the last few months to improve... More 

Fort Worth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here after a wedding and we just didn't want to drive back that night. When I checked in around 10:30 it was indeed someone in pajama pants but it was a teenager. She was polite and I reckon if I had to man a post where you might get 0-2 people coming to the window after 10 I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. If there are any ways in which we fell short of exceeding your expectations, I sincerely apologize. We take great pride in this property despite having very little competition and believe we provide great service at a great price. I hope to have you with us... More 

Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have regretfully stayed at this motel multiple times over a six month period, strictly because it is the only hotel in Azle, and have not had one single good experience. It is filthy, filthy...makes you want to bring your own sheets and lysol the whole place before even entering. I have only had one working refrigerator out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback, and thanks for being a repeat guest. If we failed you in the past in way, I sincerely apologize. We don’t have much competition in this area, but we still strive to provide a high-quality experience and great value. We’ve recent recommitted ourselves to meeting customer expectations better, and we believe this commitment is... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We arrived late (9:30 pm), having held our room with a credit card. No other hotel options in Azle, TX. We were a bit worried to walk around the room barefoot. Toilet did not flush consistently (sometimes fine) - believe me, you WANT the toilet to flush each time. Yes, they had "Continental Breakfast". I guess I have become a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this feedback. Since you stayed with us, we have renewed our commitment to customer service and have made a number of improvements to this property. You’ll find a more pleasant experience than ever before now if you choose to stay with us again. Our goal is complete satisfaction, and I apologize if we fell short of... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

This motel is dirty. The manager well maybe she the manager is lazy. Doesn't care to do her job. The bed is sagging. The curtains are old and have holes. Stayed on night and left and went to lake worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While there are other hotels 20 minutes away, we do not let the fact that we are the only hotel in Azle cause us to become complacent. We appreciate the feedback you left for us some time ago and assure you that we have renewed our commitment to serving customers with pride and integrity in recent months. We... More 

texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

do not stay here...so bad I don't know what to say except if you stay here it is torture. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgeazletx, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Azle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments from nearly four years ago. I’m responding now to let you know that we have refreshed our hotel and improved our approach to customer satisfaction. You’ll find a great experience if you stay with us again. While I apologize if we failed you in the past, you can expect an experience in the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities