We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Austin - Midtown

2.5 of 5 7100 North I-35, Austin, TX 78752 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Austin North)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Austin - Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Austin - Midtown
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    6
    9
    15
See reviews for
11
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms look newly renovated. Service at front desk as friendly. But everything was just a little... off. Cold water knob in the shower didn't work, so I had to call the front desk about that. They sent up maintenance promptly and he fixed it within 15 minutes of calling. Shower curtain hung poorly because fixture wasn't screwed in right. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Austin - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable opinion. We are sorry for the not so good experience. We always try to make sure that our guest are happy. About the amenities in the room - we only have soaps. We do carry shampoos , toothpaste, toothbrush etc, but its in the vending machine located inside the front lobby. We don't... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

The worst place I've ever been too. Toilets were clogged. Towels and wash clothes are dirty, dust in closets, under renovation, checked in at night was not informed of it. Wouldn't let me use bathroom in main entrance when I informed them my toilet was clogged. Unfriendly Staff. Had a bad interaction with Neeley and was told that they'll talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Although the hotel was under renovation it was still an enjoyable night off the road...and a great rest. Our A/C unit was on the fritz and like a F1 pit stop crew the team from the hotel came in and replaced it with a whole new unit in record time to ensure we were cool and comfortable all night long.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was clean and roomy. There were bugs in all rooms . We had 3 rooms reserved and were told the pool would be functional and was not. some dispute with the owner and the city. the owners were very friendly and I believe had just purchased the property so not entirely their fault . they did in fact re-imburse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

A previous Motel 6 experience left me a bit leery of trying them again - but I needed to be in town one extra night and refused to stay at the other location any longer. Check in was quick, staff had their hands full - but were all very courteous, room size was nice.. and (most importantly for me) pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garland, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

To keep it short-I booked 4 rooms for 2 nights for a school district sponsored trip with 4 families. Six children were competing in a state competition. When we entered our rooms all 4 families were greeted by the smell of covered up cigarette smoke. One room had no lights except the one in the bathroom. One room, honestly, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

That turned out to be the worst experience that I’ve ever had in a hotel. For starters, when I booked the place it was called the Baymont Inn, and it seemed nice on pics. They were charging me about $700 for 9 days, which seemed reasonable. When I got there, the name had changed to a Motel 6 (but Booking.com... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton, Tx
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Now, this is a Motel 6-- they said about 2 months-- was Baymont before. Sheets were not changed from previous occupant. Asked for fresh sheets second day there and got them. Room not cleaned the third day. Upon checkout, several others in lobby said same-- room not cleaned. Desk clerk said there were 7 people cleaning rooms. Toilet bowl had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runaway Bay, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Myself and three family members had two rooms at this property during our annual trip to the State Basketball Tournament. The previous year, the property had been a Baymont Inn, in need of some TLC, but perfectly adequate. We reserved our rooms for this year nearly a year ago and were unaware that the property had been sold to Motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Austin - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Austin - Midtown

Address: 7100 North I-35, Austin, TX 78752 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Austin North)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Austin - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Austin - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Austin North / Austin Highland Mall Hotel Austin
Austin Baymont Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay