We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5901 North I-35, Austin, TX 78723
Special Offer
SAVE: Breakfast and WiFi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    217
    194
    105
    73
    42
See reviews for
182
82
20
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (631)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hot tub was the reason we chose this hotel since my husband is disabled. It did not work for all 3 days of our stay. Nor did one of the elevators, or the TV remote and 3 light bulbs were burned out in the room. They were out of coffee and oatmeal during breakfast on Saturday, but the bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wharton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So once again this month I check in and after going all the way to the 10th floor, my keys don't work. BTW the internet doesn't get up to the 10th floor. Flies in the atrium and in the meeting room, this happens on a monthly basis. Sketchy part of town, no one in my group goes out after dark

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for work, which unfortunately was at the same time as a motocross event and there were very few hotels still available. Hotel itself is cool- not what you would expect from the outside. I arrived late after a flight delay and there were only smoking rooms available. Desk attendant offered to escort me to another hotel or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a giant motel 6 The hotel is run down and need major renovation . Rooms are old and dingy. Breakfast are old ,sad. neglected.This hotel is not Embassy Suites standard and they should not charge a rate like that.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAus, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central, responded to this review

Dear Phillip B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Grapevine, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The fridge had frost all over and was leaking. There was no blanket or pillow for the extra bed and the supplies were limited.. only 2 bar of soaps. We used the bath towels to dry up the water leak, called the front desk and supply room to get more towels but no answer.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAus, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central, responded to this review

Dear Majid K, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our... More 

Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a high school coach and director, I have to make travel arrangements for large groups many months in advance for our competitions. I need a hotel that is willing to accommodate changes to reservations. Embassy Suites Central in Austin has one of the most professional staffs with which I have worked. They handled multiple school groups efficiently during check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful Hotel with outstanding lobby. Night reception and breakfast were both excellent. Suite was beautiful. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room and lobby were clean. Parking was sufficient and safe. Definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Were just there for one nite. Some of the reviews made me a little afraid of my choice. Easy to get to from the airport. Room was a typical Embassy Suite. We had a room on the back side of the property and it was very quite. No noise from outside or courtyard. Free cocktails was crowded but well organized.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night here and I'm glad that it was just one night! Very outdated and dirty, and also not in the best location as far as crime is concerned. The surrounding businesses looked a little shady. The hotel smelled, the carpets were dirty and overall it had a very worn look. The room was not much better. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAus, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central, responded to this review

Dear butter160, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest... More 

Rocwall, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is old and needs some major work. The AC in the room was terrible. I have stayed here numerous times and the only reason is because all other hotels in Austin were sold out or priced too high. This one is always empty and at a cheap price. It's in competition with Motel 6.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAus, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Central, responded to this review

Dear Matthew S, I am very sorry that the air conditioning was not in excellent condition in your room. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay