We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Austin University / Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3105 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78722
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Austin University \/ Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    83
    96
    60
    39
See reviews for
79
50
42
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is probably one of the worst hotels I have been to. AVOID IT! The room was very dirty (I mean, stuff encrusted on the carpet and stains everywhere, so-so bathroom, etc.). The evening clerk had a bad attitude and even though it was supposedly a "pet-friendly hotel" he charged me $50 pet fee for a room that should have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is not much I can saw about this place. Staff are very friendly, but the rooms are dated and not taken too well taken care of. The AC unit in our room smelled terrible (moldy) and we had a cockroach in the room. The beds were ok and cleanliness was ok but these were major turn-offs for us. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie L, General Manager at Days Inn Austin University / Downtown, responded to this review

The Days Inn University team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We hope that you give us the opportunity in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place sucks..the rooms stink and filthy the parking is unsafe bums and junkies roam the parking lot at nite cars get stolen and also broken in to..the house keepers don't do their jobs.. The front desk is rude and the general manager is rude and lazy and don't care about the guest problems with their rooms.. She used profanity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie L, General Manager at Days Inn Austin University / Downtown, responded to this review

The Days Inn University team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed for the second time in a year and this place was improved. I stayed in December and it was just ok. This time it was a totally different place. The rooms were much cleaner this time and the location was key to what we needed. Yes there is a little highway noise but nothing to mention although expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie L, General Manager at Days Inn Austin University / Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. And thank you for giving us a second chance. The Days Inn University team is glad your stay with us met your expectations this time. Our goal is to provide guests with a positive experience each time they stay. Your thoughts about our team and your stay are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Hyde Park
Ramada Austin Central
Ramada Austin Central
#109 of 191 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay