We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

#29 of 190 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14004 Owen Tech Blvd., Austin, TX 78728
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    24
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
27
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice, new, clean hotel with a great bfast. The staff was friendly and the wifi worked well. Our room had a slight oder of a recent smoker, but that is more of an issue w a previous idiot that stayed there then the hotel. Great value for the price!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night, I booked in advance with ease and checked in with ease! The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the bathroom was good size! Nice towels. It's weird to not have a shower curtain, but the water pressure was awesome!!!! The bed was comfy and the AC was nice and chilly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweetwater Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a stay, I really enjoyed the Sleep Inn & Suites from check in to check out the front desk staff greeted me and my boyfriend with a smile told us about breakfast with Real Egg's fresh cut fruit and gave us a snack at check in for being a elite member with choice hotels. The room was fresh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MesheleE430, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your Wonderful Review! We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff. We hope you will come back and see us again soon when you visit the Austin area. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to visit Austin for the day and came into the hotel the night before from New Orleans. The place was just enough off of I-35 that we didn't really hear it. The place was clean, but felt a little empty like there wasn't a lot of customers. 2 stoplights down the road, there were a few places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MesheleE430, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you, for your kind review and for staying with us! I would like to personally apologize to you about the Now Open sign on the building, and our intentions was to not Misrepresent ourselves! We hope you will come back and see us again soon when you visit the Austin area. Meshele Ephriam Director of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family had to make an unscheduled trip to Austin, TX last week because my nephew had a horrible car accident. I was able to reserve 2 nights at a very generous rate, while enroute. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good, other than construction at the entrance, the entire hotel was well maintained. Although a Hilton regular, I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MesheleE430, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate the positive feedback, and for the opportunity to be of service to you, during your unscheduled trip to Austin. With the many hotel choices available in our city, we very much appreciate that you chose us! Best Regards, More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 100 % great experience here. Staff, decor, room, breakfast were all superb. A first class place with moderate prices. We were treated well from the moment we arrived by every person we met who works at this hotel. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MesheleE430, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review! I'm happy to hear that our staff goes above and beyond for our valued guest, and they really appreciate your kind words. Once again, thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very pleased overall with hotel- it was very nice. However, not happy with parking issues. Asked if we could park our motorcycles under the covered entrance- we were told "no, the manager who lives at hotel likes to park her car there" which she did for 3 straight days. Would have understood if no one was allowed to park there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MesheleE430, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the Unfortunate parking incidence that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our best for all of our guest, but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into the issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies on... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

When I entered it, I noticed there were at least five hairs in the shower (on shower walls, shower curtains, outside of tub), plus the baseboards were particularly dirty. I was disappointed because I had read really good reviews about this hotel, and spent more than I personally usually spend. The front desk clerk informed me they were short-staffed on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MesheleE430, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the Bathroom problem that you experienced during your stay, I will be following up on this with our housekeeping manager, to make sure that all our Bathrooms are checked properly. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Austin area. Best Regards, More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

On our month long trip we managed to see a fair chunk of the States. Starting from L.A. then on to Vegas, Albuquerque and then venturing through to Dallas and Austin exploring as many BBQ joints and roller coasters on the way. With their being such a high concentration of great BBQ joints in Austin, we stayed for 6 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MesheleE430, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, we appreciate the positive feedback, and for the opportunity to be of service to you during your stay in Austin. The staff really appreciate your kind words, thank you for all the recommendations to our hotel! Best Regards, More 

River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

The hotel is just a couple years old. The breakfast was fantastic, real scrambled eggs (two to chose from; plain or peppers/onions/cheese mixed in). Nice variety. The rooms were a little smaller than anticipated, but it worked for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MesheleE430, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel, and our breakfast! we can't wait for you to come back next time you visit Austin! Meshele Ephriam Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#35 of 190 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay