We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5100 US Hwy 290 W, Austin, TX 78735
Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #133 of 191 Hotels in Austin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
carpbear Austin, TX
Rate this Hotel

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
12
9
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

On our first night we approached the receptionist arguing with her manager about cleaning a room which continued in front of us. New towels were not delivered nor was the room cleaned during our stay. There was no hot water the second morning of our stay. And finally, noise from the adjacent room woke us during the night. Finally, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

NO ICE MACHINE? That is correct! No ice machine! For 110 / per night? GRRRRRRRRRR! " make your own in the ice cube trays in your fridge" No coffe machine no CAN OPENER! Never again!! Just stay away please Yama yada yadayadayadayyqda

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very accommodating staff -- and the one thing which needed to be fixed (cool water temperature in the shower) was rectified immediately after we complained. We had just moved out of our house prior to moving to another state, and needed a place to stay that would accommodate our two cats prior to our move to the Midwest. Extended Stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I originally booked the extended stay on 6th street and it rerouted my booking to this location. The front desk woman was so rude. I booked using trip advisor and she did not honor the price, she told me it was my responsibility to call trip advisor and have them fax over the room rate that I had originally purchased.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the lack of hot water, A/C issue, and the burnt out light bulbs is truly regrettable and I sincerely apologize. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not what was expected. To... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

It was a weekend stay but I have to say all was ok. I just wish everything was in the room. We had to get our coffee maker at the front desk and go back and get coffee and sugar and cream. nothing was in the room. so everything you would have to go down and them go back up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
5 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Not bad, not great, but a decent value for a reasonably priced hotel in Austin. You get a nice clean room, minimal service and a great rate. The main drawback for this Hotel (4 floors) is trying to get to it. Austin has among the worst highway systems in America, and getting to the access road from the acess road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We checked in at around 11 pm and the hotel front desk lady asked us to wait for sometime as she had to complete her paper work ... And really, she said that and kept us waiting as her shift was changing. This was not the end, we enter the room to find the sheets all dirty and comforters having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty on your arrival at 11PM. I will meet with my staff to ensure that we are attending to our guests in a timely manner. As well, I do apologize for the room that you were... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This place is the dirtiest place I have ever stayed in and I have stayed is some dumps before. It should be shut down. The trash stacked in the halls have been here for days, so naturally the smell is notice through out the entire hotel. ESA Corp should look into this mess. The would be embarrassed. Dont book this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the trash under the bed and in our common areas is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be making every effort to check under the bed and designate someone to... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

So I checked into this hotel with some coworkers. One went into his room and when he opened his door for the first time, he saw a huge cock roach. I checked into my room, and it smelled of smoke - when I changed rooms, I saw a cricket in my room. Another coworker found a USED condom underneath the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sincerely sorry to read that you had issues with pests and that your room had severe cleanliness issues. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our housekeeping training and the way we address customer issues to make sure... More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
105 hotel reviews
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I picked the hotel for its location in that I wanted to be close to Southwest Pkwy. In hindsight, I should have travelled further. My room was clean enough - and the bathroom very clean - but the quality of the room is quite poor. The bed linen in particular was dreadful quality and there were a number of hairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your bed had cleanliness issues. Your comments were reviewed by my housekeeping staff, and we will be undergoing additional training to make sure your experience is not repeated. Unfortunately, the weather did have an impact on our cable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question