We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 187 Austin hotels

Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 US Hwy 290 W, Austin, TX 78735
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest to your Saves list
Ranked #127 of 187 Hotels in Austin
A recent review
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
8
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
4 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad, not great, but a decent value for a reasonably priced hotel in Austin. You get a nice clean room, minimal service and a great rate. The main drawback for this Hotel (4 floors) is trying to get to it. Austin has among the worst highway systems in America, and getting to the access road from the acess road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in at around 11 pm and the hotel front desk lady asked us to wait for sometime as she had to complete her paper work ... And really, she said that and kept us waiting as her shift was changing. This was not the end, we enter the room to find the sheets all dirty and comforters having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty on your arrival at 11PM. I will meet with my staff to ensure that we are attending to our guests in a timely manner. As well, I do apologize for the room that you were... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is the dirtiest place I have ever stayed in and I have stayed is some dumps before. It should be shut down. The trash stacked in the halls have been here for days, so naturally the smell is notice through out the entire hotel. ESA Corp should look into this mess. The would be embarrassed. Dont book this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the trash under the bed and in our common areas is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be making every effort to check under the bed and designate someone to... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

So I checked into this hotel with some coworkers. One went into his room and when he opened his door for the first time, he saw a huge cock roach. I checked into my room, and it smelled of smoke - when I changed rooms, I saw a cricket in my room. Another coworker found a USED condom underneath the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sincerely sorry to read that you had issues with pests and that your room had severe cleanliness issues. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our housekeeping training and the way we address customer issues to make sure... More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
97 hotel reviews
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I picked the hotel for its location in that I wanted to be close to Southwest Pkwy. In hindsight, I should have travelled further. My room was clean enough - and the bathroom very clean - but the quality of the room is quite poor. The bed linen in particular was dreadful quality and there were a number of hairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your bed had cleanliness issues. Your comments were reviewed by my housekeeping staff, and we will be undergoing additional training to make sure your experience is not repeated. Unfortunately, the weather did have an impact on our cable... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The room was clean!! Poor service. The staff didn't seem very sharp. The breakfast was on a dresser out in the lobby. Muffins and coffee. Hotel was VERY hard to get to. It is not very user friendly. The price was reasonable but you certainly get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting to our hotel, and that you received poor service from my staff. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to review procedures and customer service standards to... More 

Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The upkeep is good the rooms are clean but the service is less than average. Very slow to respond and often mislead. Management needs to get their act together. But other than the service it is a good place to stay for extended periods. One last point bring your own hot-stop the free internet is pathetic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The roads around the hotel are seriously confusing and since it was our first trip to Austin, we got lost. It didn't help that Google directed us to an address on the other side of town that turned out to be a muffler repair shop. When we finally arrived, the hotel was pretty much average. The manager at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel lot of time even for longer stay but this time i found this hotel like average. cost per day is increased but the facilities are same even less. Now they do not provide the filter in the room as soon as i found few of the cutlery items missing and even found that dish and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Check-in and Check-out service by management was terrible. Forced me to pay full amount even though I had 20% discount. Did receive 20% back when I checked out but they could not provide me a receipt when I checked out. Inept.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest

Address: 5100 US Hwy 290 W, Austin, TX 78735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay