We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX 78701
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    64
    51
    24
    34
See reviews for
15
69
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not high maintenance but forking over any amount of money towards the hospitality business means I'd like a basic level of customer service and courtesy. It truly makes me overlook almost anything. Instead my husband, baby, and I were greeted by the lowest level of rude, and unprofessional castoff employees imaginable, a filthy, insect ridden room that was heavy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible hotel, horrible staff, and sorry manager (Zina) would not recommend anyone to stay here! The room were dirty and smelled, hair in the bathroom, bloody sheets, front desk is rude, manager is lazy and doesn't care about the guests, and treats her front desk badly. I hate this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Will not recommend if you are looking for longer stay than a day or two. I had to remind them about Housekeeping. Very little respect for a customer. Free internet always drops, sometime doesn't work for hours. This hotel also has some clean water issues. Bathroom door not locking properly, flush not working are very common issues here. (Few other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not have a great experience with us and that your restroom door did not lock properly. I'm also sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. To prevent this from happening again, my... More 

Watson, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting Austin from Illinois. That is a 15 hour drive. We did arrive at the hotel a little early and just checked if our room was ready. This was around 2:30 and check in is at 3:00. The room was not ready and they asked me to wait another 45 minutes. I was OK at this point. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms. Great location. Great amenities. Was a little surprised to learn that rooms were not cleaned daily but understand that if this is what it takes to keep room prices down, we are happy to take our own towels down to the lobby to exchange them. Friendly counter staff. Our room had a full kitchen too which was handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Less than 24 hours in this dump & we've got a room with a blood stained bedspread, towels that make scratch paper feel like cotton balls, walls thinner than a post it note, damp carpet, moldy oder in the room, a bathtub with a ring around it, a toilet with mildew & hard water stains, a mattress that make a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thank you very much... More 

San Angelo, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Upon check-in I was informed that I would not be receiving a room with two double beds as booked, but rather I would receive a room with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. Although quite a bit of an inconvenience as both my self and the person sharing the room with me are quite tall and thus one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not to your liking. I'm disappointed to hear that the staff was not accommodating to your needs as well. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I'm revisiting... More 

Surprise
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Came to Austin for SXSW Music Festival. Austin by itself is awesome! Add music and well you got yourself a darn good ol time. Such a good time I forgot about the hotel review. All kidding aside the room was nice and the personal was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and that you found our staff to be welcoming to you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I was a little nervous that it might be somewhat dingy, but it was very clean and very nice for what we were paying! Having a full kitchen was really convenient. The location was absolutely perfect! We will definitely stay here again when staying downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. I’m so glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights while our daughters were at UT for freshman orientation. I booked it through Hotwire. The good: Our room on the third floor was clean and quiet, and the beds were adequately comfortable. The bad: the cleanliness of the halls, lobby, sitting area; the availability of basic necessities; the willingness of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced cleanliness and service issues. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to make sure we are inspecting rooms to our company’s high standards. I will also be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Capitol
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay