We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Austin hotels

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX 78701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. to your Saves list
Ranked #123 of 189 Hotels in Austin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
lafineart los angeles
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    43
    22
    26
See reviews for
12
60
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
los angeles
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Superbly located within walking distance of many bars and restaurants. I just can't get too excited about this kind of generic sleeping location. Room ok, service ok, parking expensive, breakfast just ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was great for the price, in a perfect location with free parking. We were a group of 4 stayed for 2 nights and just needed a room to sleep in. Is only a few blocks to walk to Capital and same as walking to 6th street entertainment district. 2 girls felt very safe walking to and from the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing you experience with us. We are delighted that the location of our hotel met your needs. It is great to read that you found us to be a great value and that you felt safe in our surrounding area. As well, I am thrilled to know that our staff was friendly and helpful. Once... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was in a great location but not what we expected in a hotel. Didn't expect it to be included with a hotwire.com deal. Definitely older and needed some cleaning and extra touches. The staff was Very helpful & friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to tell us about your experience on you recent stay with us. We are glad that our staff was friendly and helpful and that our location met your needs; however, we do apologize that you found your room to be outdated and that you felt that it could have been cleaner. In response to... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entered room half drank glass of water on air conditioner, old orange peels on floor, trash under bed. Got in bed, there looked to be chips or fried chicken crumbs in the bed! No tv remote! Called for remote 2 hours later still no one brought us one. Asked front desk next day, attendant finally found one but the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Kim - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. The issues you described are unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff and we will inspect every room prior to our guest's arrival to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience at this hotel was very good, the Staff were very courteous and went the extra mile. The room was spaceous and good working air condition, we were able to cook our food and enjoy the comfort of our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Carol - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and fully equipped kitchen. We are proud of our staff for providing you with quality service. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Ottawa, ON
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is nothing short of perfect. Congress St. delights are but a stumbling distance away. Staff are friendly, helpful, but not overly intrusive. Had a 2nd floor room that smelled of bleach, which was probably a good thing. The windows opened. The room was clean. Almost unused. I could hear my neighbours upstairs however which sounded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It is great to read your wonderful comments regarding our location, cleanliness, and value; however, please accept our apologies that your kitchen package and the overall setup of your room did not fully meet your needs. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually... More 

Abilene, TX
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
79 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

You will be on 6th street, walking distance to all of the great food and music this area has to offer. Of course it's going to be noisy, it's 6th street, bring some ear plugs. The property itself is pretty bland. No real breakfast, your room will not be cleaned or your bed made (that's the extended stay model). My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your room as well as our hotel's amenities and service did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am asking our maintenance man to take a look at the refrigerator... More 

Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
5 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The service staff really tries hard to improve this property and ensure that it is clean and bright. Yes this is an economy hotel, and is designed for at least a week stay. All of the hotels and motels in Austin are incredibly expensive vs. the rest of Texas., so while not cheap, it is inexpensive compared to the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our staff and their efforts. I will be sure to share our positive comments with each member. As well, I will also look into redoing the electronic key cards for the convenience of our guests. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Worst experience ever. Don't go to this hotel. Not clean, no service, but quality. They don't offer cleaning for less than a week, no wake-up calls, table was not clean and washroom is not clean. The staff are not friendly and I would never do it again or recommend it to anyone. I travel a lot but this is my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many issues while you were here with us. I do apologize that you were unhappy with our housekeeping policies, but we do offer daily housekeeping for a minimal fee. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being coached... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

Amazing room for the price. Decent breakfast, but it was sparce. The workers were fantastic. Our only major complaint was that our room reeked of marijuana. It was not hard to get to the hotel since we had gps, but its on a one-way road. In order to get on I-35 going south, you have to make a u-turn at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Kristen - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and found us to be a great value. In response to your feedback, we will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all of our rooms smell fresh... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Address: 600 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay