We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 184 Austin hotels

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX 78701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #121 of 184 Hotels in Austin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
lambo0710 Fort Hood, Texas
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    35
    18
    22
See reviews for
8
55
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Fort Hood, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very well kept and nice and clean. The staff was friendly and there was a complimentary breakfast. I stayed for a weekend during SXSW(South by South West Festival) in order to take a break from my usual routine at Fort Hood. The Hotel offers parking in an area where it is usually hard to find. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South East
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was decent size, could request fresh towels as and when required. Free wifi. Breakfast supplied was limited but complimentary so what you'd expect. 1 x room service offered for a weeks stay, we requested mid-way through our week but it was not done. Asked for it to be done the next day instead, still not done! Ended up getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Hannah - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are sorry to hear about the noise you experienced and that housekeeping services weren't provided when you requested; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and our many amenities. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are cleaning rooms on the scheduled days.... More

Ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok Hotel nicely located to everything. But I woke up at 3 AM to a cockroach on the lamp near my head. Grossed me out I called the from desk and she came right away to remove it. But made for a rough sleep the rest of the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered a pest during your stay. We will contact our pest control provider to address the issue in your room. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better... More

Guimarães, Braga, Portugal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor breakfast and cleanliness on the rooms. Staff is likeable and the room have enough space. I've been there for a month and a half and the breakfast is kind of annoying because in fact is just cereals and muffins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location; however, we are disappointed that your room was not cleaned to standard and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will review your feedback and look into adding to our selection. We will also work with our housekeeping staff... More

Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a very confortable Hotel because it's linked to the university by all means of transportation, the rooms are confortable although there was not a thorough cleaning. Fantastic for it to be right in the heart of the hot 6th Ave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

We want to thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear about the level of cleanliness that you experienced; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our convenient location. We will review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and the stay was incredibly friendly. Clayton and the blonde girl who works front desk on weekdays mornings were both awesome. Breakfast was meh. The kitchen and utensils provided were clean and made the stay a lot easier. A/C, the bathroom and all that worked well. The hotel was silent while I was there, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such flattering things about our staff. We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We do apologize for your dissatisfaction with our free Wi-Fi. We are working with our internet provider to improve it as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Check in for this hotel was 3pm but we arrived at noon incase we would be able to check in early. We ended up getting a room at 4.30pm. There were no housekeepers working that night. There was trash piled outside and we didn’t get any help lugging four large suitcases upstairs. The sheets and towels were stained and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so sorry to read of the delayed check-in time and the cleanliness and pest issues that you experienced during your stay with us. I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that our check ins are happening in a timely manner. As well, I have met... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The location of this hotel couldn't be any better. It's right off of 6th street, near everything you would want to visit downtown... restaurants, bars, theaters, museums and the capital. I walked all over the 3 nights I was in town. The room itself, was fine. I had no issues with it. The staff is very friendly, and one gentleman... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and all that Austin has to offer. I am especially pleased to read that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed at this place last night and was shocked by the live mold growing in their bathtubs. How could they allow this with such an easy fix of bleach & water and a brush. When I took pictures and shows the front desk clerk, she simply said "I'm sorry", then I heard a person from behind a wall say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described in your shower is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As well, I apologize that your air conditioning unit in your second room did not meet your needs. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to downtown Austin. It is on the famous Sixth Street with a large number of restaurants and bars in easy walking distance. They are also not far from the Commerce Street bridge with the nightly flight of the bats - definitely a sight to see. The rooms in the hotel are large and comfortable. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient location; however, I do apologize that our amenities did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast was not properly stocked during your stay. I will be meeting with my staff to ensure that we are properly re-stocking... More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Address: 600 Guadalupe Street, Austin, TX 78701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.