We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 184 Austin hotels

Quality Inn North Austin

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6911 N Interstate Hwy 35, Austin, TX 78752 (Formerly North Austin Plaza Hotel and Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn North Austin to your Saves list
Quality Inn North Austin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
46%
Ranked #141 of 184 Hotels in Austin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014
Charlie P
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    40
    44
    33
    69
See reviews for
40
62
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The online pictures of this hotel are very misleading. The rooms are really old and dark. The mini fridge didn't work. The pool lights didn't work at night. The staff didn't refresh our toiletries or towels during our stay. The only positive part about this hotel was its location, a quick 5 minute drive downtown. To add to our bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel P, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

Dear Argelia A, Thank you for posting up a review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry if you thought our pictures online were misleading. We would never choose to deceive a guest and the pictures were taken by one of our own staff members quite recently. Currently, most of our rooms are in the middle of renovations, and I'm sorry if you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the morning after the first night, I noticed I got these insect bites. I don't know if they were bed bugs. It's pretty swollen and has pus blisters. Bathroom floor had paint. It was really bad for $80 a night. The second night I woke up because the bites were itching.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel P, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

Dear Swim B, First off, I'm very sorry you didn't have a good experience at our hotel and any part we played in it. I read TripAdvisor reviews to all of my staff members and they serve as huge opportunities where we can improve our service. With that being said, bed bugs are a very serious issue for hotels. We... More

Craponne, Rhone-Alpes, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I spent here 2 nights...unfortunately i didn't check room before booking...it was a disaster. Room is noisy, very dirty. Carpets are very dirty also. In fact since I travel in united states (more than 25 years every summer)...it is the worth room I slept in ...The price is cheap...but i'd rather go anywhere else...even in a motel. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

Dear Regis V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. You mentioned the room was dirty and noisy. If we caused any inconvenience during your travels I'm very sorry. I shared your review with my housekeeping department. If you wish to speak to me about your stay, please call or email me. More

Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My ten year old son and I spent one night in in early August of 2014. My iphone misinterpreted my request for a "Holiday Inn in North Austin" and led us instead to this place. The check in was fine, and that $80 for two queens sure sounded good. We soon found out why. The room was hot when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

Dear Gavelrapper, I understand you didn't have the experience you wished for while staying at our hotel. I'm very sorry we couldn't make your stay better and for any inconvenience we caused while you were here. Our in-room amenities are industry standard travel-sized for your convenience and we are happy to offer additional toiletries for your stay. I apologize if... More

Bronx, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Me and my wife went to Austin TX, to see the Formula One race at the Circuit of Americas. Everything in regards to our trip was great, including the inviting city of Austin. The hotel we stayed at listed above should be in the category of hour rate hotels The room was filthy, from dirty stained carpets that smelled of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

BC512, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I noticed you stayed with us about 10 months ago. Some incredible changes have occurred at our hotel and we're in the midst of renovations. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay when you were in Austin, but I invite you to return to experience the changes! More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Place about average. Only problem I had was that the sheets had a strong smell of body odor. I went to the front desk and they gave me a whole new set of sheets. Staff pretty helpful. Also place was pretty quite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

Charlie P, Thank you for taking the time write a review. I'm glad my staff was friendly and responded quickly to your request for new sheets. I hope the rest of your stay in Austin was great. Come back and see us! More

Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here for two days. 6th street one night, river float the next. Beds were clean and comfy. It had a mini fridge in the dbl queen. I got the scary motel vibe a little but everyone was there to enjoy themselves and I did feel safe. The facility is old, so you'll see the wear and tear but overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

QuietObserver71, Thanks for writing a review! If you decide to stay with us again, I guarantee we'll earn those other stars ;) Our renovations are currently underway and will be completed soon. We've hired some wonderful new faces for our breakfast crew. I'm really sorry if you weren't satisfied with the room condition, and I sent your review over to... More

Somerset, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice hotel with clean rooms but really needed some updating.They had a very nice pool and a great breakfast. The front desk was extremely kind, courtesy, friendly and helpful.The location was perfect for us as we were doing some sight seeing rather than just passing thru. A good place to stay at a good price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

Joao42, Thank you so much for the review! I completely agree that we're due for renovations. Thankfully, it's finally happening and we'll have a new product to deliver to all of our customers. I'm glad my staff were so helpful while you were here, and I'll be sure to tell them you said so. Come back and see us the... More

Granbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I booked two nights here so my daughter could attend a roller derby clinic. I figured we would make it a fun weekend trip since we live over 3 hours away. I've stayed at plenty of Choice Hotels in the past and never been unhappy, so I was expecting the same here. Omg I was so wrong. Check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

Grocerygetterjo, Thank you for taking the time to write a truly thorough review. This is the type of feedback my entire management team needs to hear about. After reading your entire review, I would really like to speak with you personally regarding your stay. If you don't mind, please contact us at the hotel as soon as you can. More

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The good: A good decent breakfast kept stocked during breakfast hours. An Awesome 9-foot deep swimming pool that felt great with the 100 degree weather. Room was clean and has a microwave and mini-fridge. TV had about 60 basic channels. Staff was very nice. Only about 8 minutes from the capitol and 12 minutes from Round Rock Bad: Bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry G, Manager at Quality Inn North Austin, responded to this review

mrbrentharris, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! It was a pleasure reading your review; you were in-depth in your description of our rooms and you offered us constructive feedback on our beds and housekeeping staff. I will use your review during one of our staff meetings. Give us a call the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn North Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn North Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North Austin

Address: 6911 N Interstate Hwy 35, Austin, TX 78752 (Formerly North Austin Plaza Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn North Austin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn North Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Austin Plaza Hotel Austin

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Austin with
any amenities