We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9100 Waterford Centre Blvd., Austin, TX 78758 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Austin - Arboretum - South)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #143 of 191 Hotels in Austin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013
Dame_Phoenix Austin, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    12
    10
    2
    9
See reviews for
4
5
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South
See the most recent reviews
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

If You suffer from Migraines like I do or have a Pet be careful which room You get Ours is on the Highways its so Loud My head hurts constantly and I cant think . Due to size would not recommend to People with Children are Large pets .Internet is very Poor . If You've stayed at a Extended stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a pretty good value. The front counter staff are nice and the cleaning crew are very professional, smiley, and never stole anything (which is always my concern being from the east coast). The only negative marks re the quality of the TV programming (I know, boo hoo) and the lack of a dishwasher and sink disposal which eliminated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joinville, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The cost is low, but do not expect services like cleaning, room service, etc. Even internet access is just basic and does not allow any videoconference, for example. Siverware is basic - did't have a cork screw for example. The bathroom door is not well positioned so that, when it is open, it is in your way from the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Luiz - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. At this time, our property does not have a restaurant but instead offers rooms with fully equipped kitchens and our grab-and-go breakfast each morning in the lobby. All of our kitchens include some amenities for guests to use; however, cork screws can be... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed at several Extended Stay hotels and this one, pretty much sucked. We had cockroaches in our room 3 separate times. The air conditioner smelled poorly, the internet went out frequently, and the room was very tiny with no dishwasher, no dvd player, a curtain for a closet door, and hotel room keys that would stop working every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the insects, free WiFi, and room keys is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be taking your issues regarding the WiFi to our internet provider so that they can check the internet signal for our... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Perhaps my room had been recently remodeled, I'm not sure, but all of the furnishings and decorating were very nice! The closet area was nice and big with wire rack shelves, the bed was comfortable with nice pillows, the TV was flat screen and decent sized, the wireless internet worked flawlessly and fast, the wood laminate flooring in kitchen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that our renovated rooms and amenities made your trip comfortable and enjoyable. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the room and amenities and am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your... More 

Belton, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The location is terrible, in the middle of highway intersections - loud and nothing decent around. I reserved a non-smoking deluxe room for 6 nights and the only one available had a terrible smoke smell. The staff said they cannot control who smokes in non-smoking room. I got a regular room, which is very small. I got ants in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Rafael - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the experience you had at our property. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning and odor elimination procedures moving forward. As well, please know, we do not... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were shifted over to this hotel after another Extended Stay hotel we had reservations with (through Hotwire) bumped us out do to "overbooking". The room we were in was very clean and large. The two receptionists we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast consisted of coffee, muffins, and granola bars. As we were there for 5 days,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the smoke smell in your room. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a nice, clean room and good customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I use Extended Stay all the time but this location is one I'm avoiding in the future. Thankfully there's many other Extended Stay options in this area. My room was infested with insects on the third night so I had to move to a room that was filthy and had a very strong and disgusting smell. In the morning when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that you had the issues with the room that made your stay less than great. Please accept my apology. I met with the staff, and we will retrain the front desk staff to ensure that the difficulty that you experienced in checking out is not repeated.... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Enjoyed the two receptionists checking us in. The room had some residual smoke though a non-smoking room. Exposed carpet tacks made walking in bare feet painful. I felt I had to clean everything before touching.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South. I was very excited to hear about your experience with our front desk staff. Guest service is one of our top priorities. I was however disheartened to see that your stay had not been 100% satisfactory. Please understand how sorry... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My overall experience here was good. The only issue was there is a weird smell to the air/heat. It may be from mold? I am not sure. It was bearable though. I did have an issue with the door accidentally being left propped open during some maintenance in my room (I was notified of the maintenance ahead of time) but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Austin - Arboretum South. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay