We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 187 Austin hotels

Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Waterford Centre Blvd., Austin, TX 78758 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Austin - Arboretum - South)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South to your Saves list
Ranked #139 of 187 Hotels in Austin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014
angelaharris90 Tunica, Mississippi
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
4
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South
See the most recent reviews
Allen, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

If you are staying here bring your own sheets, bed spread and towels, pots and pans, coffee for the coffee maker. This hotel has been recently upgraded, so the furnishings are not bad. However, my room was missing several items, and the staff wasn't helpful. There aren't enough parking spaces for all the guests, so be prepared to park wherever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Jim – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry that your room was not properly stocked prior to your arrival. As well, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure... More

Tunica, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotels location is great, however, I wasn't too pleased about not having a mattress topper or something on the bed only a sheet covering the mattress. And I didn't know until arrival that housekeeping is provided with an extra fee. And be sure to bring your own face towels/wash clothes because they don't provide them. And we were placed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Angela - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your bed covering and our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. As well, I apologize that you were given a smoking room despite requesting a non-smoking room. Your... More

Benbrook, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were not in the room much, only to take a few naps at night as our business schedual was pretty crazy! The only thing I would have wished for was a hot tub... we had just a few minutes when we arrived I would have liked to relax more in a hot tub. However, we were truely so busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton, Tx
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Full kitchen, free wifi, clean, remodelled, easy access to Mopac & 183. Many good restaurants in the area. easy to get to convention center and shopping. Have stayed here several times and had a good experience each time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and free Wi-Fi. As well, I'm glad to hear that your clean room and fully equipped kitchen met your travel needs. I'm pleased that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

If You suffer from Migraines like I do or have a Pet be careful which room You get Ours is on the Highways its so Loud My head hurts constantly and I cant think . Due to size would not recommend to People with Children are Large pets .Internet is very Poor . If You've stayed at a Extended stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty good value. The front counter staff are nice and the cleaning crew are very professional, smiley, and never stole anything (which is always my concern being from the east coast). The only negative marks re the quality of the TV programming (I know, boo hoo) and the lack of a dishwasher and sink disposal which eliminated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joinville, SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The cost is low, but do not expect services like cleaning, room service, etc. Even internet access is just basic and does not allow any videoconference, for example. Siverware is basic - did't have a cork screw for example. The bathroom door is not well positioned so that, when it is open, it is in your way from the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Luiz - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. At this time, our property does not have a restaurant but instead offers rooms with fully equipped kitchens and our grab-and-go breakfast each morning in the lobby. All of our kitchens include some amenities for guests to use; however, cork screws can be... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed at several Extended Stay hotels and this one, pretty much sucked. We had cockroaches in our room 3 separate times. The air conditioner smelled poorly, the internet went out frequently, and the room was very tiny with no dishwasher, no dvd player, a curtain for a closet door, and hotel room keys that would stop working every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the insects, free WiFi, and room keys is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be taking your issues regarding the WiFi to our internet provider so that they can check the internet signal for our... More

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Perhaps my room had been recently remodeled, I'm not sure, but all of the furnishings and decorating were very nice! The closet area was nice and big with wire rack shelves, the bed was comfortable with nice pillows, the TV was flat screen and decent sized, the wireless internet worked flawlessly and fast, the wood laminate flooring in kitchen and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that our renovated rooms and amenities made your trip comfortable and enjoyable. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the room and amenities and am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your... More

Belton, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The location is terrible, in the middle of highway intersections - loud and nothing decent around. I reserved a non-smoking deluxe room for 6 nights and the only one available had a terrible smoke smell. The staff said they cannot control who smokes in non-smoking room. I got a regular room, which is very small. I got ants in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South, responded to this review

Rafael - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the experience you had at our property. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning and odor elimination procedures moving forward. As well, please know, we do not... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South

Address: 9100 Waterford Centre Blvd., Austin, TX 78758 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Austin - Arboretum - South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Austin / Arboretum Hotel Austin

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay