We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 183 Austin hotels

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8221 North I-35, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Austin - North Central)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
28%
Ranked #163 of 183 hotels in Austin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    8
    22
See reviews for
6
11
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor poor poor. Assistant GM Brittany is not proactive in problem solving. The GM never returned my call. The hotel caters to scum, crack addicts, prostitutes, I smelled pot on first floor as I toured. They false advertise online. Saying "We haven't remodeled yet". Well you can remodel all day long. It doesn't change the quality of people or poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby area was clean and bright. The room however WAS NOT!! let's just say you get what you pay for. I didn't see any other rooms but the one I paid for was not satisfactory in my book. There were dead bugs inside the room and in the hallway leading to it. Questionable stains on the carpet, missing drawers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To say that this place is a disaster would be an understatement. It reminded me more of a drug dealer party. There were people everywhere who looked like they were up to no good. Our daughter was terrified! We were willing to let this slide since we were just passing through for the night. However, we were given two "non-smoking"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed on other hotels of this chain with a very positive experience. But I am not returning to this one. We reserved a non smoking room, and the room smelled like smoke. The First floor carper was dirty and stained. The furniture looked abused.The bathtub was moldy. The upper floors looked and smelled nicer, but I cannot make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Lorena - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very sorry that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that your room was not satisfactory. We will be reviewing our reservation policy to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will also be meeting with our housekeeping staff to make sure rooms are... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

To start, I called the hotel prior to arrival to make them aware that I would be arriving after midnight. The hotels reservation associate took the call because there was no one available at the front desk to take the call.I had attempted to call three times before I pressed the telephone option to speak to someone in reservations.This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gaylord, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

There are no rooms at this property that look like the room in the picture on their page. I booked here based on the picture only to find a larger room, with couch and very few of the things I prefer. There was only one chair. The staff provided me with a second chair, but said their rooms only come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience during my three nights stay at the Extended Stay America in Austin during my Texas Relays visit. The staff are very helpful and efficient. My room was very nice and felt like home. In fact, when I first drove on the property it was quite impressive. The hotel and landscape was so beautiful. I hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charmhaven, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Service from staff was good however the room was sub standard, smelt bad, heating/cooling not only were controls not working, the wiring connections were visible and bare hanging out from air con. Found half a dozen frozen beers in freezer. If it was not SXSW I would have moved but accommodation was hard to find

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here Feb 28-March 2 . First thing is there is 1 entrance and 1 exit. All the gates around the hotel are locked....seem strange? How about my truck stolen and everything inside stolen. They are non cooperative and acted like they didnt have time to check their security cameras. ROBERT GARZA THE HOTEL GM gave me every excuse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I booked a weekend here through Hotwire, so I was already taking a gamble. For the price I paid, I cannot complain - $80 for Valentines/Presidents Day weekend. I had no problems checking in, but did have to pay a $100 deposit. This is standard practice at this chain, so be sure you're aware of this beforehand. The room, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Address: 8221 North I-35, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Austin - North Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;