We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12424 Research Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #159 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    9
    8
    22
See reviews for
11
8
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Marshall, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on military business, or else i would have gone somewhere else. It took over two hours to check in, room was never cleaned, stains on sheets and towels, one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our check-in process was not what you expected and your room had cleanliness issues. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To make sure this doesn't happen... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Overall, the hotel technically has what you need--workout room, laundry facilities, kitchenette and grab and go breakfast with coffee. The only problem is that in my experience, the room cleaning was initially inconsistent, they were consistently out of towels, did not clean the common areas of the hotel regularly to prevent them from smelling like garbage, had patrons who consistently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The conditions that you described are unacceptable, please accept our most sincere apologies. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our hotel are cleaned thoroughly moving forward. We will also increase our monitoring of our common areas to make sure all... More 

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

You cannot get a better value because instead of a room you're getting a suite with a kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helpful and know the area very well. I had a couple of issues (broken lamp, clogged toilet) that they took care of right away. I was supposed to get a discount on my rate and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin, despite the few room issues that you experienced. Still, I am glad we were able to resolve them quickly and that our staff provided friendly and accommodating service. Thank you again for your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was one of the worst I have stayed in. I waited twenty minutes at the front desk to wait for someone to ask them for a late checkout and complimentary items. No one came. I went back to my room, called the front desk three times before finally giving up and going to bed. We decided it wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff was unavailable to assist you at the front desk. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is being coached on the importance of providing great customer to every guest. I also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This place has bed bugs. I noticed large itchy bites all over my body so I checked the mattress and found a huge colony of bugs. Bed bugs can attach to your personal belongings and come back home with you. They cost thousands of dollars to exterminate from your home, so I highly recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure you that Extended Stay takes the issue of cleanliness very seriously and any such issues are addressed immediately. We appreciate your feedback so we are able to continually... More 

Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The smells in the hotel were very unpleasant - bad cooking smells down the hallways and just a funky smell in my room. The floors, hallways, elevators, etc. looked like they had not been cleaned in awhile. The tile in the shower was gross, again not cleaned recently. The sink was dirty. Breakfast was cupcakes, granola bars, and coffee -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our team will spend extra time on the public areas every day, as well as more thorough management review. I appreciate you bringing... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Don't stay here unless you have no where else to stay. No ice. There are two empty ice trays in the freezer. That takes me back to the 70's. Asked for 2 extra pillows that never arrived. The internet does not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and did not receive the pillows you requested. In response to your feedback, I am double checking our procedures at the front desk to ensure such requests do not fall through the cracks again. As well, I... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I was mostly bothered by the noise in the hallway outside my room. That kept me up well into the night. The toilet was leaking, which add to noise at night. There were no dishes in the kitchen or coffee maker, and I was not told I needed to specifically request them. Towels were so hard I could not use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were dead bugs in your light fixture and that your toilet was leaking. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching my staff to improve the cleanliness of our rooms. As well, I am sorry that you were unaware that you had... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Dirty Nasty Place there are no more words that can be expressed . No Glass or cup in room thats needed to Brush your teeth Sheets and Pillows were stained . The Hallways and Property were very dirty and need updateing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for you experience at our hotel. I apologize that you found the upkeep of the premise to be less than desirable and that housekeeping did not provide the standard plastic cups in your room. It is also unacceptable... More 

Surat
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Hi i got this Accommodation from my Client as the Client's office is walk-able distance from my client's office although the service was not good but they are courteous enough to give me 2 bonus night for my disruption. Disruption was house keeping was not happening on the date it was mentioned. The Good part about this Hotel is it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not receive housekeeping services during your scheduled time; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question