We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest)

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
13689 Research Blvd, Highway 183 & Hymeadow, Austin, TX 78750 (Formerly Value Place Hymeadow)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    1
    3
    4
    10
See reviews for
7
3
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in February and it was unpleasant to say the least. However, I was in Austin again for work and my company has a national account with this hotel so they put me here again. All I can say is WOW!!!! There is new management and they mean business. Caleb and Shane were welcoming and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a second chance. We are glad your stay with us met your expectations this time. We welcome you back to Value Place Austin Hymeadow anytime you are in the area. More 

De Leon, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Beds were plywood and a 5 inch mattress on top of it. There was no give and felt about the same as the floor. We put two mattresses on top of each other and still it was totally uncomfortable and we like firm mattresses. The comforter stank the worst and smelled horribly like smoke so we threw them out right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

I booked a double bed room through the employee travel network booking website. Received a guest receipt and confirmation number for 4/25 - 4/26 check in at 3. When we arrived at the hotel around 6:45pm, the front desk was closed and the girls just so happened to be walking out to their car, she came back in for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

First I'd like to apologize that we did not have a room available for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will address everything you've brought to our attention. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. More 

San Angelo, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Booked a room online - where by the way - it states you have to cancel 3 days in advance; but upon arrival - NO ROOMS! Perhaps they need to learn the definition of what a reservation is!! My son arrived there and there was no room, even though he had the confirmation # and everything. They went next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during the reservation process. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another try. More 

Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Had a confirmed reservation but arrived and no rooms were available. The lady at the reception was nice but could not help and the manager was nowhere to be found. I understand that overbooking can happen but would expect some help from the hotel to find an alternative accomodation. I have contacted Value Place by e-mail and did not get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

First I'd like to apologize that we did not have a room available for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will address everything you've brought to our attention. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We got locked out of our room once per week. In both instances this happened when no one was staffing the hotel desk, and we had to call and wait for someone to show up. The first time it happened the "clerk" who eventually showed up said it must have been "the weather" that caused the issue. The second time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

The staff made it a great stay......the room the price and the convenience made it a "B" but the staff took it to the next level. A+ thanks value place! The personal hands on type experience was a nice change from the more corporate here is you room # and here is your key that you get used to as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at other Value Place hotels but this was is the best I've been too. The staff, especially Tim, we're so nice and helpful. Now, these are somewhat noisy places at times. I was on the second floor and the idiot above me thought he was on a ground floor. The person next to me stayed up until 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed a returned visit to Value Place. Returning guest, like yourself, are the sole purpose of our mission to create the ideal hospitable environment. Thank you for the taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted to have you as customer and can't wait to have you back... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I recently relocated to Austin, TX for work and chose Value Place based on the reviews of other travelers. It is very convenient to dining and shopping, and even downtown entertainment. I called to ask if I could arrive early, and Julie said my room was already clean and I could check in at whatever time was convenient to me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Blacklick, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel was a bit further than where I wanted to be, but I stayed based on the reviews by past travelers, and I can say I wasn"t disappointed. The hotel was great. I don"t need all the extras, but what I wanted was clean and quiet. That is exactly what I got. The staff is great! Their maintenance man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
#54 of 191 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#143 of 191 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay