We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest)

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
13689 Research Blvd, Highway 183 & Hymeadow, Austin, TX 78750 (Formerly Value Place Hymeadow)
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Westminster, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at this Value Place. The customer service is awesome and the rates are fair. Most Value Places I have stayed in have been A+ thank you for my stay here in Austin Texas :) I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Value Place Austin Northwest. We are thrilled this Value Place location lived up to your standards just as the previous ones have. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to welcome you back to this location or any other location across the U.S.. More 

Lake Jackson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

The lady that works the front desk (Brenda) she always remembers me when I come in. She is always happy and that of the staff are awesome. They make you feel special, and accommodate any my needs. The rooms are always clean, I really do enjoy staying there.

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn't function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Was initially happy with staff and management, but it changed a lot during my stay. Do a lot of nickel and diming for linens and internet. Was a lot more expensive than Crossland Suites next door, but better in some ways. When paid for internet was faster, better storage area (can store under bed), better channels. Being inside instead of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Helpful?
Thank CliffordNelson
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. Guest feedback is always welcome and we use it to help gauge how we are doing delivering excellent customer service to our guests. I do apologize that you had issues with noise, but it sounds like you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We do hope you will stay... More 

Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in February and it was unpleasant to say the least. However, I was in Austin again for work and my company has a national account with this hotel so they put me here again. All I can say is WOW!!!! There is new management and they mean business. Caleb and Shane were welcoming and made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KYcountryboy
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a second chance. We are glad your stay with us met your expectations this time. We welcome you back to Value Place Austin Hymeadow anytime you are in the area. More 

De Leon, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Beds were plywood and a 5 inch mattress on top of it. There was no give and felt about the same as the floor. We put two mattresses on top of each other and still it was totally uncomfortable and we like firm mattresses. The comforter stank the worst and smelled horribly like smoke so we threw them out right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dreffan
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

I booked a double bed room through the employee travel network booking website. Received a guest receipt and confirmation number for 4/25 - 4/26 check in at 3. When we arrived at the hotel around 6:45pm, the front desk was closed and the girls just so happened to be walking out to their car, she came back in for me... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amber A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

First I'd like to apologize that we did not have a room available for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will address everything you've brought to our attention. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. More 

San Angelo, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Booked a room online - where by the way - it states you have to cancel 3 days in advance; but upon arrival - NO ROOMS! Perhaps they need to learn the definition of what a reservation is!! My son arrived there and there was no room, even though he had the confirmation # and everything. They went next door... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during the reservation process. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another try. More 

Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Had a confirmed reservation but arrived and no rooms were available. The lady at the reception was nice but could not help and the manager was nowhere to be found. I understand that overbooking can happen but would expect some help from the hotel to find an alternative accomodation. I have contacted Value Place by e-mail and did not get... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

First I'd like to apologize that we did not have a room available for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will address everything you've brought to our attention. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We got locked out of our room once per week. In both instances this happened when no one was staffing the hotel desk, and we had to call and wait for someone to show up. The first time it happened the "clerk" who eventually showed up said it must have been "the weather" that caused the issue. The second time... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

The staff made it a great stay......the room the price and the convenience made it a "B" but the staff took it to the next level. A+ thanks value place! The personal hands on type experience was a nice change from the more corporate here is you room # and here is your key that you get used to as... More 

Helpful?
Thank vicmanvic
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest), responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
#34 of 193 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay