We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Austin, TX (Northcentral)

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
11105 North I-35, Intersection - I-35 North & East Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78753
Value Place Austin, TX (Northcentral)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Austin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014
lisaaustin7 Austin
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
2
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worst experience I ever had with hotel booking. I reserved this hotel for one night well before two weeks from the date of stay. At the last moment, just before 2 days, I got a call from the hotel and they informed me that they have cancelled my reservation due to overbooking. If it is overbooked why can't they inform... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I was there with my 4 kids and boyfriend right before Christmas. I was a victim of domestic violence. I just paid Monday to stay there Tuesday 12/22-12/26. I was told by front desk I would get a refund as she was not able to switch rooms she would have 2 contact corporate. I didn't have my card on me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Austin, TX (Northcentral), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I'm not a traveler. I'm an intown Austin resident in between apt.&home building to finish. I have to say I have stayed in other "weekly rate" places but here had ironing boards and irons and reliable cable and internet and laundry facilities where ALL the washers and dryers work! However MOST IMPORTANTLY the staff, namely Amy Schultz Asst.General Manager, has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Austin, TX (Northcentral), responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Jensen, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We extended our stay in Austin, TX but did not want to pay $100 a night at some of the other hotels. At this extended stay we paid ~$370 for the whole week, not a bad deal at all! They have plenty of security measures in place, such as performing background checks on all their customers to make sure there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Austin, TX (Northcentral), responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

From January to April 2014 I was pleased to call Value Place my home away from home. I won't bore you with naming the countless times I witness the staff going above and beyond in their service. I am a very picky person when it comes to cleaning and I was NEVER disappointed at ANY of the rooms or public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Been here almost 2 weeks. Never had a phone line for 911. Internet is slower than molasses. They charge for local calls. The maid never came around. I travel a lot. By far this is the worse one. The TV turns off constantly. If the kitchen light works the one in the BR doesn't. Somebody broke into my truck and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We just finished a six-month stay and we have been very pleased. It is bare bones but comfortable and the staff is fabulous . . . friendly and helpful. I think of them as friends and neighbors. These folks are always cleaning . . the halls and the grounds outside. The guests are from a variety of backgrounds . .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kermit TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have stayed at this property on 2 previous occasions and were very pleased with the setup of the rooms, customer service, etc. This year's stay was anything but pleasant. Our upstairs neighbor paced back and forth (or ran back and forth) all evening long the first night we were there. We reported the problem twice that evening. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
638 reviews 638 reviews
59 hotel reviews
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is the second hotel in this chain we've stayed in. Granted, it is bare bones but you can stay a week for what most places charge for three nights. Add to this that you get a full (though small) kitchen and it's a bargain. Just go into it knowing what you're getting. You have a kitchen but now pots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The hotel fails to provide one of the most basic things: A good night's sleep. Whatever time you neighbor's alarm clock goes off is when you'll wake up. The walls are that thin. Whatever time the people in the room above you get up or come home, is when you will wake up. Normal walking in the room above comes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VPbrakerlane, General Manager at Value Place Austin, TX (Northcentral), responded to this review

I hate to see a guest leave a review like this. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I would encourage any get to let us know if something is not correct do we may fix this issue. I know we are the best value in town. We are very clean and safe. We pride our selfs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Value Place Austin, TX (Northcentral)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities