We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admiral Hotel

1507 N. Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel amenities
Admiral Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rremcdlva
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    30
    19
    49
See reviews for
69
22
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cons: The sheets and pillows are thin. Mattresses are tough and towels are small. The sink was leaking and there was no fan in the bathroom so when we showered the whole room steamed up as well (windows and doors were open to alleviate the problem). Super old TV that did have good screen clarity. Pros: Fairly clean. Cost was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are anything like me, you probably do a lot of research on hotels you stay in. There were Mice, cockroaches, and some rude service. However, That is the least of your worries! Make sure you have adequate protection when staying at this hotel, because you will need it. I sure hope no one was hurt or killed March... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really wanted to prove all these bad reviews wrong....but it's not so. I'm currently staying at this hotel and it started off okay. Except for the cigarette buts on the window sill and the hallway smelling like Marijuana and the loud people at the pool hours past when I was told it closed. I still have one more night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honesty, we can not improve our property without great feedback from our guests. The hotel used to have smoking rooms for many years and it can be hard to get rid of the smells. While we are now a fully smoke free property, we can not control everything our guests do behind closed doors. When we... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quick question... what is the name of the hotel that would make haedes himself feel comfortable and call home? If you said the admiral hotel you are correct! I stayed at this hotel with my family looking for a small get away from our home town. We thought the deal we got was too good to be true and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

We have refunded all guest for that night. If you have not received the money in your account please contact the hotel so we can process the refund. We apologize for the incident, it was caused by a group of people that were not guests and were not invited on property. We take guest safety seriously and in the future... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst experience ever, the stool had tp in in it and it backed up when I flushed it...switched rooms to a non smoking room which smelled like cigarettes, fire alarm kept going off do to the party the hotel had which brought in a lot of thugs..there was fights and shootings in the parking lot, two vehicles had bullet holes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry for the incident that occurred while you were here. We refunded everyone for that night, have you received the funds back into your account? If you have not received them please contact the hotel so we can make sure to get the money returned to you. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great vacation spot. Kid friendly, staff was exceptional. Friendly and accomidating. Rooms were clean and spacious. Really had great time and will be back. It is obvious the staff has been trained to deliver a great experience for entire family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Did the kids get a chance to check out the indoor pool? We love the pool and we hope they do too. See you next time you are in town. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reserved room for March 14-19. Staff was very friendly but took awhile to get a room. They had issues the night before with the fire alarm going off at 3am so check out for that day was 1pm so of course rooms werent ready for check in at 3. Finally got room and it was Horrible. The bathtub was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave C, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was less that satisfactory. I know that a fire alarm in the middle of the night can really put a damper on a vacation, but the system is there as a safety measure and helps to keep our guests safe. Did you receive your refund for the double charge? If you have not had... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone was so great!!!! Friendly! Great staff! Clean rooms! Great indoor pool! My family and I had a great time!! I really enjoyed the convenience of the location! Close to many area attractions that my family and I enjoyed! From dining to attractions, you cannot beat this place from location to price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We also love how close the property is to all of the great things Arlington has to offer. We can't wait to see you again. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was ok! When I arrived, there were a lot of teens walking around the lobby and parking lot and it was extremely loud! When I arrived to my room, it was not like I thought I was booking! No wifi and no flat screen tv. The front desk lady upgraded me with no problem for a 10 upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are planning to have flat screen TV's in all of our rooms, hopefully by the end of the year. The wifi is not the greatest in all areas of the hotel, the building is about 30 years old and was not built to accommodate wife. We are working on... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I checked in on 03/11/15 @ 11:35 p.m. the first room we received the toilet didn't work. So had to go back down stairs and get another room. Mind you while I was downstairs about three other people was there complaining about their room. So, got another room it was OK. The next day went out exploring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave C, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the events that happened during your stay. While trying to be a good partner in our community and offering an underage dance party for teens (which we have done many times in the past without incident) there was another outside influence that invaded our hotel. Each guest at the party was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question