We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Arlington hotels

Admiral Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1507 N Watson Road, Hwy 360 and Brown Blvd., Arlington, TX 76006
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #42 of 60 hotels in Arlington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Dkmccartney12 Leander,Tx
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    24
    13
    34
See reviews for
47
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leander,Tx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here to go to a Rangers game and were pretty disappointed. While it was clean, the beds weren't very comfortable, pillows paper thin, shower head was broken and sprayed every direction but the one it was suppose to and our tv was broken. The customer service rep was rude and unhelpful. Next time we will spend a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we got to the hotel I noticed a lot of things and couldn't, didn't want to imagine what the rooms looked like. I wasn't wrong! The whole hotel is so dirty and nasty. It is not worth staying at, at all! We got our room after 30 minute wait because only one person was ay the front desk. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry S, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. The proper departments have been made aware of your comments and are working to resolve the issues. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my friends came for the Beyonce concert and our stay was amazing cersec Stefani and Juanita as well as the other employees. We were there for five days and I can't complain about anything. The pool was amazinnnng. Overall great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry S, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, come back and see us again when you are in Arlington. More

Sweetwater, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here on a small business trip. It didnt take to long for me to get checked in so i appreciated that after a long travel. I had a couple of things that were missing in the room, i didnt get the items until my day of checkout. My family owns a successful business so i couldnt help but notice how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry S, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your check in went so smoothly but the customer service you received is inexcusable and will be dealt with immediately. We are working on some upgrades so if you would be willing to give us another chance please contact me next time you are coming to Arlington and I will do what I can... More

Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start? Took 3 hours to get towels and sheets after checking in on 7/11/14 which by the way our room had been given away. Horrific smell in bathroom which smelled like dirty feet. 3 phone calls later to front desk for sheets and towels and still nothing, husband finally goes to the front desk and they send... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sherry S, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I will be issuing a full refund to the card used to pay for the room. The issues have been discussed with the staff and corrective action has been taken. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. More

Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These had to have been by far one of the worst hotels I had ever stayed. Don't be fooled by the pictures or pool. Very run down and dirty. I want even being to tell you about the area. BAD!!!! Renai Houston

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry S, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, if there is anything I can do to be of assistance please contact me. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only paid $57 per night, so it almost seems unfair to complain....but here goes anyway. The hotel was pretty dirty. Windows and doors were filthy. My shoes stuck to the floor in the breakfast area...which consisted of frootloops/frosty flakes and stale pastries. The coffee was empty both times I checked it. I had no coffee pot in my room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry S, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was not the best it could have been. When the hotel is full it can be a challenge to keep up with the mess but we do our very best to keep up with it while making that everyone is safe and happy. I would be so happy if you were to give us... More

Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my family and I frequently stay here and couldn't chose a better place to suit our needs. The staff is amazing, especially the front desk they are always a pleasure to be around. Our last stay was by far the best yet. I dreaded checking out that morning. Emon and Stephanie were amazing. Good customer service is hard to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherry S, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad that you and your family enjoy staying here, we love our repeat customers and can’t wait for you to come back and see us again and again! More

Ville Platte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was ridiculously unprofessional. The wi-fi was all but non existent, we had to ask for an ice bucket,we had to ask 3 times for towels and never did get them. There were people roaming the parking lot at might and nothing was ever said or done about any of this. To top it all off all the pools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry S, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay at our property was not a pleasant one. We do have on-site security during the weekend that monitor not only the property but the parking lots surrounding it and are authorized to remove anyone they find suspicious. If you would like to discuss a refund please call the hotel at 817-640-7712 and... More

Waco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and brother in law stayed at this hotel last weekend (4th of July). When we arrived to check in around 7pm, we were informed that the hotel had overbooked and the type of rooms we reserved were not available. We had booked two rooms and were offered rooms with one king bed each and a fold out sofa,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherry S, General Manager at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the mix up with your reservation. One of the online booking sites over booked us, they were supposed to find you alternate accommodations and contact you. Unfortunately, when the hotel is full we are not always able to get everyone as close as to another guest as they would like as we do not guarantee... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Arlington with
any amenities

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: 1507 N Watson Road, Hwy 360 and Brown Blvd., Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at 1507 N. Watson Road in Arlington, Texas, the Admiral Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Dallas-Fort Worth entertainment district near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Ranger Stadium, Cowboy Stadium and the Arlington Convention Center. Our 237 interior corridor room hotel offers double/double or king feature rooms, and ADA accessible rooms. Our in-room amenities include a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, and free high-speed wireless internet access. Join us every Thursday, Friday and Saturday night for music and dancing in our on-site club “Reflections”. Our on-site Club and restaurant are open daily for dinner and open Saturday & Sunday for breakfast, lunch and dinner.The Admiral Hotel features an indoor and outdoor pool, open daily from 8am-11pm, 24-hour business center and combination cardio & weight room, on property laundry facilities meeting rooms for 400+ people, and a restaurant onsite that can assist with your catering needs. Bus parking is available at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
237

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Admiral Hotel and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer