We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Arlington hotels

Extended Stay America - Arlington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 N. Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76006 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Dallas - Arlington)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Arlington to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Arlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
36%
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014
ramon560 Corpus Christi
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    6
    6
    16
See reviews for
6
5
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I was here to help a friend move and made reservations for a non-smoking room, but when I got there unbeknownst to me they gave me a smoking room. Once I entered the room, I noticed there was a huge red stain on the carpet. Then I noticed stains on the pillow cases, pillows, mattress pads, mattress cover and mattress.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the condition and cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is ensuring that this room is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized. We will also be... More

Corpus Christi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here for a week and we were pleasantly surprised by our experience. We rarely stay anywhere for that length of time so our friend booked us this property at a reasonable rate. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaints were that the phone in our room didn't work and they never seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that our staff provided you with quality service. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. If I would have know how disgusting it was by no means would I have stayed. We arrived later than we were planning to, we were exhausted from our trip and when we arrived the lobby was completely shut down. We rang and no one was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

By no choice of my own, I, along with a large group, was forced to stay in this undesirable location for an entire week. The filthy conditions were deplorable, the smoky stench in the alleged "non-smoking" rooms, non-breathable. My bathroom floor was covered in black hair (not my color). the utensils in the kitchen coated with what appeared to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home; we are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet this standard. We sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure that rooms are being cleaned thoroughly prior... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The lady at the front desk was very nice. Our room was clean. For the price and location my stay was great. The only problem I had was the bed was pretty hard to me. Also, if you get a building towards the front like I did you hear the traffic noise. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Kara - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our location was convenient for you; however, we are disappointed to hear that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We will be working... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The moment we drove into the Parking lot, trash was everywhere and we felt like we were in the projects. When we walked in the smell hit you right in the face. We had to hold our breath just to make it to the elivator. When we made it to the third floor (the non smoking section) there was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the smoke smell and the smell of paint is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We are working to ensure smoking does not occur outside of our designated areas. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I arrived at about 11 and was told there were no rooms available. This sort of situation is understandable, so I went out while waited. I came back and was told there were still no rooms, funny thing is that I heard them discussing three rooms that were ready, just for someone who had not yet arrived. I guess they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keller, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

If the price is too good to be true, then the truth is probably that the place is no good. And that's the case with this Extended Stay on N. Watson and Hwy 360. The room stank even though it was supposedly a non-smoking room. However, the smell wasn't the worst part; there were shirtless, shoeless, scummy-looking people wandering around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in Arlington for a wedding. It was 'ok'...but that's about it. The location was gated and room was clean. Though on hwy 360 we couldn't hear road noise from where we were (about halfway back). The rate was probably one of the less expensive in the area that had decent reviews here. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our rates during your visit and that you did not experience any noise disturbance from the nearby traffic. Still, I apologize for the issues you experienced with your bed and the lack of supplies in your kitchen. As well, I am sorry... More

Hudson, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were in town for the Final Four activities and stayed 3 nights. Our room was fine except for the strong smoke smell and the lack of a blanket on the bed. I've never stayed in a hotel that thinks the gross bedspread should also be your blanket. When we asked for one at the front desk, they said they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Arlington

Address: 1221 N. Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76006 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Dallas - Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Arlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Arlington
Homestead Studio Suites Arlington
Homestead Suites Arlington
Homestead Arlington
Extended Stay America Arlington
Arlington Homestead Suites

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Arlington with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer