We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Anthony hotels

BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9401 S. Desert Blvd., Anthony, TX 79821
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anthony
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Roger M El Paso, Texas
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
10
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay in hotels 300 days a year when I come to this Best Western it's always clean and we'll maintained and the staff is always very helpful they also have a very good breakfast and great coffee I wouldn't stay anywhere else in this town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
phoenix, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have checked into this hotel due to the fact that I just recently have had a loved one placed in the La tuna prison camp and was told this would be a good hotel to stay at for convince. I have to say as of right now I am completely not happy with my sister and I's experience. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun, responded to this review

Miss Heather Knight, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to report the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. We hope you accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I assure you that your experience is not representative of what we aim to provide our guests at our hotel.... More 

Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a midnight check in with no issues. The room was huge clean and updated. The only issue was the door was hard to open and needed assistance and the blow dryer did not work. Nice bedding it exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun, responded to this review

Dear Charlie196, Thank you so much for a great review. Wishing you the best this Holiday Season and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into the area. Safe travels, be safe. Thank you, Gloria Maldonado General Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the the more than friendly and helpful receptionist and the reception, sitting area and breakfast room were quite big and tastefully decorated. The room was very big, clean and looked pretty new. The pool and surroundings were excellent. We had come in quite late after a long drive so we just went to pick up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our establishment while in the area as we strive to provide superior customer care. Thank you and safe travels. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I needed a place to stay for one night and this hotel was everything I could have asked for. It was really nice; very clean, the room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. Even the towels in the bathroom were thick and soft (I am used to nice places with thin, scratchy towels). The staff was also really friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S. Your business is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet our guests needs. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. Thanks! We look forward to serving you for many years. More 

Uvalde, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This was the best motel I have ever stayed at! I had no complaints whatsoever! When the computer revealed that I am a Best Western Rewards member, I was given a small gift bag with a bag of Doritos, a small package of cookies and my choice of drinks from the cooler. Very professional desk clerk and very well maintained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun, responded to this review

Dear Brushcountrydweller, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. More 

Anthony, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The hotel stay was good. The last time I stayed (July) was a lot better than this stay (Sept). The fridge was broken and everything seemed to be strapped down (iron to ironing board) so you do not steal it. I felt very untrusting because of that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun, responded to this review

Dear Janette D., Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I apologize that we were not able to meet and exceed your expectations during your stay, but we are working very hard and diligently to ensure all guest have a pleasant experience while visiting us. Thank you, safe travels. More 

Forney, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights. Comfortable beds, professional staff, very good breakfast, clean room & facilities. Definitely recommend and would stay here again if in the area. Location is north of El Paso and is convenient to day trips to White Sands, Almagordo and Cloudcroft as well as Franklin Mountain State Park and the Wyler Tramway State Park.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun, responded to this review

Dear RevShutterbug, Thank you for your review. Our staff works very hard to keep our property and rooms up to date, your positive feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you have a great day and safe travels. Gloria Maldonado General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

clean room, friendly staff. have stayed here before and always good experience. easy access to I-10. central location between el paso and las cruces. would recommend. will stay again when in the area to visit family

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun, responded to this review

Dear Tomasb549, Thank your for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. Staff appreciates your positive feedback and continued support. Thank you, we hope to see you back soon. Gloria Maldonado General Manager More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Checked in a little early, room was ready. Offered a free bottled beverage (we took water) at check in. Nice touch. Room was clean and comfortable. TV remote had a 'sleep' time which is a plus for us. Breakfast was constantly monitored and the tables were washed as people left. If in the area again, we would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun, responded to this review

Dear Danna, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found your room clean and comfortable. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Safe travels. Gloria Maldonado General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun

Address: 9401 S. Desert Blvd., Anthony, TX 79821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Anthony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anthony
Anthony Best Western

59 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay