We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Amarillo hotels

Travelodge Amarillo West

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2035 Paramount Blvd., I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Amarillo West
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Amarillo West to your Saves list
Ranked #45 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    10
    12
    13
See reviews for
17
18
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If there was a no-star rating, I would have chosen that. THIS HOTEL HAS BED BUGS. The manager didn't give a crap, claimed they had an inspection last week, then blamed US for bringing the bed bugs in. She also claimed that we were being loud, and had noise complaints, which also wasn't the case. The hotel has paper thin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your three night stay. We did receive your complaint of bedbugs on the day you checked out of the room. The room has been inspected by hotel staff. Further we have had the room inspected again by Terminex and they were unable to... More 

Charleston
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pillows too hard, walls too thin. No sleep with an Elephant in the room above. Price is excellent, but we won't be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear about your experience with noisy guests above. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our great rates. At the Travelodge Amarillo West, we are proud to offer guests low rates and great service. Your low rates gets you free... More 

Bunch, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WiFi works. Comfortable room including bathroom. We slept well. We were disappointed in the taste of the biscuits and gravy at breakfast. The front desk people were friendly and efficient. We especially liked the manger scene at Christmas and the Christmas tree midway up the staircase.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Greetings Darrel-Carol Bunch, Thanks for staying with us and thanks for leaving us some great feedback. Our staff takes great pride in providing guests with a quiet and comfortable stay and its great when guests provide positive feedback. Thanks for pointing out our biscuits and gravy. We will be sure to note it! Please come see us again on your... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Debi was awesome, she made my tired family feel at home. We ate Texas shaped waffles and had biscuits and gravy for breakfast before we headed out to east Texas. Debi made this stay very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Mtlong, Thanks for the feedback. We love Debi too! It was the staff's pleasure to provide you with a comfortable and clean stay at a great price. We hope you come see us again. Thanks! More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I uses the HotelsCoupon.com and it was a great price. The people were Very nice. It was clean & quiet. I will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Hey Jabber29, Thanks for staying with us. It was great to meet you. We hope the rest of your travels went well. Please come see us again. Thanks! More 

Castleton On Hudson, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Everything was fine, but we did find it a bit unusual that there was no kind of bread offering at breakfast such as toast or some kind of rolls.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

josephbS5558TC, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that your stay was A-OK! We have noted your feedback regarding breakfast offerings and will take this into consideration! We want to provide the guests what they want and the more feedback we get, the more confident we are knowing what they want. Please come visit us again... More 

North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I recommend staying here, by farthe nicest staff you'll ever meet. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thanks Timothy for the kind words. We here at the Travelodge West take great pride in serving our guests with a friendly smile and comfortable accommodations. Our home is your home! Come back and see us anytime. Thanks! More 

Goodman
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The bedding was not good, and the room was dirty/didn't look like it had been vaccumed. I went to grab a tissue and there was only one left in the whole box.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

300tabithas, Thank your staying with us and thanks for the feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay. We have noted this specific incident with the staff and housekeeping. Please contact us at travelodge.amarillo@gmail.com and we will take care of you. Thanks! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Amarillo West

Address: 2035 Paramount Blvd., I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo
Travel Lodge Amarillo
Amarillo Travelodge
Amarillo Travel Lodge

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay