We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn West Medical Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    77
    64
    38
    28
See reviews for
84
77
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn West Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stop while driving cross country. Finding pet friendly hotels can be a challenge and you can never be sure exactly what you'll end up with. This hotel was nothing fancy, but was pretty clean, conveniently located, affordable, and had a pretty good complimentary breakfast (make-your-own waffles in the shape of Texas!). Overall, a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

CassieJK, Thank you for your positive review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! More 

Amarillo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very good location, friendly staff, adequate room. We were to have had a king non-smoking but apparently we couldn't have that room since we were traveling with our Golden Retriever. We were moved to a double queen room that smelled of smoke and felt unclean. We normally travel in our RV but if we travel to Amarillo again and stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

Gerald H Thank you for your review and would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will soon be going 100% non-smoking, as inconveniences such as these will not occur. We do hope to see you when this change has been established. More 

Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

After staying at this Best Western site, we found poor service to be the standard here. The refrigerator would not work along with the air conditioner. Both where broken and when we told the front desk nothing was done except to tell us that the hotel was sold out and we could not move to a different room. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

Marton K On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

lower burrell
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was ok. Would I stay there again? No. We were driving back east from vacation and this was our stop for the night. Out of all the BW in Amarillo this one had the best reviews although none of them had that great of reviews. The room was shabby. The carpet desperately needed swept. We kept stepping on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

auntLowerBurrell, Thank you for your review and would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues. Cleanliness is top priority at our establishment and will not be taken lightly. We do hope you consider our hotel on your next visit. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I ended up in this hotel after booking an "Express Deal" from Priceline. The room was supposed to be non-smoking. It even had a non-smoking sign on the door. However, when we opened the door, the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. We both have allergies, so we couldn't stay. I spoke to the gentleman at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

Josh B We would like to apologize for the inconvenience on your arrival. I would recommend calling the hotel direct and we will be able to assure your room type. We do hope you will consider our hotel in the near future. More 

Arlington, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I spent one night at the motel last week(early July)and it was non-descript. First, the pool was freezing - that made no sense! When I told an employee(maybe a motel manager), she seemed ticked off that I questioned her about the pool. The continental breakfast is only served from 6 to 9 - that is too short of a time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

TDTX, Thank you for your review. We are always trying to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
87 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in June 2013. Check in at the front desk was quick and very friendly, although they seemed to be having computer issues when I came in. Fortunately, the keys were already ready when I arrived. The lobby is small and there is even a gift shop off the lobby (I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

lakeflyer, Thank you for such a wonderful and detailed review about our property. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you come back to try our hot breakfast! More 

Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Room was clean, beds were firm but comfortable, fairly quiet (air conditioner allows you to run fan continuously for white noise). Pool a bit on the cold side (indoor pool). Overall good value for the money. We ate at Joe Taco right next door which was pretty good (all day happy hour Saturday!)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

Bret A, Thank you for a great positive review, we look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the past two years. Both times on business. Both times the desk made errors on my bill that prevented me from getting reimbursed. I waljed the desk through things the second time and they still screwed things up. The manager was there and was profoundly uninterested in my problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

Hello Denstormer, First, let us apologize for the billing issue you experienced. We are always trying to improve and are working on being more efficient. We do hope to see you on your next business trip. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here on recent road trip while traveling through Amarillo. Called 3 to 5 hotels beforehand and they were either full or raised their rates to much on a busy weekend in June ($200 +) Got burned by the Drury Inn and found a room here. The staff was very polite on the phone and during checkin and that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review

Southwest_Gaucho, We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will certainly try to resolve the issues you stated above. We do hope you give us another try on your next trip through Amarillo. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities