We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

2.5 of 5 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    60
    43
    20
    17
See reviews for
70
67
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

My company doesn't go all out for rooms so I never know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Front desk was friendly and rooms were clean and fresh. I personally like a couch or recliner in my room which this did not have. It also does not have guest laundry which is helpful to me. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Kyle, Thank you for taking some time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us! I'm so happy that you were pleased with our hotel and I value your opinions on what could be improved. All of our furniture should be off of backorder and in the hotel soon. I'm glad you mentioned the guest laundry service! We just renovated... More 

Marshall wi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Newly remodeled. Very quiet well run motel. Very impressed with stall and breakfast. Whole facility was very neat and clean. Very easy to access off the highway Very comfortable large rooms with easy outside access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for the generous feedback regarding your stay here! We understand travelers are usually exhausted after driving all day so we are happy that The Big Texan offers the wonderful limo service! I'm pleased to hear that our front desk staff went above and beyond to help you! We would love to serve you again in the near future!... More 

Fennimore, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We expected to get advice from staff about a nearby eating place for supper. Imagine our surprise when the clerk said " I can have a limo from the Texas Steakhouse pick you up and then bring you back when you want and this is free of charge". It was great...the limo driver was super and the meal was superb.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for the generous feedback regarding your stay here! We understand travelers are usually exhausted after driving all day so we are happy that The Big Texan offers the wonderful limo service! I'm pleased to hear that our front desk staff went above and beyond to help you! We would love to serve you again in the near future!... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stay in Best Westerns whenever we can, and are gold star members. We find them to generally be clean, spacious, quiet hotels, and the service is good. On this occasion we were disappointed. We found the room to be missing the usual couch or chair, coffee or eating table. The room was simply one third empty except for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Lorraine, I am very sorry to hear about the disappointment you had regarding your stay. I completely understand your frustration. I as well am frustrated with the backorder on our furniture. I wish our staff could have moved you to a fully furnished room but unfortunately none of our chairs or sofa sleepers are in. We were not aware of... More 

Canadian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Manager, Andrea Keener, was very pleasant and made us feel glad that we stayed there. We'll be looking forward to our next stay at the Santa Fe. We go to Amarillo--100 mi. trip-- for specialist appointments which we carefully schedule to coincide with weekly dances at the VFW where we always enjoy excellent country music, dancing on a wonderful wood... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Lacreta, Thank you for the wonderful words of kindness! You were such a pleasant guest and I really enjoyed our conversation! We are honored to be your hotel of choice and look forward to seeing you when you come to Amarillo for you next appointment and dance!! Hope you had a safe trip home! You can reach me directly at... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
88 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed at this hotel in late November. We arrived a little early for check in, but our room was ready. The staff pointed out places where we could eat nearby and even booked a table for us at the Big Texan Steakhouse. The hotel looks as if it has been recently refurbished and it is decorated to a high standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Darghan, I am so happy to read such positive feedback from you! I love my job and take the most pride in providing great customer service for our guests. I was so pleased to hear that you were happy with all departments regarding your stay! I too wish they would have made the breakfast area larger when they originally built... More 

Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We've stayed in this hotel 2 times in the past 2 months. The rooms have been recently renovated and are quite spacious and clean. They are currently awaiting armchairs, so the only place to sit down is a desk chair or on the bed, but hopefully the back ordered chairs will arrive soon. comfortable beds, good selection on the cable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I am happy that you have stayed with us twice and have been satisfied both times! I do appreciate your patience with our backordered furniture. I hope it's here before you arrive again. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again! Happy New Year!! Andria... More 

Nacogdoches, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I stay in a number of motels/hotels in business travels and personal travels. This is a great place! While it may not seem too impressive from the exterior, it has EXCELLENT rooms. LARGE AND VERY WELL LAID-OUT. Recent rennovations add to comfort and appearance. THE BED WAS SUPER!!! Very friendly and efficient staff. Great breakfast! Stayed again on our return... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

John, I loved reading your generous feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you are pleased with our recent renovations. I'm glad that we could provide both comfort and style for you! If you are traveling again for work or pleasure we would love to have you as a guest again! Happy New Year! Andria Keelin More 

Greenwood, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This hotel is really trendy with the art & style of the lobby. It is right off I-40 so very convenient to travelers. The room was very nice but did smell cigarette smoke in the hallway & all of the rooms on that wing were non-smoking. The breakfast was a good Texas style with bacon, eggs, biscuits & gravy...along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback regarding your stay! I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel both trendy and convenient! We have been working hard to improve our breakfast standards so it's nice to hear your compliments regarding that area! I apologize for the cigarette smoke you smelled in the hallway. We are a 100% non... More 

Bristol, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Stayed here twice in a week. Once on our way to California and then on the way back. Both rooms were on the first floor and basically the same. I know they were still doing the remodeling so I easily overlooked a few things that were still in progress (like no baseboards around the walls). The staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for the generous feedback Mark! We were honored to have you stay with us twice in one week! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with our modern look. We would love to have you as a guest again soon so please do not hesitate to call me at 806-372-1885 to book a reservation! Happy New Year!!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Address: 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay