We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Amarillo hotels

BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #27 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ann H Waskom, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (152)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    33
    18
    14
See reviews for
47
49
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waskom, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a comfort over night stay at this hotel. We will definitely return to the same location on our return trip home. All of the staff from check in to cleaning, was very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean. The pool & breakfast service was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grapevine, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good value with military discount for accomodations as expected. Comfortable bed, good A/C. Breakfast could be improved. It was the same as all other Best Westerns -- gets old after the third or fourth stay in a row. Bananas gone when we got there at 8:30.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Selma, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that we could provide a great Military Rate for you. We are definitely working to improve our breakfast so I appreciate any feedback. Please stay with us after our remodel is complete so we can have a chance to really wow you! Andria Keelin More

Pasco, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just remodeled. Poor construction quality. Room & information signs were falling off the walls. Looks good on the surface but don't look at the details. Eating breakfast with 14 other people in the small lobby was a joke. The room was a nice size and the room rate with the AARP discount was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Church Clown, I am very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Though we are in the process of remodeling it will not be completely finished until September. I appreciate your patience with us and hope that you give us a chance to wow you after our completed remodel. I am glad that we were... More

McKinney, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Carpets in room, hallway, and stairs were all filthy,. The rear of hotel Security door would not close automatically and when told the hotel did nothing about it. terrible breakfast, We could barely see out of room window as it was so dirty. A/C barely workable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

King G, I'm very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our remodel will be complete next month and we will have new carpet! I would love for you to give us a try again so we can provide you with exceptional service! Thank you for your constructive criticism, I will keep all of these things... More

Denton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Of special mention, Andria Keelin, manager, and Aryanna and Sonia of housekeeping. These ;people pay so much special attention to their guests, that it makes any stay at this Best Western Santa Fe a special treat. We have been staying at this particular Best Western during our trips back and forth from Colorado to Texas, and Texas to Colorado for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Ronnie, I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback! I'm pleased that Sonia & Aryanna could provide you with you outstanding service. It will mean alot to them that you mentioned them! I'm very honored to have you as a Loyal Customer. Please give me a call to book your next reservation so we may continue to provide exceptional service for you!... More

PRESTON
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights here at the end of June. Had booked about 8 months earlier and specifically requested a strictly non smoking room. Unfortunately the room we were given smelt of smoke and when I mentioned this to reception I was told that the hotel was now all non-smoking and all the rooms were being re-modelled but it takes time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Linda, I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a previous smoking room. When we placed you in your rooms we should have paid more attention to that. Our remodel will be complete next month and I do hope that you try us again so we have a chance to please you! We hope to see you soon! Andria Keelin More

Randlett, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is currently remodeling, so there was a bit of a mess in the halls, due to people painting. The rooms were nice, beds comfortable, the room had a coffee maker, microwave, and mini fridge. Overall stay was great, will stay at this hotel again. There was also a pool, unfortunately it was raining so we weren't able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Janie, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being understanding of the remodeling in the hall. Our remodel will be complete in September and I hope that you stay with us again! Happy travels! Andria Keelin More

Summit, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I spent several days driving and sightseeing through the Southwest. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The décor was outstanding and certainly was not cookie cutter. I have stayed at many Best Western hotels over the years, as I am a rewards member. The experiences ranged from mediocre to excellent. This hotel was above excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Alydia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay! I'm very pleased to hear that we provided excellent customer service during your vacation. If you need to book another hotel reservation please give us a call and our friendly front desk staff will be happy to accommodate you. Thank you so much for your... More

silver spring, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel maybe 3 years ago , I don't think they had changed anything till now . New TV's and beds don't make you a 5 star hotel , that's just part of updates .Whoever the contractor is should know to change the carpet before replacing the bed and furniture , the carpet was filthy and had... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in our great customer service and accommodations for the guest so I will be sure to make sure this issue is addressed. I do hope you try us again after the remodel is complete. If you have any further questions or complaints... More

United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just staying on return trip. It would be nice if beds could be a little bigger in size and give a little room not so close to a wall for one individual to get out. Guess they do raise the rates when renovating to make up for the cost. Pass it on to the consumer. It was a little more... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the stay. The waffle maker is actually the next thing on our renovation list. I truly hope you come back in a few months to stay with us after our renovation is complete. If there is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Address: 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

See which rooms travelers prefer