We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

3.0 of 5 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    50
    39
    19
    16
See reviews for
57
56
20
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
DALTON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On my way driving cross country returning from vacation. This was an overnight stop near the highway. It was clean and had a comfortable bed. Beyond that, it was not a place to choose for a vacation stay. The hotel was crammed into a highly commercial area and was more of a trucker stop. The sink drain leaked and the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dalton, I am grateful that you took time to leave some feedback regarding yours stay with us. Finding out where we fell short allows us an opportunity to improve and provide better service in the future. I'm very sorry if the faucet did not allow you to sleep well. I have advised my maintenance technician and he has addressed that... More

Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was easy to locate and convenient to restaurants. Easy drive to Palo Duro Canyon and Big Texan Restaurant. The rooms were comfortable and easy in and out. Enjoyed the full service breakfast. Very good and complete with a Hostess who was very friendly so early in the morning. Will stay here again on my way to Colorado and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Glenda, I'm pleased that you were more than happy with your accommodations at our hotel. We take pride in our excellent customer service and I'm glad that the morning attendant exemplified that. Thank you for referring this hotel to your friends and we cannot wait to see you again! I appreciate that you took the time out of your day... More

Chesapeake, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicely remodeled Best Western but odd lobby. I wasn't sure if I was walking into a bar or to the front desk of a hotel. Very easy access to the highway. I recommend the Steak Express. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Great pet friendly location although not much walking area for pets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Jonathan, Thanking you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our lobby is quite contemporary and does not look like the typical lobby! I'm glad you were able to locate the front desk though and get checked in ! I know how important fur babies are so I'm glad that we could make you and your pet feel... More

Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient to the freeway. It was very clean and the staff were friendly. Our room was very spacious and our only complaint was that the fan did not work in the bathroom and we found the tub/shower very narrow. (We did report the fan while checking out and we told it would be looked into). I especially liked the fact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the cookies as well! I'm very sorry to hear about the bathroom fan not working. We have addressed that issue and it is fixed now. We do hope that you will come visit us again. Sooner than later!... More

Oak Island, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice accommodation on the east side of Amarillo, TX. Convient to freeway but didn't notice any road noise. We would consider this hotel if we are back in the area again. The hotel appeared to be recently remodeled and was done in good taste. The surrounding area appeared to be commercial. Parking was a little sparse.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Gaye, Thank you for your recent survey regarding your stay! I'm pleased that you mentioned that you would stay with us again. And we do hope that you stay with us again! I am glad that you mentioned our parking, we are currently renovating our parking lot. Hopefully there will be more parking space when you come and stay with... More

memphis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the price was really good; it was newly refurbished...smelled good; very clean; very comfortable bed; large; good internet; good breakfast bar...Can't complain about anything. Relatively quiet even though there were trucks in the parking lot!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Roger, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I value any and all feedback! I'm especially glad to hear that you have no complaints!! If you come back through Amarillo we would be glad to accommodate you! You may call us directly at 806-372-1885. Have a great day. Hope to see you soon! Andria Keelin More

Tijeras, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a quick road trip back East and stayed at the Best Western Santa Fe in Amarillo, we stayed pet free going up and had 2 dogs coming back. This was a great stop both nights, they have a very friendly staff and clean rooms. Most hotels that advertise free breakfast will typically throw some cereal in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Mike, I am so thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer care and I'm glad we were able to provide that for you! We have been working hard to improve our breakfast so it was nice to hear you compliment that area! We would be glad to accommodate... More

Albuquerque
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at other hotels in this city, and this one was the best one so far. The room was bigger, and everything, including the Fridge worked. The breakfast was good, plenty of items to choose from. Overall, it was a good night rest for me and the family. Also, they had plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Angelo, I am very proud to hear that we are the best hotel you've stayed at in Amarillo, TX! We constantly strive to provide only the best service and would love to see you stay with us again! We value all feedback and I appreciate you taking the time to send me yours. If you need any assistance in booking... More

Amarillo, TX, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor room cleanliness, horrible insecticide ordor preventing sleep, TV remote did not work, High Speed Internet did not work, no bedside light. Two women (hopefully not "ladies of the evening") sat/stood outside the external door to the hotel talking on their phones most of the night. Due to room conditions, didn't even try the complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Linda, I am incredibly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your visit. We did just replace our carpet in all of the rooms one week ago, so that is most likely the odor you are referring to. I apologize that the smell was bothering you. We will use this feedback you gave us to make changes and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I've traveled alone with my dogs very often on road trips. I was checked in by Amber and she was very sweet and helpful. I parked by the side and it was lit. I had no problems with my puppies staying. The room was clean and no funny smell. I didn't have the usual afraid to touch all surfaces that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Owner at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Mayra, Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am very pleased to hear that you and your dog felt happy and safe! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Address: 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay