We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Amarillo hotels

BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #26 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Earl M Houston
  • Overview
  • Reviews (156)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    33
    18
    14
See reviews for
48
51
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because of location on our trip to Denver. We chose it again on our return trip home because we were so pleased. It has been recently renovated, & is just like new. The staff were some of the friendliest people we have ever dealt with in a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Earl, I am so pleased to hear that you chose to stay with us a 2nd time! Even more pleased to hear that our staff provided excellent customer care for you! If you come back through Amarillo please call me so I can set up your reservation! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand. Andria Keelin More

Waskom, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on the way to Taos, and everything was pretty much perfect. Full breakfast in the morning, great staff. Our room was newly remodeled, and they were working on some more. A few at a time, and all the rooms will be new.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

JP, Thank you so much for taking some time to share your positive feedback! I'm very pleased to hear that you were more than satisfied with my staff and our hotel! You are correct, little by little and we will be completely remodeled! Please come stay with us in a couple of months when we are completely remodeled! If I... More

Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the night here on my way to Arizona and the room had just been remodeled. Excellent place to stay. Quiet, wonderful staff and not right in the middle of everything which I wanted. My room was huge, bed a king and oh so comfortable. I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Darlene, I was very pleased to read your review and hear that you were happy with your stay! If I can assist in booking your future reservation please give me a call. I appreciate you taking the time to share some positive feedback. Happy Travels! Andria Keelin More

Fort Worth Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is being remodeled and is on the east side of Amarillo. It is close to the world famous Big Texan Steakhouse and close to downtown Amarillo. Nice variety on the breakfast but small room which is actually the hotel lobby. Hotel was clean and right off the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear NY Texan, I am very pleased to hear that we provided you with exceptional customer service and that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review. Please give me a call if I can assist in booking your future reservation. Happy Travels! Andria Keelin More

Waskom, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a comfort over night stay at this hotel. We will definitely return to the same location on our return trip home. All of the staff from check in to cleaning, was very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean. The pool & breakfast service was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Ann, I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide exceptional customer care. We appreciate your loyal business and I am looking forward to seeing you on your next stay! Safe travels! Andria Keelin More

Grapevine, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value with military discount for accomodations as expected. Comfortable bed, good A/C. Breakfast could be improved. It was the same as all other Best Westerns -- gets old after the third or fourth stay in a row. Bananas gone when we got there at 8:30.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Selma, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that we could provide a great Military Rate for you. We are definitely working to improve our breakfast so I appreciate any feedback. Please stay with us after our remodel is complete so we can have a chance to really wow you! Andria Keelin More

Pasco, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just remodeled. Poor construction quality. Room & information signs were falling off the walls. Looks good on the surface but don't look at the details. Eating breakfast with 14 other people in the small lobby was a joke. The room was a nice size and the room rate with the AARP discount was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Church Clown, I am very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Though we are in the process of remodeling it will not be completely finished until September. I appreciate your patience with us and hope that you give us a chance to wow you after our completed remodel. I am glad that we were... More

McKinney, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpets in room, hallway, and stairs were all filthy,. The rear of hotel Security door would not close automatically and when told the hotel did nothing about it. terrible breakfast, We could barely see out of room window as it was so dirty. A/C barely workable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

King G, I'm very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our remodel will be complete next month and we will have new carpet! I would love for you to give us a try again so we can provide you with exceptional service! Thank you for your constructive criticism, I will keep all of these things... More

Denton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Of special mention, Andria Keelin, manager, and Aryanna and Sonia of housekeeping. These ;people pay so much special attention to their guests, that it makes any stay at this Best Western Santa Fe a special treat. We have been staying at this particular Best Western during our trips back and forth from Colorado to Texas, and Texas to Colorado for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Ronnie, I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback! I'm pleased that Sonia & Aryanna could provide you with you outstanding service. It will mean alot to them that you mentioned them! I'm very honored to have you as a Loyal Customer. Please give me a call to book your next reservation so we may continue to provide exceptional service for you!... More

PRESTON
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights here at the end of June. Had booked about 8 months earlier and specifically requested a strictly non smoking room. Unfortunately the room we were given smelt of smoke and when I mentioned this to reception I was told that the hotel was now all non-smoking and all the rooms were being re-modelled but it takes time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Linda, I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a previous smoking room. When we placed you in your rooms we should have paid more attention to that. Our remodel will be complete next month and I do hope that you try us again so we have a chance to please you! We hope to see you soon! Andria Keelin More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Address: 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer