We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    91
    61
    26
    22
See reviews for
105
93
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room very accommodating room. With two queen comfortable beds, plenty of space for two medium sized dog crates. There is a large field adjacent to Best Western property, perfect to run obedient dogs. Our Brittanys had a blast. The breakfast was better than most with omelets, meat, cereal, muffins, bagels, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. Convenient to I 40. If traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weatherford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel looks fairly new and was kept very clean and neat. Breakfast is not fancy but was very tasty with a good variety of options. Room layout was good with plenty of space for the two queen size beds. The vanity is separate from the toilet/bath area so people can be doing different things at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montrgomery, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Both times, the room was clean and quite large. The staff was most helpful in helping us find the hotel, due to construction in the area. Megan did an outstanding job during both stays. The breakfast was very good on both stays. We will stay at this facility every time we have to stay in Amarillo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were here for one night during our road trip. Staff was nice, breakfast the usual BW-stuff. Room was spacious but quite old with a moist bathroom and so. Luckily we had a quiet room on the second floor facing the back yard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a standard Best Western breakfast. We traveled with our dog on a road trip and needed a pet friendly room. I have stayed at many Best Westerns and they are usually decent bang for the buck. This particular pet friendly room was nearly nauseating with the smell of deodorizer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Scott, We are very sorry to hear that your recent visit did not reflect the usual high standards of hotel keeping and hospitality for which the Best Western Santa Fe is renowned. Naturally we share your disappointment, especially given our dedication to ongoing improvement of the property and our selection of a team who genuinely care about our customers. I... More 

Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room stank of urine or mildew..The internet was weak. The breakfast was lackluster and crowded right next to checkout. There were no handicapped rooms available altho we made the request upon reservation..All in all ,an average or below average stay but NOT the end of the world ,however the room cost was one of the most expensive in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Naturally, it is of concern to us that you experienced less than our traditional welcome, courtesy and care standards on the occasion of your recent visit. Naturally we are keen to investigate this further and to this end, we invite you to contact myself so we can resolve this issue. It is fair to say that guest feedback and staff... More 

Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated right next to the freeway which was noisy when using the pool... You can see the tops of the trucks whizzing about 20 yards away The staff are friendly enough The location is out of town with little to do The rooms are large, comfortable and clean The breakfast is basic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience with us at the Best Western Santa Fe in Amarillo, TX. I am disappointed that you rated us just "basic". I will take all of your constructive criticism and try to create some exciting, fresh ideas for better service for the future! Thank you for your review. Please... More 

Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no complaints with this hotel. Was clean and comfortable. Stopped here on my way going out west and when I was returning home. Room was comfortable and clean, staff were all friendly, especially the lady that prepares the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Darryl, I love to hear such great responses from our guest! Thank you for taking time out to let the world know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast attendants Martha & Amy were most happy to hear you specifically complimented them! We cannot wait to have you return someday! Happy travels until then! Andria Keelin More 

Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's off the interstate quite literally so the noise is a killer. The place cost $150 a night per room and for that we got a dirty room that smelt really bad and had dirty sheets. Seriously even if I broke down outside this hotel I would likely abandon the car and find another hotel. I understand Best Westerns are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not have a very good experience while staying with us. I assure you we will take your feed back to heart and hope you do give us another chance to WOW you in the future. Please feel free to give me a call if I can help you with anything. Thank you! Andria... More 

Buena Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to move our son from Denver to Austin, and stayed at Best Western Hotels. All were so good: clean, good service, and great breakfasts, as well as a pool for the kids. All for a very reasonable price. We didn't want to stay any where else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review

Nancy, I was pleased to read your generous and positive feedback! I'm happy that we provided a nice and comfortable environment for you! I hope that we see you again the next time you travel through Amarillo. To book your next reservation you can reach me at 806-372-1885. Safe & Happy Travels to you! Andria Keelin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay