We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1515 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn East
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #54 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Rate this Hotel

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    30
    22
    23
See reviews for
33
18
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Shortly after falling asleep my room was broken into. Thankfully, the brass flip lock held and they didn't come all the way in. I was terrified. The hotel staff had not marked the room as occupied and had given keys to another guest. I was not in any danger and the guest thought it was there room. At the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is kind of a tired property with kind of "seedy" clientele - perhaps reflecting the low price point. You get what you pay for. Our room had mall-functioning toilet (kept draining and then refilling) with a non-fastened seat. We were too tired to seek redress from the management. On a recent road trip with 5 different stays at "Quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in!! To begin with, the grounds were filthy, with garbage and old cigarette butts everywhere. When I opened the door to my room, the smell of disinfectant was so strong, that it was overwhelming. I opened the window to attempt to air out the room, however there was no screen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lot of contrasts. Big room. Verrrry worn, Thin towels. Plush washcloths. Great shower head. Coffee maker missing. Phone did not work. Nice clerk. Good price. Hot breakfast, but no coffee (when I was there). Price OK. This is not a place I would go back.to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lubbock
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, the good... The morning desk person was super nice and very helpful. The bathroom counter top was updated and nice. The room was very spacious. Now, for the rest... Besides the bathroom counter and sink, the room was in desperate need of updating. There were blood stains on the sheets on one of our beds. The heater/air conditioner was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was excellent, but you get what you pay far. Hallways were dirty, stained carpet, however the room was clean and served it's purpose. Pillows are very small but bed was firm. It comes with a small breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here three days, my room was always clean, breakfast in the morning was complete with sausage and eggs, waffles, oatmeal, fruit and pastries. The exterior could use some updating but that did not reflect in service at the desk or in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The hotel and room were all in good, clean condition, however the non-smoking room I'd booked stunk of cigarettes. The basin plug handle (to open the plug) was broken, so I was unable to drain the basin after brushing my teeth and the drain in the bath tub was clogged and I showered in ankle deep water which took a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

A dive.. Left some personal items in room upon departure and called right away. 3 days later the manager returned my call. Items ended up being stolen by someone who works there. he refused to help me in any way saying the items were probably in my luggage. He did not operate in good faith, basically calling me an imposter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Quality Inn East did not honor their advertised rate of 44.99+tax found in HotelCoupons.com SCentral book. Instead they gave us a senior discount rate of 86.30 for a single bed handicapped room for my elderly mother. We arrived at the hotel on 11/7/2014. It was after 11pm and we just needed a place to rest as my mother and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catherine Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for your unpleasant experience, and also about our manager not getting your messages. I would love to speak to you over the phone or e-mail. It sounds like you were charged the normal rate for that night. The rate you mentioned is a coupon rate. If you had a reservation with that lower rate, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question