We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Amarillo

Hotel website
4601 East I-40, Amarillo, TX 79104
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Amarillo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the room online through priceline. Room was studio suite for 29.99 plus tax, upon my arrival the front desk clerk said it had been a error in the price, it would be 49.90 plus tax for the night. I declined the room, went down 1 exit got another room

Helpful?
Thank Zack D
Stephen S, Support Team Member at Value Place Amarillo, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We truly regret the inconvenience you were caused and acknowledge that we should have honored the rate you received online. I've spoken with James, our General Manager who has addressed your situation with his team. He would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and extend his personal apology. He... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I have read some negative reviews about value place Amarillo My husband and I were there mid may to end of july working It is a very nice place clean rooms and very friendly staff we would be sure to stay there again!!! Thank you All Debbie C

Helpful?
Thank Debbiejc89
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
182 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed all over town and this is by far one of the cleanest. Its right off the interstate. Has a great weekly rate. The night staff is very friendly. Beds are kinda small. They are all full size. Big bath tubs and best of all.... NO roaches. Most of the other places in town have them!!!

Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

They used Priceline to bait and switch their rooms. Even though I booked a room with two double beds for our family of 4 just 30 minutes before we pulled into Amarillo they said they were overbooked and since we'd already paid we had to take this other room with one bed and a very small, creaky, non linen prepared... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ClarkBurtons

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have been here for a month and will be here for another month on business. It is nice to have kitchen in room. And laundry facility on site. Close to shopping. Staff is great we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Debbiejc89
textravelerTexas, General Manager at Value Place Amarillo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are glad we could be of service! More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night on ou route 66 journey. Cheapest place we found on the route! Clean room with a kitchen. Very friendly staff at reception with whom we had a good chat. It isn't amazing but all we needed was a bed and a shower, not too pricy.

Helpful?
2 Thank Marjo1609
Faxon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Room was 64+tx with 100 refundable deposit. But the rooms were noisy from interstate traffic & we stayed on the bottom floor in the middle of the hotel. There were not any curtains over the windows so there was also night & day light.

Helpful?
1 Thank kmusgrove82
textravelerTexas, General Manager at Value Place Amarillo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we truly value your input! I have not had many noise complaints, particularly in the area you stated you occupied, however our maintenance staff is checking all of the rooms in that area to make sure we don’t have a window seal issue. I can... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I had stayed here once , several years ago and was not at all pleased , I have to stay I'm glad I gave it another chance. The staff was great , Sam is such a sweetheart! The only negative thing I can come up with is you do hear those above you if they are heavy walker , other... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mattie_1956
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Amarillo, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your continued support. Your positive thoughts and insight are greatly appreciated and we hope you will continue to stay with Value Place. Customers like you are the reason we strive to uphold such high standards. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. More 

Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I moved in to the Value Place for a week while we waited for the apartment we rented in town to become available. We are young and not rich so we thought the price was right for just one week. Checking in, the staff seemed friendly. The room was nothing fancy but clean & just what we... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank KSB8911
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stop because I saw a sign they have a $209.00 weekly rate but when I was doing the check in the amoujt go up to $419.00, i asked for the rate in the sign and he said that was only for a king bed, and i need a double. They charged $200.00 plus for a double beds.

Helpful?
Thank bansterref
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Amarillo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately it sounds like we did not meet your needs this time. For that, I apologize. The sign rate listed on on the sign is for our Studio room. This room is designed for two people. If you have more than two people, a Studio Double is a much better option for not too much... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#26 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo/Central
Super 8 Amarillo/Central
#32 of 69 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#27 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay