We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Amarillo/Central

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2909 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Amarillo/Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Amarillo/Central
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    54
    51
    35
    23
See reviews for
76
52
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, but we were disappointed that the refrigerator in the room didn't work at all. We expected to use it both for food and for insulin. The hair dryer also didn't work and the wall outlet couldn't hold on to a plug.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
sup79104, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay at our location. We apologize that we didn't provide you with an enjoyable stay. We will be utilizing your feedback to work on continuing improving our property. We appreciate your reviewing of our property. We will be looking at the issues you had during your stay to work... More 

Blackwell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on 07/09/15 while on our way to AZ & basically chose to stay here because we were tired of looking for a decent priced hotel that was clean & didn't give us the heebie jeebies when we checked the a room. The desk clerk was very friendly & the lobby smelled and looked clean. Same with the "public"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sup79104, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay at our location. We apologize that we didn't provide you with an enjoyable stay. We will be utilizing your feedback to work on continuing improving our property. We appreciate your reviewing of our property. We will be looking at the issues you had during your stay to work... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted by a very nice and friendly employee. She checked us in quickly. Our stay was very pleasant, the room was clean and everything was as expected. Overall, very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
sup79104, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review of our property. We are delighted that we could provide you with such an enjoyable stay during your visit to the Amarillo. We work hard to provide our guest with a great stay. We appreciate your taking time to provide feedback our your stay. We utilize our guest feedback to continue improving our location... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great little spot just off the I-40. I had a room all the way in the back corner, but dont let that stop you. IT was nice and quit and parking was ample. My vehicle was outside my room and could be seen from the window. Lighting in the room is the only down side. With all the lights on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
sup79104, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. we strive to have the best staff and accommodations around at a fair price. I am glad to hear that you found this to be the case. We are looking in to your comments about the room lighting to improve. We look forward to providing you with another wonderful stay... More 

Oakley, California
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had nothing that it said online as far as amenities go. The 24 hour Business Center was a computer in a corner of the lobby that wasn't even hooked up to a printer. The in room refrigerator was broken and even the in room coffee pot refused to work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
sup79104, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We strive to give our guests not only the best value possible, but the best stay as well. There was the problems with the printer connection when you was trying to print from out business center. We had already fixed the problems.We look forward to providing you with another wonderful... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good value for the money. Breakfast choices were poor with cold cereal being the best. Room was clean but door lock was broken. Good central location for our needs. Staff was friendly and efficient. Parking lot was very rough.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
sup79104, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to review your stay with us. On behalf of our staff, we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Your comments and feedback is very important so we know of the problems and can make the necessary repairs. We do appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#25 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#29 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#37 of 69 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay