We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2401 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    39
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
23
37
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rode in from a long day on the motorcycle from Rapid City, SD. Wifey found a room at Sleep Inn on our route back to Austin. Prices are inexpensive, rooms were clean comfortable and noise free. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub wasn't actually hot. That was the only disappointment. Fellow long distance riders know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alex M.; First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we will look into the item you mention and make sure we have it set right for our future guests. Once again thank you for using the Sleep Inn for your travel... More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Drive a little further if you can. Hotel very dirty, breakfast was terrible, and cold no coffee or milk, people were courteous but place needs remodeling. I normally stay on sleep inns because they are always clean and neat but this one was a dissapintment

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, I do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we are taking all the information you provided to improve and give our future guests a superior experience. We hope you can give us another chance and meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely; Olaf Reyes... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and spacious. At a previous Sleep Inn that did not offer a bathtub, but only a walk in shower, I was hesitant about getting this room. The clerk offered us a handicap room with a tub for which my wife was grateful.We did not get to use the pool or enjoy the breakfast since we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Olaf Reyes Assist GM... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the room was clean and decently furnished, maintenance seems to be a problem at this location. When we got onto the bed, the artwork above the bed shook and one of the pieces crashed to the night stand and the glass shattered. When we informed the desk, they moved us to a new room because there was no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest; First of all I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and we do appreciate the time that you took to write a review, I have got in touch with our maintenance department so we can handle these types of issues differently in the future. My most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and hope... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

After reading some reviews, we selected Sleep Inn. I spoke with Olaf, the manager, and I was able to make the reservation quickly. We arrived very late, but they had our room key ready and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and comfortable and shower was spacious. I like that the shower was separated from the sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Olaf... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Our family of four stopped for one night during a long road trip and had a great experience. Our updated room was cozy, clean and perfect for one night. Breakfast was the typical free breakfast goods. The woman working the breakfast was nice and efficient. She kept the place clean and the food stocked. From an avid investigator of reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thomas R: Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Loud, rundown, and dirty. Room smelt of strong cleaning fumes. We will not return and would have left if it was not so late when we got there and did not want to wake up the kids. Had to sleep with the window open as the cleaning fumes were awful. Right off the highway, so only slept a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The staff was very friendly. When we arrived the satellite was being worked on. We were told about it when we checked in and it wasn't long before we had tv. The room was clean and updated. The beds were comfortable. We left at 5am, so we missed the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jacque M. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we are pleased to know your stay was to your stisfaction, we thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you in a near future and meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely; Olaf Reyes Assist GM Sleep Inn Airport More 

Carrollton, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I stayed here for one night on a road trip and the room was comfortable and well appointed. The only issue was the breakfast room which is very small with lots of wasted space. It's hard to navigate and only has 4 tables. There were several people waiting to sit down when we got there, but no one was irate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We will use your information to improve in the areas you mentioned. Thank you so much... More 

Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Did not realize that they didn't have bathtubs just standing showers...wasn't a problem just don't remember reading that online. Breakfast was fine (cereals, toasts, waffle maker, eggs and sausage, etc.) clean rooms, comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie H., Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are please to know you had a wonderful stay, moreover, we will use the information you provided to give our future guests an excellent stay. We hope to see you in a near future and meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely; Olaf Reyes Assist GM Sleep... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#25 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay