We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pyramids Hotel

407 South Central Expressway, Allen, TX 75013
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pyramids Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pyramids Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    11
    7
    14
See reviews for
29
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Pyramids Hotel last year for several weeks. We were visiting family in Allen and wanted a clean and safe place for our kids. We had visited several of the usual small road-side hotels and some of the nicer small hotels but non worked. The Pyramids was the cleanest, best priced and safest option close to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton Roads VA
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jessica, Thank you for requesting feedback. We've visited Pyramids for the past fifteen years. Unfailingly, we are greeted warmly and are treated like family. It was such a pleasure to know Mohammed and to know that he was someone we could count on for a pleasant visit. He watched our grandchildren grow up and welcomed them warmly, I must mention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica B, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks and your continued patronage. Please rest assured that I will do everything in my power to make sure you continue to have a pleasant experience at The Pyramids Hotel. I look forward to your next visit! Kindest Regards, Jessica Blackburn More 

The Colony, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Clean comfortable big suites. Will definitely be back. Hot tub room with room over looking indoor heated pool. Decent continental breakfast. Late check outs and fair prices. Bed was to die for. I slept so good. Nice pillows. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, It doesn't get any better than that! On behalf of the entire Pyramids Hotel family, I thank you for your kind remarks about your stay in one of our Jacuzzi Suites. We enjoyed hosting you during Memorial Day weekend and look forward to many returns. Kindest Regards, Mohamed Elmougy More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The hotel house keeping keeps the hotel very clean. The furniture has stains and its a bit outdated, but the bedding smells clean and room was very clean. The check in process was horrible. The lady up front wasn't real helpful or friendly. That ruined my stay right off the bat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brittney, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your last visit. We appreciate your positive comments about cleanliness of the hotel and your enjoyment of the indoor pool & the Hot Tub. As for your check in experience, we did in fact have a new trainee working with our front desk staff on that weekend.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

I was actually very disappointed in our stay. When I booked the cleopatra suite I told the desk clerk I had the king Tut suite the year before and I didn't need the dining area with the table but asked specifically if there was a sitting area to do cake and presents and if the room was still good size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Let me first apologize for your disappointment with the size of The Cleopatra Suite as compared to The King Tut Suite. You are correct, it's not as large to be suitable for a Slumber Party. Our Jacuzzi Suites are designed for couples and may not be large enough... More 

Amityville, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I booked this hotel mainly for the indoor pool area, it was important for me to be able to sit and relax by the pool with a good book. What they don't tell you is that every afternoon from 2-6, there are swimming lessons for infants of non-guests of the hotel. The babies are crying and everything echoes in there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caren, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad I was able to reach out to you to discuss your concerns with you and resolve some of them before your departure. As we discussed, during slow times, we do in fact share our pool with local moms for infant survival course as a community service. This takes place for... More 

Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here last year on our trip back from southern Texas and had a great stay so decided to do it again...won't do it again. The pet fee of $30 is a bit much...what "extra" cleaning is done cause a dog is there for less than 15 hrs?? Aren't floors vacuumed and bed linen changed? Anyway...I give credit for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your feedback about your most recent visit at The Pyramids. My apology for your dissatisfaction with our pet policy. We do in fact assess a pet cleaning fee due to the extra time and effort in sanitizing the room/suite for the following guest. This in turn insures that all our rooms and suites are kept... More 

Clifton Park, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

this is my 3rd year staying at this hotel. I have had a great experience each time I've stayed. the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. the maid service is exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for your continued patronage and kind comments about our hotel and staff members. We enjoyed hosting you during the wrestling event and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kindest Regards, Mohamed Elmougy More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This hotel is nothing fancy but we've stayed here for a basketball tournament the last 4 years and have been very happy with the price, the friendly staff, and the indoor pool. It could use a few updates but it's clean. The only thing I would improve would be the breakfast choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage throughout the last four years during the Lone Star Conference. We appreciate your kind remarks about the cleanliness of our hotel and the staff friendliness. We have always enjoyed hosting the fans and look forward to your return next year. As for your suggestions for improvements on our breakfast choices, we are... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

We planned to spend the rainy afternoon in the indoor pool. As paying guests we did not expect to share the pool with babies having swimming lessons. The kids were too young to be toilet trained. As the patents stripped kids naked in pool area it was obvious they were not wearing swim diapers. Most of the babies screamed through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and our apology for your experience at the pool area. We are currently looking for ways to balance our community public service involvement with customer demands such as yours. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. Kindest Regards, Mohamed Elmougy General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay