We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pyramids Hotel

407 South Central Expressway, Allen, TX 75013
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pyramids Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pyramids Hotel
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    11
    7
    14
See reviews for
27
17
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel house keeping keeps the hotel very clean. The furniture has stains and its a bit outdated, but the bedding smells clean and room was very clean. The check in process was horrible. The lady up front wasn't real helpful or friendly. That ruined my stay right off the bat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brittney, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your last visit. We appreciate your positive comments about cleanliness of the hotel and your enjoyment of the indoor pool & the Hot Tub. As for your check in experience, we did in fact have a new trainee working with our front desk staff on that weekend.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was actually very disappointed in our stay. When I booked the cleopatra suite I told the desk clerk I had the king Tut suite the year before and I didn't need the dining area with the table but asked specifically if there was a sitting area to do cake and presents and if the room was still good size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Let me first apologize for your disappointment with the size of The Cleopatra Suite as compared to The King Tut Suite. You are correct, it's not as large to be suitable for a Slumber Party. Our Jacuzzi Suites are designed for couples and may not be large enough... More 

Travelers are raving about these Allen hotels

Amityville, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I booked this hotel mainly for the indoor pool area, it was important for me to be able to sit and relax by the pool with a good book. What they don't tell you is that every afternoon from 2-6, there are swimming lessons for infants of non-guests of the hotel. The babies are crying and everything echoes in there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caren, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad I was able to reach out to you to discuss your concerns with you and resolve some of them before your departure. As we discussed, during slow times, we do in fact share our pool with local moms for infant survival course as a community service. This takes place for... More 

Warsaw, Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here last year on our trip back from southern Texas and had a great stay so decided to do it again...won't do it again. The pet fee of $30 is a bit much...what "extra" cleaning is done cause a dog is there for less than 15 hrs?? Aren't floors vacuumed and bed linen changed? Anyway...I give credit for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your feedback about your most recent visit at The Pyramids. My apology for your dissatisfaction with our pet policy. We do in fact assess a pet cleaning fee due to the extra time and effort in sanitizing the room/suite for the following guest. This in turn insures that all our rooms and suites are kept... More 

Clifton Park, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

this is my 3rd year staying at this hotel. I have had a great experience each time I've stayed. the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. the maid service is exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for your continued patronage and kind comments about our hotel and staff members. We enjoyed hosting you during the wrestling event and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kindest Regards, Mohamed Elmougy More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This hotel is nothing fancy but we've stayed here for a basketball tournament the last 4 years and have been very happy with the price, the friendly staff, and the indoor pool. It could use a few updates but it's clean. The only thing I would improve would be the breakfast choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage throughout the last four years during the Lone Star Conference. We appreciate your kind remarks about the cleanliness of our hotel and the staff friendliness. We have always enjoyed hosting the fans and look forward to your return next year. As for your suggestions for improvements on our breakfast choices, we are... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

We planned to spend the rainy afternoon in the indoor pool. As paying guests we did not expect to share the pool with babies having swimming lessons. The kids were too young to be toilet trained. As the patents stripped kids naked in pool area it was obvious they were not wearing swim diapers. Most of the babies screamed through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and our apology for your experience at the pool area. We are currently looking for ways to balance our community public service involvement with customer demands such as yours. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. Kindest Regards, Mohamed Elmougy General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

For the price was not impressed, I would keep looking. Tub had hair and could have been cleaner. Bed slopply made,didn't look fresh or clean. Pillows flat, old and not comfortable. Just not inviting!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your stay with us during the ice storm last week. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced in your room. I have personally shared your comments with our staff and have taken necessary action to prevent them from recurrence. Again, we appreciate your feedback... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

We had to stay in this hotel while our home closed.When we opened the door, it was warm and inviting. The staff was so nice, anything we needed they helped us. Indoor pool,hottub,and dry sauna were a hit. We were stressed about our home closing and this hotel helped melt that stress away! Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Wow! It doesn't get any better than that! We are thrilled that we made you feel at home while waiting on your new house. We truly appreciate your kind remarks and wish you the best with your new house. Kindest Regards, Mohamed Elmougy More 

Plano, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

After getting married earlier in the day, my bride and I checked into the Nefertiti Room. Not only was it spacious and comfortable, but the hot tub, in the room, was what brought us in. Excellent quality at a wonderful price. We'll stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
melmougy, General Manager at Pyramids Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Let me first Congratulate you & your bride on your wedding, as well as thank you for your service to our country. I am thrilled that we made your wedding night memorable and that you enjoyed the Nefertiti Suite. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to many returns. Kindest Regards, Mohamed Elmougy General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities