We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Alice hotels

Days Inn Alice

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   555 North Johnston Street, Alice, TX 78332
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Alice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alice to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    8
    17
See reviews for
16
1
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Haven't made it but 4 hours into the hotel and go to grab my water off night stand only to see a roach crawling on top of the night stand.Rooms are tiny, beds are old and worn out, has a slight smell of mildew. I wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy. A promise as sure as the sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Creepy, dirty main areas. Rooms cute. First lights did not all work. Second, I had no heat when the temperature dropped to 30s. Hallway doors disgusting. Being put in back when 5 cars in lot for single woman is unsafe and not acceptable. The front section 30 or more rooms were not available. No phone in my room to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Alice hotels

Wilber
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My son and I spent a pleasant night. The rooms were quite a way back from highway. There were some small problems which we reported in the morning. For example, my room did not have an alarm clock. However, I would not hesitate to stay at this Day's Inn in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

thank you very much to give positive feedback, my staff will be more happy about positive response, again thank you very much sir, thnaks More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

First, my toilet doesn't work and I go up to the front desk and they don't have another room, alright I'll rough it out... Second, The cable signal is very weak so there are some channels you can't watch... Third, I get up in the morning to jump in the shower and there's no hot water... Safe to say I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

Thank you very much give a feedback, Apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. i am seriously addressed this issue to the concerned departments . once again Sorry to hear about your experience that was not to your satisfaction, I am doing my best to gain your satisfaction back. Thanks More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Gross, disgusting, dirty, rundown. Not fit to be part of the Wyndham chain. The first room we were assigned to had unmade beds, and the ice bucket was full of cigarette butts. Apparently it hadn't been cleaned by housekeeping yet. They moved us to the back wing. Curtains were falling off the windows, there were crumbs, leaves, etc along the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Once again the staff and service at the days inn in Alice was excellent the people employed there are willing and go beyond their means to insure you a agreeable and comfortable stay the ambiance is always so warm and makes you feel as if it's your 2nd. home thank you Mr. Patel and staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Lobby looked dirty and property needed tending. Grass and weeds were high. Broken beer bottles and pot holes. Ceiling in sleeping area had mildew and bath ceiling. Room was musty smell.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

appreciated to take time for feedback, very apologize for recent stayed , because of heavy rain last week, grass grew up very fast, and you mentioned that you room has mildew please provide your full details with room # to directly to motel, and I will happy to work on your problem and resolve with particular department, our goal to... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I've never stayed at a worse hotel in my entire life. Cockroaches in the hallway and the bathroom. Pi** stains on the bathroom floor, the thinnest towels I've ever seen in my life, carpet from the '80s.... Did I miss anything? Do yourself a serious favor and spend the extra money and stay at La Quinta, Holiday Inn or Hampton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking time to give a feedback, Apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and it is seriously addressed to the concerned departments.. I will personally see that you experience the stay to your satisfaction and above . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alice

Address: 555 North Johnston Street, Alice, TX 78332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alice 1.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Days Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay