We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Alice hotels

Days Inn Alice

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   555 North Johnston Street, Alice, TX 78332
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Alice
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Alice to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    8
    15
See reviews for
16
1
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Wilber
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I spent a pleasant night. The rooms were quite a way back from highway. There were some small problems which we reported in the morning. For example, my room did not have an alarm clock. However, I would not hesitate to stay at this Day's Inn in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

thank you very much to give positive feedback, my staff will be more happy about positive response, again thank you very much sir, thnaks More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, my toilet doesn't work and I go up to the front desk and they don't have another room, alright I'll rough it out... Second, The cable signal is very weak so there are some channels you can't watch... Third, I get up in the morning to jump in the shower and there's no hot water... Safe to say I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

Thank you very much give a feedback, Apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. i am seriously addressed this issue to the concerned departments . once again Sorry to hear about your experience that was not to your satisfaction, I am doing my best to gain your satisfaction back. Thanks More 

Travelers are raving about these Alice hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Gross, disgusting, dirty, rundown. Not fit to be part of the Wyndham chain. The first room we were assigned to had unmade beds, and the ice bucket was full of cigarette butts. Apparently it hadn't been cleaned by housekeeping yet. They moved us to the back wing. Curtains were falling off the windows, there were crumbs, leaves, etc along the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Once again the staff and service at the days inn in Alice was excellent the people employed there are willing and go beyond their means to insure you a agreeable and comfortable stay the ambiance is always so warm and makes you feel as if it's your 2nd. home thank you Mr. Patel and staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Lobby looked dirty and property needed tending. Grass and weeds were high. Broken beer bottles and pot holes. Ceiling in sleeping area had mildew and bath ceiling. Room was musty smell.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

appreciated to take time for feedback, very apologize for recent stayed , because of heavy rain last week, grass grew up very fast, and you mentioned that you room has mildew please provide your full details with room # to directly to motel, and I will happy to work on your problem and resolve with particular department, our goal to... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I've never stayed at a worse hotel in my entire life. Cockroaches in the hallway and the bathroom. Pi** stains on the bathroom floor, the thinnest towels I've ever seen in my life, carpet from the '80s.... Did I miss anything? Do yourself a serious favor and spend the extra money and stay at La Quinta, Holiday Inn or Hampton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking time to give a feedback, Apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and it is seriously addressed to the concerned departments.. I will personally see that you experience the stay to your satisfaction and above . More 

Alice
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

There was no smoke detector, room smell, no towels no coffee and we had to clean the room, that when we first got there. As we stay to visit family, to was one thing after another. The last night to head broad fell off the wall.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

enjoy every moment i spend here truly great surrounding friendly personnel just enjoyable i like room and bed are very comfortable. employee behavior is excellent good. housekeeper has good cleaning, pool area, breakfast, room, wifi, free calls, everything is great here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alice

Address: 555 North Johnston Street, Alice, TX 78332
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alice 1.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Days Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay