We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Alice hotels

Days Inn Alice

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   555 North Johnston Street, Alice, TX 78332
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Alice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Alice to your Saves list
38%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    7
    13
See reviews for
14
1
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lobby looked dirty and property needed tending. Grass and weeds were high. Broken beer bottles and pot holes. Ceiling in sleeping area had mildew and bath ceiling. Room was musty smell.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

appreciated to take time for feedback, very apologize for recent stayed , because of heavy rain last week, grass grew up very fast, and you mentioned that you room has mildew please provide your full details with room # to directly to motel, and I will happy to work on your problem and resolve with particular department, our goal to... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've never stayed at a worse hotel in my entire life. Cockroaches in the hallway and the bathroom. Pi** stains on the bathroom floor, the thinnest towels I've ever seen in my life, carpet from the '80s.... Did I miss anything? Do yourself a serious favor and spend the extra money and stay at La Quinta, Holiday Inn or Hampton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter p, Manager at Days Inn Alice, responded to this review

Thank you very much to taking time to give a feedback, Apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and it is seriously addressed to the concerned departments.. I will personally see that you experience the stay to your satisfaction and above . More

Alice
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was no smoke detector, room smell, no towels no coffee and we had to clean the room, that when we first got there. As we stay to visit family, to was one thing after another. The last night to head broad fell off the wall.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

enjoy every moment i spend here truly great surrounding friendly personnel just enjoyable i like room and bed are very comfortable. employee behavior is excellent good. housekeeper has good cleaning, pool area, breakfast, room, wifi, free calls, everything is great here

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

It a nice hotel room we got but we could checking tell 2:45 but the room is very nice and front desk person was very freindly and the has pool and very clean and room are very big and their is a dollar general was close by James

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a very dirty motel. The air vents in bathroom were covered in dirt and dust. There was a used beer can under bed. It was dirty behind the TV. I will say the staff at the front desk were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The building needs a major update with peeling ceilings and such, but our room was clean, and the bed was comfy. We went to breakfast right before it ended, so there weren't a lot of options left. The Texas shaped waffles were yummy. There's a pool, but we didn't use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Beds were at maxiumum comfort level. Room is nice. Clean and quiet. Sitting furniture a little out dated but very comfy so who cares what it looks like. Great place to stay. Serves breakfast, waffles are Texas shapped...how fun, cold cereal, muffins, several kinds of toast. The eggs and sausage however are terriable, dont eat them, we spot them out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alice

Address: 555 North Johnston Street, Alice, TX 78332
Location: United States > Texas > Alice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Alice 1.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Days Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay