We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Abilene hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    8
    19
See reviews for
6
9
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

It was getting dark, I was so exhausted, and there was a conference in town--the only reasons I stayed. There are the little things like the faint sewer smell in the room, TV doesn't turn on with the remote, no security chain on the door, no cups for the coffee pot (I bring my own), pot holes in the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Terrible. Do NOT waste your money on booking this venue. Sketchy area. Smelly, dirty rooms. Unbelievably nasty. We did not stay. When the room was viewed, I returned my key and got out of there as quickly as possible. We didn't feel safe in this hotel either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been on a 10-day road-trip and this is hands down the worst motel we have stayed at during this trip, or any trip for that matter. The sink is ripped out of the fixture, the carpeted floor is soaking wet, there is dirt and dust everywhere, all the towels have stains, the bed throw is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Not so bad as many reviews sound. Not very good either - room 110 had a pervasive odor that can only be called "fecal," when I checked into it. That's my first impression, and while I realize that sounds bad, things got better thereafter. I think that in this thread we have people that are motivated to post, due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are on a cross-country trip and, well, you get what you pay for when you go cheap. The lobby looks lovely and yet the rooms are dirty. We ordered a non-smoking room and the room we had smelled like people just smoked in there moments earlier. The new room was also smelly and dirty. Lots more to say, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Very bad place the owner is trying to charge me for a damage room that I didn't even stay in. Also signed my name to the ticket . Then only stayed one night I paid for a week he will not refund my money back. A bad place to stay people be aware please.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay I hope that you return as we have made many changes and would like for you to see that we know and understand the true meaning and value of guest relations. Wishing you safe travels Raj Americas Best Value Inn of Abilene More 

Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very noisy because of nearby traffic. The room was dirty. The toilet seat was broken, the sink and shower faucets need to be replaced. Breakfast was white bread, cereal and nasty orange juice. Do not stay here. This place should be closed down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I have looked into the issues that you described, and have put a plan into place that has not only resolved all of these issues, but will assure that they will no longer be a concern to future guests. I am very grateful for your feedback, and hope that you give us the opportunity to show you that we care... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I checked out 2 rooms both too small..Both had flat yello pillows and old mattresses...Outdoor parking old and not big enough..Had truck parking in back of hotel but can't see your truck..Very dark in back of hotel...Breakfast didn't look like much was going to be there in the morning,area too small..There were some men outside walking around the manager was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the issues that you described, and have taken steps to have them resolved, I wish you safe travels. Raj Americas Best Value Inn Abilene More 

Brownwood, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I am a member of this chain's value club, so I have stayed at several of these. This location is by far the worst. The rooms have a sewer odor. The water is lukewarm at best. The noise from the interstate will keep you up. It's not horrible, but the price is too high for what it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the issues that you described, and have taken steps to resolve them. I hope that you return and give me the opportunity to show you that I understand the true meaning of customer service. Wishing you safe Travels Roger More 

La Barben
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Unpleasant welcome, a layer of dust which must have been almost prehistoric, sink and shower faucets almost completely destroyed with age, cigarette hole in sheet, towels gray and thin with age, almost inexistent breakfast... OK, it wasn't expensive, but it wasn't even worth the low price. Not surprising it doesn't even figure in the Abilene leaflet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I value every guests concerns and have looked into to your concerns. I wanted to let you know that I have set a plan into motion that will bring a resolve to them, and I hope that you return soon. Best Regards Roger More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay