We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Abilene hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
11%
Ranked #34 of 36 hotels in Abilene
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    6
    16
See reviews for
5
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Very bad place the owner is trying to charge me for a damage room that I didn't even stay in. Also signed my name to the ticket . Then only stayed one night I paid for a week he will not refund my money back. A bad place to stay people be aware please.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay I hope that you return as we have made many changes and would like for you to see that we know and understand the true meaning and value of guest relations. Wishing you safe travels Raj Americas Best Value Inn of Abilene More

Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very noisy because of nearby traffic. The room was dirty. The toilet seat was broken, the sink and shower faucets need to be replaced. Breakfast was white bread, cereal and nasty orange juice. Do not stay here. This place should be closed down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I have looked into the issues that you described, and have put a plan into place that has not only resolved all of these issues, but will assure that they will no longer be a concern to future guests. I am very grateful for your feedback, and hope that you give us the opportunity to show you that we care... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I checked out 2 rooms both too small..Both had flat yello pillows and old mattresses...Outdoor parking old and not big enough..Had truck parking in back of hotel but can't see your truck..Very dark in back of hotel...Breakfast didn't look like much was going to be there in the morning,area too small..There were some men outside walking around the manager was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the issues that you described, and have taken steps to have them resolved, I wish you safe travels. Raj Americas Best Value Inn Abilene More

Brownwood, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I am a member of this chain's value club, so I have stayed at several of these. This location is by far the worst. The rooms have a sewer odor. The water is lukewarm at best. The noise from the interstate will keep you up. It's not horrible, but the price is too high for what it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the issues that you described, and have taken steps to resolve them. I hope that you return and give me the opportunity to show you that I understand the true meaning of customer service. Wishing you safe Travels Roger More

La Barben
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Unpleasant welcome, a layer of dust which must have been almost prehistoric, sink and shower faucets almost completely destroyed with age, cigarette hole in sheet, towels gray and thin with age, almost inexistent breakfast... OK, it wasn't expensive, but it wasn't even worth the low price. Not surprising it doesn't even figure in the Abilene leaflet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I value every guests concerns and have looked into to your concerns. I wanted to let you know that I have set a plan into motion that will bring a resolve to them, and I hope that you return soon. Best Regards Roger More

Grandview, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently. We are on a tight budget and the room was cheap so I did expect the place to be a bit run down. But it was more than a bit run down, it was truly filthy. When checking in my husband asked for a smoking room and was given one. Our room even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I wanted to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances that surrounded your sty at my hotel, and wanted to let you know that I have looked into the issues that you described and have resolved them so that they do not occur in the future. I hope that this does not deter you from returning and I wish you safe... More

ramah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The internet had to be reset 3 times before it would work...the bed had a large piece of metal sticking out of the box spring, I put a pillow over it so I wouldn't hit it when I got up...the continental breakfast consisted of a piece of bread that was there when we checked in the day before.. they also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Good day, I am sorry to see that your stay was less that a pleasurably experience, and I assure you that I have resolved all of the issues that you described. I thank you for you review, and for letting me know where improvement is needed. Best Regards Roger More

NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Me and my family Arrive on the 17 of June 2013 to the hotel, very late at night and tired. they charge us 69.99 , but when we saw the rooms, they were terrible!! smelly , filthy. very bad . We decide no to stay there. We ask for our money back, she said no problem she will call the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the matter and have resolved the issues that you described. I thank you for your honest feedback, and for giving me the opportunity to improve my hotel where improvement is needed. Thank You Roger More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

For all large families seeking a huge room ( 400 sq ft) with two queens, gathering area with couch coffee table, large t.v. plus writing desk plenty of storage and large closet. IN west Texas head to this motel in Abilene. Just off HWY 20. Bare bones breakfast but included. I stayed there four nights for a Thanksgiving family reunion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return soon, our rooms are very spacious and I am happy to see that they made your stay a pleasant one. Best Regards Roger More

Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I really screwed up by booknig this dump online. When we arrived, "RAINMAN" the maintenance guy was running the front desk. He tried to help, but was very confused about how to check us in. We paid cash and he finally got a key card to me and we went to the room only to find my key would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you had this issue at the hotel during your Check inn, I have talked to my staff, and have put a plan into place that will make certain that no one ever has to go through these issues again. Wishing You Safe Travels Roger More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer