We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Abilene hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
12%
Ranked #35 of 36 hotels in Abilene
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    6
    14
See reviews for
5
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked out 2 rooms both too small..Both had flat yello pillows and old mattresses...Outdoor parking old and not big enough..Had truck parking in back of hotel but can't see your truck..Very dark in back of hotel...Breakfast didn't look like much was going to be there in the morning,area too small..There were some men outside walking around the manager was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brownwood, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a member of this chain's value club, so I have stayed at several of these. This location is by far the worst. The rooms have a sewer odor. The water is lukewarm at best. The noise from the interstate will keep you up. It's not horrible, but the price is too high for what it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the issues that you described, and have taken steps to resolve them. I hope that you return and give me the opportunity to show you that I understand the true meaning of customer service. Wishing you safe Travels Roger More

La Barben
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Unpleasant welcome, a layer of dust which must have been almost prehistoric, sink and shower faucets almost completely destroyed with age, cigarette hole in sheet, towels gray and thin with age, almost inexistent breakfast... OK, it wasn't expensive, but it wasn't even worth the low price. Not surprising it doesn't even figure in the Abilene leaflet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I value every guests concerns and have looked into to your concerns. I wanted to let you know that I have set a plan into motion that will bring a resolve to them, and I hope that you return soon. Best Regards Roger More

Grandview, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently. We are on a tight budget and the room was cheap so I did expect the place to be a bit run down. But it was more than a bit run down, it was truly filthy. When checking in my husband asked for a smoking room and was given one. Our room even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I wanted to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances that surrounded your sty at my hotel, and wanted to let you know that I have looked into the issues that you described and have resolved them so that they do not occur in the future. I hope that this does not deter you from returning and I wish you safe... More

ramah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The internet had to be reset 3 times before it would work...the bed had a large piece of metal sticking out of the box spring, I put a pillow over it so I wouldn't hit it when I got up...the continental breakfast consisted of a piece of bread that was there when we checked in the day before.. they also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Good day, I am sorry to see that your stay was less that a pleasurably experience, and I assure you that I have resolved all of the issues that you described. I thank you for you review, and for letting me know where improvement is needed. Best Regards Roger More

NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Me and my family Arrive on the 17 of June 2013 to the hotel, very late at night and tired. they charge us 69.99 , but when we saw the rooms, they were terrible!! smelly , filthy. very bad . We decide no to stay there. We ask for our money back, she said no problem she will call the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the matter and have resolved the issues that you described. I thank you for your honest feedback, and for giving me the opportunity to improve my hotel where improvement is needed. Thank You Roger More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

For all large families seeking a huge room ( 400 sq ft) with two queens, gathering area with couch coffee table, large t.v. plus writing desk plenty of storage and large closet. IN west Texas head to this motel in Abilene. Just off HWY 20. Bare bones breakfast but included. I stayed there four nights for a Thanksgiving family reunion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return soon, our rooms are very spacious and I am happy to see that they made your stay a pleasant one. Best Regards Roger More

Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I really screwed up by booknig this dump online. When we arrived, "RAINMAN" the maintenance guy was running the front desk. He tried to help, but was very confused about how to check us in. We paid cash and he finally got a key card to me and we went to the room only to find my key would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you had this issue at the hotel during your Check inn, I have talked to my staff, and have put a plan into place that will make certain that no one ever has to go through these issues again. Wishing You Safe Travels Roger More

San Angelo, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Old room. Bed was not comfortable. Free breakfast was a joke of stale bread, spoiled milk, with stale cereal. It was right by I-20 which made it difficult to sleep through the night because of all the traffic. Would not stay here again, even if it is one of the cheapest hotels in Abilene. The clerk of the hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Good day I have read your review and wanted to let you know that all of the issues that you described have been resolved, and I hope that you return soon so that you may experience the best experience that a hotel in Abilene has to offer. Regards Roger More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The bed was completely uncomfortable to the point of painful. We will not stay there again. The we're no pluses to any part of our stay other than the clerk at check in was very friendly. The room itself was barely cleaned but the clerk did promise that we would not be bothered by the other guests. Overall, this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for your honest feedback, and would like to let you know that I have resolved all of the issues that you described and I hope that you return soon. Best Regards Roger More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Vantage Hospitality, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list