We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Abilene hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
10%
Ranked #35 of 36 hotels in Abilene
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    7
    18
See reviews for
5
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been on a 10-day road-trip and this is hands down the worst motel we have stayed at during this trip, or any trip for that matter. The sink is ripped out of the fixture, the carpeted floor is soaking wet, there is dirt and dust everywhere, all the towels have stains, the bed throw is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not so bad as many reviews sound. Not very good either - room 110 had a pervasive odor that can only be called "fecal," when I checked into it. That's my first impression, and while I realize that sounds bad, things got better thereafter. I think that in this thread we have people that are motivated to post, due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are on a cross-country trip and, well, you get what you pay for when you go cheap. The lobby looks lovely and yet the rooms are dirty. We ordered a non-smoking room and the room we had smelled like people just smoked in there moments earlier. The new room was also smelly and dirty. Lots more to say, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Very bad place the owner is trying to charge me for a damage room that I didn't even stay in. Also signed my name to the ticket . Then only stayed one night I paid for a week he will not refund my money back. A bad place to stay people be aware please.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay I hope that you return as we have made many changes and would like for you to see that we know and understand the true meaning and value of guest relations. Wishing you safe travels Raj Americas Best Value Inn of Abilene More

Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very noisy because of nearby traffic. The room was dirty. The toilet seat was broken, the sink and shower faucets need to be replaced. Breakfast was white bread, cereal and nasty orange juice. Do not stay here. This place should be closed down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I have looked into the issues that you described, and have put a plan into place that has not only resolved all of these issues, but will assure that they will no longer be a concern to future guests. I am very grateful for your feedback, and hope that you give us the opportunity to show you that we care... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I checked out 2 rooms both too small..Both had flat yello pillows and old mattresses...Outdoor parking old and not big enough..Had truck parking in back of hotel but can't see your truck..Very dark in back of hotel...Breakfast didn't look like much was going to be there in the morning,area too small..There were some men outside walking around the manager was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the issues that you described, and have taken steps to have them resolved, I wish you safe travels. Raj Americas Best Value Inn Abilene More

Brownwood, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I am a member of this chain's value club, so I have stayed at several of these. This location is by far the worst. The rooms have a sewer odor. The water is lukewarm at best. The noise from the interstate will keep you up. It's not horrible, but the price is too high for what it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the issues that you described, and have taken steps to resolve them. I hope that you return and give me the opportunity to show you that I understand the true meaning of customer service. Wishing you safe Travels Roger More

La Barben
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Unpleasant welcome, a layer of dust which must have been almost prehistoric, sink and shower faucets almost completely destroyed with age, cigarette hole in sheet, towels gray and thin with age, almost inexistent breakfast... OK, it wasn't expensive, but it wasn't even worth the low price. Not surprising it doesn't even figure in the Abilene leaflet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I value every guests concerns and have looked into to your concerns. I wanted to let you know that I have set a plan into motion that will bring a resolve to them, and I hope that you return soon. Best Regards Roger More

Grandview, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently. We are on a tight budget and the room was cheap so I did expect the place to be a bit run down. But it was more than a bit run down, it was truly filthy. When checking in my husband asked for a smoking room and was given one. Our room even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I wanted to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances that surrounded your sty at my hotel, and wanted to let you know that I have looked into the issues that you described and have resolved them so that they do not occur in the future. I hope that this does not deter you from returning and I wish you safe... More

ramah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The internet had to be reset 3 times before it would work...the bed had a large piece of metal sticking out of the box spring, I put a pillow over it so I wouldn't hit it when I got up...the continental breakfast consisted of a piece of bread that was there when we checked in the day before.. they also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Good day, I am sorry to see that your stay was less that a pleasurably experience, and I assure you that I have resolved all of the issues that you described. I thank you for you review, and for letting me know where improvement is needed. Best Regards Roger More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Abilene with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer