We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1633 West Stamford Street, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Abilene
Add Photo

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    8
    22
See reviews for
7
10
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

UNSANITARY! Do NOT stay here under any circumstances! In May 2015, she gave us her "Best room" and it was the most disgusting hotel room that we've ever seen. Numerous large stains on the sofa, wires hanging from ceiling, unbearable smell, etc... I would feel more comfortable sleeping at a brothel. Weather was bad, it was late & we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AUSTIN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I originally booked a week stay at this Inn for a week from bookit.com. However I could not stay for the full week because I was called back by my employer for another job. The hotel never refunded me the remaining of my stay to my credit card. I have been trying to contact Bookit.com and the hotel and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Abilene hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Unclean, there were holes in the wall wires ripped out of the wall the shower did not work and the smell of the place was terrible, when I called front desk to complain the manager yelled at me and slams the phone in my ear when I went to the front desk there were people taking apart electronics dogs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

It was cold, icy and bad conditions on the road. Needed a place to crash for the night. Found this in a hotelcoupons magazine and it was great. Had a microwave to heat the coffee and a pot for a fresh cup this morning. Breakfast was available but we wanted to get back on the road again!!! Night desk guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

It was getting dark, I was so exhausted, and there was a conference in town--the only reasons I stayed. There are the little things like the faint sewer smell in the room, TV doesn't turn on with the remote, no security chain on the door, no cups for the coffee pot (I bring my own), pot holes in the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Terrible. Do NOT waste your money on booking this venue. Sketchy area. Smelly, dirty rooms. Unbelievably nasty. We did not stay. When the room was viewed, I returned my key and got out of there as quickly as possible. We didn't feel safe in this hotel either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I have been on a 10-day road-trip and this is hands down the worst motel we have stayed at during this trip, or any trip for that matter. The sink is ripped out of the fixture, the carpeted floor is soaking wet, there is dirt and dust everywhere, all the towels have stains, the bed throw is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Not so bad as many reviews sound. Not very good either - room 110 had a pervasive odor that can only be called "fecal," when I checked into it. That's my first impression, and while I realize that sounds bad, things got better thereafter. I think that in this thread we have people that are motivated to post, due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are on a cross-country trip and, well, you get what you pay for when you go cheap. The lobby looks lovely and yet the rooms are dirty. We ordered a non-smoking room and the room we had smelled like people just smoked in there moments earlier. The new room was also smelly and dirty. Lots more to say, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very bad place the owner is trying to charge me for a damage room that I didn't even stay in. Also signed my name to the ticket . Then only stayed one night I paid for a week he will not refund my money back. A bad place to stay people be aware please.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay I hope that you return as we have made many changes and would like for you to see that we know and understand the true meaning and value of guest relations. Wishing you safe travels Raj Americas Best Value Inn of Abilene More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay