We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene

#11 of 38 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3902 Turner Plaza Drive, Abilene, TX 79606
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we stopped here, we found out this hotel was undergoing some renovations to the breakfast area. But they had us in two hotel rooms converted to breakfast areas. My kids loved that, which I did too. How many times do you get to eat in a hotel room in the breakfast area? They even had pumpkin spice creamer, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel facilities are excellent after going through a recent renovation. The best part of our stay was the staff. They are wonderful, every one of them. I'm accustomed to good service as part of the Marriott experience, but this staff exceeds expectations. You won't go wrong staying here! My only drawback is the location. The entrance is not marked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I travel frequently on business and I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels. When I am away from home and my mind is filled with projects, costs, and deadlines the last thing I need to mess with is the hotel. This hotel is a gem. It's always clean, the bed is comfy, the amenities are nice and when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

The hotel is pretty typical of the Fairfield brand, but the staff are above average. The hotel is doing a good job of minimizing any disruptions due to the current renovations. This is a good hotel choice for the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank ERL972
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

During a recent trip we needed to stay at a hotel in Abilene TX for one night. We choose the Fairfield Inn and Suites for its convenient location and amenities. Our room was clean,and beautiful newly renovated. We were informed that the hotel was under construction but that the pool and hot tub were open and operating as was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

We had this booked from the company based on cost. Yes, it was under construction, and that is not always a bad thing. If you are looking for a decent hotel in a decent area for a reasonable cost. then this is your place. Like the other reviews, the lobby and common areas were non-existant, but my room was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devildog8411
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

I am pretty patient but was disappointed in this hotel. Breakfast was just standard and served in a few empty hotel rooms due to construction. The staff left our window open (it was snowing) and I didn't see that it was open behind the curtain so room was a little cold and noisy from traffic until I realized next morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JfromAbq
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Dear JfromAbq, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I am glad to hear you liked your room. However, I sincerely apologize you were disappointed in your stay and for the problems you experienced. I have addressed these issues with my staff to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We hope that you might offer us... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. The staff is very nice and helpful, however, it is under major renovation and they did not mention that when I booked our room. I'm very allergic to fresh paint, epoxy, etc... and the fumes from the work being done were so overwhelming. I did indicate to the hotel prior to booking that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank fancithatt
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Fancihatt, Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I am glad to hear our staff was friendly and helpful. However, I apologize that our renovation came as a surprise to you. I am also sorry that we were not able to accommodate all of your requests. We pride ourselves on complete guest satisfaction... More 

Valley Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Colorado and left disappointed. We're normally happy with the various Marriott properties, but in this case there were too many flaws for a pleasant stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and obviously willing to help, but since we weren't spending the night in the lobby, it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused by the renovation and for the noise disturbance. We hope that we will have another chance to host you when our renovations are over, if not before.... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed to find this hotel under major renovation for the price we paid. Breakfast was done in a regular room with seating in 2 adjacent. Not s good plan for a full house. O e elevator for 4 floors. You can take the stairs with your wheelchair faster.

Helpful?
Thank kikitup
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Kikitup, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I'm very sorry to hear that our renovations kept you from completely enjoying our hotel. We are working very hard to make sure that doesn't happen. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure other guests do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 38 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay