We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Athens

2002 Whitaker Rd., I-75, Exit 49, Athens, TN 37303
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Athens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Athens
Motel 6 Athens
Motel 6 Athens
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    18
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
5
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband recently stayed at this hotel July19-23, 2015. He had paid for the entire week however an early unscheduled premier of "ANT MAN" took place in his room. As all people do, he had food in his room and when he came back in the evening, a swarm of ANTS were covering the area near the food!!!! YUCK. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Athens, responded to this review

Allison, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and property were in good shape ... everything worked as it should. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only '-' is that no breakfast was offered, unlike most of the hotels in the area. Would recommend and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here..I was working in the area doing my clinical rotations and needed an extended stay with a good price..as school is expensive enough. They were able to accommodate me with an affordable weekly rate. cheaper than any other hotel I've stayed in during clinical rotations and far better.. Housekeeping came by practically everyday to refresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Had to go ahead and give them an excellent review - it was deserved. Service was great, hotel clean, bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. Refrigerator/microwave included. While I stayed just one night, could see staying multiple nights here. The only possible complaint I could have was that while the shower pressure was strong, the water pressure in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I stayed there for 1 week rooms are clean housekeeping are good owner is friendly and always helpful if I'm in town again I'll definitely stay in this hotel. What a wonderful quality one gets for such a cheap price. For about $40/night, I got a wonderfully clean room and the lobby area is also very nice and clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

I was at this motel for a week and a half working in a nearby town. This place is clean and quiet. I'll be coming back up soon and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The owners are very attentive and personable. It's close to the interstate and every place you might want to eat. I really can't say enough about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peter P, Manager at Motel 6 Athens, responded to this review

Thanks you for sharing your experience during your stay. We always welcome you at any point of time and accept the enhanced experience that we will try to provide you. We will our try best to maintain the same level of comfort and satsifaction feel that you had during your stay. Thanks once again for spending your quality time in... More 

Southwest Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed here in December 2014 on our way to Florida. I found the room to be clean and in good condition. The wood-laminate floors were a nice touch - I didn't worry so much that our little dog might make a mess on the carpet that way. My only real issue was the noise level - the desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

no nonsense hotel good price seems to be pretty clean was only here for a quick sleep late at night small rooms crt tv little dated but clean no bugs that i could see. had a microwave and fridge no carpet needs more pillows parking is a bit far from room

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I paid around $60.00 total. The good first: Room was very clean! Shower was hot and pressure was great. CONS: Bed is so uncomfortable, low, low, low to the floor. Had to ask for a couple of pillows because the two on the bed were so small, had to ask for towels to - there were 2 in the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Poca, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stayed at this motel basically to get some sleep on our way to New Orleans. The room was clean, and staff was friendly. The beds weren't to bad, I would definitely look into getting new pillows. I had bad neck pain from the flat pillows. Other than that it was good for driving through

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Athens
Scottish Inns Athens
#7 of 10 in Athens
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#6 of 10 in Athens
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 10 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay