We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton

1415 Bryson Rd, I-65 at exit #6, Ardmore, TN 38449
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore\/Elkton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I booked this for my son traveling and just passing through because it was the least expensive. He said everything was fine with the exception of the neighborhood having strip clubs and adult book stores nearby. I asked if he would stay again, he said he would expecting that the breakfast was not much and he would know what he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GreeneLantern
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stopped here because I was very tired and was afraid I wouldn't find anything else because it was late. Adult bookstore on one side of hotel and Strip club called the "boobie bungalow" on the other. Room had stains on the carpet and I smashed a huge bug on the bathroom floor. Best to travel north to the next exit.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billy J
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I did not request a handicap friendly room but was told that it was. The bathroom had a sliding door with no handle, and the toilet paper dispenser was not easily accessible so that claim was nonsense. Do not expect any extras here. I was surprised to see a microwave;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zen M
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I arrived to check in, the clerk asked if my reservation was pre-paid. Since i made the reservation on line and guaranteed it wioth a credit card, I informed them that i was not sure if my card was charged yet or not. Entered the hotel room and first noticed that there were cigarrete burns on the sink (yes i... More 

Helpful?
Thank William T
New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

Just needed a place to rest while traveling home from Florida. I could not get rest here. This exit consists of an adult bookstore, a "gentlemen's" club called Boobies Bungalow, a truck stop, and this motel. There were hairs in bathtub, a dirty towel hanging on the door, no soap to wash hands, no clock, springy mattress, microwave beeped about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We were driving late and stopped here...how bad could it be? The price was $55 which seemed OK until you saw the room. The rug had a big stain. The bed sheets were clean but thread-bare and something stuck to the side of the bed sheet that didn't wash off. The toilet didn't flush about half the time (reflushed worked).... More 

Helpful?
Thank raycap
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear raycap, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. I will be sure to better train our staff to identify any of these issues you had mentioned such as lights not working. We hope that you give us another opportunity to stay... More 

burlington,ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

On route to Florida, decided to call it a night and give this place a try. We knew it wouldn't be ideal but in the middle of the night, decided to settle. From the outside at night, the buildings look fine, well-lit. Check-in was smooth. The room was ok. Bathroom was clean, but sheets and bedding were very questionable, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24traveler24
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear 24traveler24, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. We pride ourselves in providing clean rooms at affordable rates. We do also occasionally update our rooms. Most recently, we added new flat screen TV's. We do our best to offer the basics and provide an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Regards, Amisha-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Ardmore,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Rooms are disgusting!!!! White spots all over the bedding, bathroom had mold and the shower shot out orange water before turning clear. Think twice. Looks decent from the outside but one of the worst hotels I've ever seen! Do yourself a favor and keep driving.

Helpful?
Thank disney_dream21
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Disney_Dream21, On behalf of the management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced while staying with us. Regarding the water discoloration-this is not a reflection of the property and could be a result of the City flushing their lines. This discolored water is not a health threat and is... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

WONDERFUL STAY, NO COMPLAINTS My husband and I were there for a few days and had a wonderful experience. From the time we check in till the time we check out - the front desk staff-was amazing. Any question we had they answered and if they didn't know-found out. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank pads2013
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. If you ever travel to the area again, we would love to have you as our guest. Thanks, Kris-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Ardmore, TN More 

Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Drove in the parking lot and debated driving right out. It looks o.k. from the outside -- it's in a quiet area and fairly well lit. It was 2 a.m, we only wanted to sleep for a couple of hours, had read other reviews on there that said it was decent, so we stayed. Writing this so no one else... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RMFTR
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

As the General Manager of this property I'm concerned about your recent visit at our hotel. I would like to Thank our guest for willingness to share her recent experience, it is genuinely appreciated. I sincerely apologize to you for the unpleasant experience and inconvenience you encountered while being our guest here in Ardmore. Please be assured that the issues... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardmore
7.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pulaski
Motel 6 Pulaski
#2 of 4 in Pulaski
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pulaski
Comfort Inn Pulaski
#1 of 4 in Pulaski
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay