We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13010 Old Hickory Blvd., Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Claxton, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We just returned from a weekend trip to Nashville and stayed at the Best Western Music City Inn in Antioch, TN. Very friendly staff, very clean, very accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was served in a restauarant across the parking lot from the hotel. It too was very clean. Not sure how late the pool stayed open but we were in it... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSaylors2004
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay! We're so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to serving you and your family in the future. More 

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have been staying at Best Westerns for our summer travel after seeing an interview with the company CEO about their emphasis on cleanliness. This motel did not disappoint from that angle. The guys who greeted us was very business like, not overly friendly, but certainly not rude. It was very hot that day and he indicated that they had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jgaeth
Management response:

Dear guest, first we'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We use all comments by our guests to improve our facility. We're extremely sorry the refrigerator in your room was not working properly. We wish the front desk had been notified of the issue and we would have done everything in our power to... More 

Columbia, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Best Western Music City Inn is very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room accommodated our family and 2 dogs nicely and was comfortable. There is a nice Mexican Restaurant right next door, and that was also where they had the complimentary breakfast in the morning which was very good. There were a bunch of people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KevinandDebbie L
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kevin and Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry you were unable to take advantage of our pool, but hopefully if you are through the Nashville area again, you can stop back by and visit us. Again, thank you for your review,... More 

Plympton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked through PriceLine only to find out that they did not indicate that we wanted a non smoking room. The hotel was completetly booked due to two Country Music Festivals in town. They went into the room and sprayed the room as well as disinfectant. They really made an unfortunant situation acceptable. Although the hotel is old, it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Lisa, first, thank you so much for taking time to leave feedback from your stay. We use all comments to improve our facility. We're very sorry that we were sold out of non-smoking rooms during your stay, but are glad that our staff did everything possible to provide an acceptable room. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The rooms are VERY clean and updated, and the price is right! The outdoor pool was a great place to relax during the day and this location was an easy ride into downtown Nashville. It was also a plus to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The free breakfast was average but it was great to have some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Michelle B, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Piedmont, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

From the outside you could tell that this was an older motel, so I was worried when we drove up. However, once we got to our room I was pleasantly surprised. They must have recently updated the rooms and they were very nice and clean. Good value and location.

Helpful?
Thank ReneeB929
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Renee, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned in your post, we have been renovating our rooms over the past year and making sure they meet the expectations of both our guests and ourselves. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Loretto, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Due to problems with a previously booked room closer to our destination we opted for the Best Western "Music City Inn" and we were very pleased with the result. It is easliy accessible from I-24 and located close to multiple eating places. On our afternoon arrival Chris greeted us with a very pleasant smile and quickly had us checked in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen N
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Helen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay. We're so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that our front desk agents assisted in accommodating all of your needs. We do apologize for the interstate noise and are happy to supply complimentary earplugs to our guests. Again, thank you for the review... More 

Warsaw, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very good experiance, easy check in and out. I would stay here again

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob E
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Rob E, thank you for leaving feedback from your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again. More 

Anderson, IN
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We just returned from a Mini-Spring Fling in Music City Capitol of the World....Nashville, Tennessee....Home of very friendly people and staff in all the establishments that we visited ;)...It has a very "Homey" feeling to me, because all of my ancestors are from the wonderful state of Tennessee....and of course, I love Country Music also. We started our trip on... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamIam57
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Pamlam57, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy your enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all of the feedback we receive. We hope to see you again soon! More 

greenbaglady
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here last week on our way to Florida. The hotel was very easy to find and get to from the interstate. The young man at the service counter in the afternoon was very friendly and courteous. We reserved a 2-double bed room. We were on the second floor. The room was a bit smaller than I expected but... More 

Helpful?
Thank greenbaglady
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greenbaglady, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We use all comments to improve our facility. We are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We are extremely sorry for the incident with the shower temperature. We can assure you that we are investigating the problem and are working with local professionals to find... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.8 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in La Vergne
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay