We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13010 Old Hickory Blvd., Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    66
    51
    18
    13
See reviews for
83
61
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Norman
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing much to report here, as it's just an average place with average amenities. High points are the very clean rooms and also the bed was extremely comfortable. There is a Mexican restaurant just across the parking lot called Acapulco Burrito that is just terrific. I would stay at this hotel again, just to eat there again. If you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Rodeway Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives everyday to make each guest’s stay enjoyable and comfortable. We have an outdoor pool and provide a free hot breakfast everyday for our guest’s enjoyment. We also have large flat... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the best value for money in the nashville area. Theyve done a very good job at remodeling and cleaning the rooms. There was even water filter at the sink! The only reason I did not stay longer is the area. Antioch zipcode is not the safest. The hotel itself and immediate area seemed quiet and safe. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Rodeway Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry to hear that you didn't feel the area was safe. Rodeway Inn & Suites is minutes away from plenty of shops including the Global Mall at the Crossings and... More 

Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This motel has everything you expect of a motel room. Clean room and good bed. Furthermore, they have a very nice swimming pool and a laundromat. Nashville downtown is within 15 minutes drive, and the Grand Ole Opry within 30 minute drive. A good place to stay when visiting Nashville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Rodeway Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives everyday to make each guest’s stay enjoyable and comfortable. We have an outdoor pool and provide a free hot breakfast everyday for our guest’s enjoyment. We also have large flat... More 

Knoxville
Level Contributor
191 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We booked three rooms here with a guaranteed early checkin. Arrived thirty minutes after our arranged time. .. no rooms available for three hours. Explained what was arranged with other staff and management, response was "too bad, you can wait or go down the street". So we took our businesd down the street to a Holiday Inn Express. BAD MANAGEMENT.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JRGenterprises, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We do try to accommodate guest needs for early check in but we cannot guarantee the rooms to be ready before 3pm. We did offer to have housekeeping clean the rooms immediately. We assure you we would... More 

Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We finally found a room here after checking at numerous places. The price was $139.00 and we ended up paying $163.00 by the time all taxes and fees are added. We are seniors and my husband is also a veteran of the Vietnam War but the desk clerk still said they offer no discounts. She explained that since everyone is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honest_op_11, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your opinion. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. On the night you visited our rates were for special events in the area. We have no control over the taxes. The higher prices are so we may provide excellent service and remain competitive in... More 

Fort Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Ok I was driving through Nashville and believe it or not all the hotels were booked so this place was my last resort. All that was available was double queen beds for 119.99 so I got it. The rooms were decent, clean it had a little funky smell but not bad it just smelled like the room was old, wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Rajeev2liz, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean. Housekeeping thrives to keep each room as clean as possible. The weekend you were here the internet service provider had an outage in the area and this was the reason for the slow internet. As... More 

Pasadena
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Just an FYI...be careful if you cancel your stay with this hotel as I cancelled and they still charged my credit card as a 'no-show' and are refusing to repay the money. Have contacted customer service and they still refuse. Very disappointing and I'm out $200.00!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beckasuue, We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear you were not able to stay with us and had to cancel your reservation. We understand the frustration but most hotels have a cancellation policy. Our cancellation policy is the guest has 24 hours before arrival to cancel. If the guest does... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Hotel doesn't look like much, but for less than$100/night, it was great. Refurbished, our room had new bedding, carpet, and furniture. Bed was very comfortable, comparable to a Country Inn &Suites. The best part of the deal, though, was breakfast. REAL eggs, homemade biscuits, sausage gravy. Yumm. Had the typical pastries and cereal, yogurt, fruit also. Staff was attentive, friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pman2202, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing clean rooms to our guest as well as great customer service. We hope to have you visit again when your in the area. If we can be of assistance please contact... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This hotel has it all - friendly staff, comfortable rooms, hot breakfast, free wifi, convenient location, and amenities galore. It's affordable, the rooms are clean, and the front desk personnel are extremely helpful. This is our first choice of hotels when we visit the Nashville area and we highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

First off, I research all motels in the effort to find one that was affordable and wouldn't turn out to be a dive. Other reviewers gave Rodeway 3.5 stars where others in this price range were 3 stars and well below. The time spent in research paid off in that Rodeway was clean, comfortable, and most everything seemed 'new'. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.8 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay