We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Alcoa hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport

2450 Airport Highway, Interstate 40, Exit 386B, Highway 129, across from McGee Tyson Airport, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Family Inns of America Alcoa)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
20%
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Alcoa
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
1
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at the front desk was nice but it ended there. There were long term residents out in the parking lot working on their vehicle. There were obvious signs of a feud between the owners of the hotel and the restaurant next door. Upon entering the lobby signs were posted to not park in the restaurant lot that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuna, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in Sunday August 24th 2014, Room looked tolerable until we started looking it over thoroughly. That was we discovered that the carpet was all stained. There were cigarette burns everywhere. The was no coffee pot in the room. The refrigerator was dirty both inside and out. Base of the refrigerator was nearly totally rusted. There were dead bugs on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alcoa, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Anyone who stays in motels as much as I do knows what to expect for the different price ranges of various motel rooms. For this range at this motel my first impression was good. However, after first hour or so I figured out the air conditioner was not working correctly and and reported it to the night desk. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review

Dear YHaw, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Rest assured, I will address the matter with our staff so that future guests have a more pleasant experience. Regards, Yatin-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Alcoa, TN More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Checked in at 1 pm on Monday for 3 days. Sign at the hotel claims 3 day special for $99. Instead was charged $49.99 per night plus tax. Total of $58.69 per night. The clerk Mr. Yatin simply stated that is the rate pay it or go stay somewhere else. After 9 hours of riding we just settled and paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ronald J, On behalf of the management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the customer service issues which occurred during your stay with us. I would like to make things right with you. Please contact me on your next visit so that we can come to a mutual agreement. We do appreciate your... More

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

First they give us a room beside rooms on either side of ours undergoing construction(only new paint) they beat and banged all day it was AWFUL. Then they sent us to a room that was smoking and we had our 6month old daughter with us!!! The air did NOT work, beds are very uncomfortable it was nasty! Then the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review

Daisygirl087, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us in 2013. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the remodeling while you were staying with us. I did immediately remedy the situation once I learned of the issue. This was the result of a communication error on our part. I do apologize... More

Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

They charge WAY TOO MUCH for the crappy room you're getting. There are bugs everywhere, I even found a used condom behind my tv! There are even roaches on the counter where they serve "breakfast". Not to mention, a couple of the people were very rude. I will NEVER stay here again-you're better off sleeping in a car! I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous37701, I appreciate the feedback regarding your stay from 2013. We do our best to ensure that we provide clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices. We are now under new management and are working to address the concerns you had experienced with us. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We hope that you give... More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the WORSE hotels I have ever stayed in. Very outdated and the people behind the counter are rude. The bath tub wouldn't drain not to mention how small and cramped it was. I would NOT recommend this one to anyone out there. Over priced for what you get!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Teeroe1, Thank you for sharing your experience with us from 2013. Sorry it took so long to respond. I am concerned about the issues you had while staying with us. Please know that we are now under new management and are making a lot of improvements such as adding new roofing, a/c units, painting, purchased new furniture. We hope... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel EVER.. Smelled like mold, cig burns on bedding,roach crawling across ceiling and blood on sheets. We did not stay there and they would not give our money back. I would not want my worst enemy to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review

Dear William_Sanford86, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you had with us back in 2013. I am very sorry for taking so long to get back with you. There is never an excuse for providing any of our guests with a less than enjoyable experience. Please... More

Charlestown, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Upon check in my husband was told there was a continental breakfast, The breakfast consisted of WHITE BREAD for toast and WHITE POWDERED DONUTS. Coffee and OJ. Strike 1. Burn marks all over tub . Strike 2. When i opened microwave to heat up coffee plate was gone for turntable. Strike 3. lights that didn't work snags in carpet. Trash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nanastoner, Thank you for sharing an honest review with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our breakfast offerings and maintenance issues in the bathtub. We are now under new management. Rest assured, we are working on addressing these issues to ensure that future guests will have a more enjoyable experience. Regards, Yatin-GM Americas... More

Siguatepeque, Honduras
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here 3-13 and I wish I had not. Pay a little more and get a good nights rest. They will show you one price and give you a higher price and the rooms are not clean. I have had red bumps on my legs for week now after staying in this hotel. I had an early flight out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ebony O, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay. We are now under new management. I am sorry that previous management did not get back to you in a timely manner. Please know that we do have a licensed pest company which... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport

Address: 2450 Airport Highway, Interstate 40, Exit 386B, Highway 129, across from McGee Tyson Airport, Alcoa, TN 37701 (Formerly Family Inns of America Alcoa)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Alcoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Knoxville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Alcoa with
any amenities