We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1400 8th Ave NW, Aberdeen, SD 57401
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    38
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
50
10
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Custer, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had horrible continental breakfast service and quality of food. We also had a air conditioner that was horrible hot and they didn't seem to care. We just got told that they were old and there was nothing we could do. It was miserable hot. We had three rooms and one of the girls in a room had a seizure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only reserved the Bi-Level Suite, so I am only speaking for this room. It was very worn out and not the cleanest, maybe it just looked that way because I was expecting a lot more for the money I paid for the "Suite" but the kids had a great time in the pool area and every staff member we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen S., Thank-you so very much for taking the time to share your review. While I was exceptionally pleased that the staff and service you received appears to have exceeded your expectations. I was equally disappointed that the room you occupied doesn't appear to have lived up to our usual high standards. I do want you to be assured... More 

Allen, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My cousin held her wedding reception here in a very large ballroom. They did a great job and the food was good, too. Most of us got a room there that night and about half of us had to switch rooms because the AC didn't work. But they made the proper arrangements and got us all into comfortable rooms. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thebusyvactionista, Thank-you so very much for sharing your experience. We're exceptionally pleased with our banquet and event service staff as well as our overall banquet facility. I'm so glad it appears everything went exceptionally well for the wedding. I'm so sorry you had trouble with air conditioners in your rooms. I was made aware that as the first few... More 

Williston, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay, staff was very helpful, the restaraunt staff was very pleasant and the service was excellent. Pool are was clean and great for kids. Will definitely stay there again if ever in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn L., Thank-you so very much for taking the time to share your review. We are always exceptionally pleased when a guest finds our service and amenities exceed their expectations and I'm so very glad we were able to do that for you! We very much look forward to your safe and speedy return! Randy Grismer, General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By far the very best hotel we have ever stayed at. We ended up staying an additional night because of the huge indoor pool/ water park. Great free breakfast , extremely friendly and helpful staff. They also allow pets with no deposit or additional fees this is now our go to hotel on family trips in South Dakota

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CJ R, Thank-you so very much for sharing your experience. We work hard every day to ensure EVERY guest feels the same way you do. We want to be the GO-TO HOTEL for anyone traveling to Aberdeen and we're so very pleased you enjoyed your trip and plan to return often! We very much appreciate your kind words and... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I took our son to look at Presentation College and were referred to this hotel by friends. We also checked the reviews and stayed because of their rating. We ate dinner at the hotel and the food was very good. The hotel is older but seemed clean and had a fresh scent as soon as we walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason, T. Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review. I want to begin by thanking you for your patience with the trouble you encountered. We are in the process of updating large portions of the hotel including a recently finished 106 guest bathroom remodel and just shortly before your arrival installed a new energy... More 

Bismarck, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The family suite was beautiful and perfect for two adults and three teenagers. We never felt cramped and no one had to sleep on the floor! Jacuzzi tub jets did not work, but I had a relaxing soak anyway. The kids said the pool was nice and we all very much enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melodie J., Thank-you so very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are exceptionally pleased that it appears we met or exceeded your expectations and you had great room at a great price with a great breakfast! We work very hard to ensure every guest has the same experience and it's always gratifying to hear our... More 

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I specifically picked this hotel because I have small children and I liked the shallow pool with kid activities to make it easier for them to play by themselves and not have to hang on to Mom and Dad the entire time. It's also somewhat heated (not bath water warm, but not freezing cold either). The pool deck is concrete,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erin D., Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate your choosing to stay with us. I am exceptionally pleased you found the pool perfect for your children and your room was spacious and clean. I'm so sorry you didn't have as good a night's sleep as we always hope for.... More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The continental breakfast was a hit with our kiddos (9, 9, and 6). We all found something to eat. This hotel could use a refresher. New carpet, new lighting - everywhere, freshly painted walls and new decor in room. The hotel was ok, but just seemed run down and old.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn H., Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad your children enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and equally glad you chose to stay with us during your most recent visit. I also wanted to let you know that we agree a freshen up is needed, that's why we remodeled 106... More 

Jewell, IA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Our kids live in Aberdeen and we visit them about every other month. We usually rent a suite so that there is room for the kids to play. They love the swimming pool and would be disappointed if we stayed any place else. When the kids go home for the evening we hit the bar for the happy hour. Great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave N., Thank-you for taking the time to share your review! I agree with your family, we too would be disappointed if you stayed anywhere else. I'm so very pleased you continue to return to Aberdeen and choose to stay with us. We very much appreciate your patronage and loyalty. I'm equally pleased that we appear to have met... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay