We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1400 8th Ave NW, Aberdeen, SD 57401-2602
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    40
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
11
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
breckenridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our third year in a row staying at the Ramkota Inn. Each and every time we have stayed here we have been very pleased with our stay. The continental breakfast was amazing, the staff was friendly and a very laid back atmosphere which made our vacation great! I would definitely recommend the Ramkota Inn and we will be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the middle of July my air conditioner didn't work. The jets in my whirlpool didn't work. The bathroom was covered in hair! They closed the bar down at 11 pm on a friday night with 30 people in there because the bartender had a "sore throat". It was terrible! Managers and staff should be embarrassed!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dustin W. I want to sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't anything near what we expect for our guests. No guest should even encounter the problems you indicated and it was truly unfortunate that the first notice of trouble we had regarding your stay was several days after your checkout. Our team works exceptionally hard to ensure every guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Fergus Falls, Mn.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at this motel and had a very nice room on ground floor near the lobby. The king size bed was great and there was a big fridge and microwave also. The room was nicely decorated and had a big bathroom with good lighting. The free breakfast was excellent. The first morning we had delicious French toast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear njoys, I am so very thankful you took the time to share your experience. We are always pleased when a guest has received the service and amenities they have come to expect and we know they deserve! I'm glad your room was clean, comfortable and spacious and you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. We... More 

Britton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was not cleaned good at all. The air conditioner didn't work. Also the room had a musty smell. The room was not cheap and were very disappointed with the room. The motel is short staffed which would explain a lot but maybe they shouldn't charge so much if they aren't going to do maintenance on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice K., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It appears the Fourth of July Holiday was a mixed bag of experiences and it deeply disappoints me that some guests seemed to have a fantastic stay, others did not including Dear Marge 514. We work very hard to ensure the satisfaction of each guest so when... More 

blue ridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we enjoyed this property. It is an older building that has been nicely updated and very different from the "cookie-cutter" hotels we usually use. The pool is super for kids with a slide and water guns and has rooms that open directly to the pool area. very cool option for families. The included breakfast was good and the on-site restaurant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery B., Thank-you so very much for taking the time to share a review! We couldn't agree more that the hotel is great for families and kids, when coupled with our proximity to the free storybook land and Wylie park just a mile North and the many local family friendly opportunities nearby including golf and bowling we think most... More 

Custer, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We had horrible continental breakfast service and quality of food. We also had a air conditioner that was horrible hot and they didn't seem to care. We just got told that they were old and there was nothing we could do. It was miserable hot. We had three rooms and one of the girls in a room had a seizure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer L. I want to convey my apologies that the continental breakfast didn't seem to meet our usual high standards, With a deluxe hot breakfast featuring at least 3 hot items every day which rotate we were confident we'd hit the mark for most of our guests so I'm saddened we weren't able to do that for you. I... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We only reserved the Bi-Level Suite, so I am only speaking for this room. It was very worn out and not the cleanest, maybe it just looked that way because I was expecting a lot more for the money I paid for the "Suite" but the kids had a great time in the pool area and every staff member we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen S., Thank-you so very much for taking the time to share your review. While I was exceptionally pleased that the staff and service you received appears to have exceeded your expectations. I was equally disappointed that the room you occupied doesn't appear to have lived up to our usual high standards. I do want you to be assured... More 

Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My cousin held her wedding reception here in a very large ballroom. They did a great job and the food was good, too. Most of us got a room there that night and about half of us had to switch rooms because the AC didn't work. But they made the proper arrangements and got us all into comfortable rooms. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thebusyvactionista, Thank-you so very much for sharing your experience. We're exceptionally pleased with our banquet and event service staff as well as our overall banquet facility. I'm so glad it appears everything went exceptionally well for the wedding. I'm so sorry you had trouble with air conditioners in your rooms. I was made aware that as the first few... More 

Williston, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Great place to stay, staff was very helpful, the restaraunt staff was very pleasant and the service was excellent. Pool are was clean and great for kids. Will definitely stay there again if ever in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn L., Thank-you so very much for taking the time to share your review. We are always exceptionally pleased when a guest finds our service and amenities exceed their expectations and I'm so very glad we were able to do that for you! We very much look forward to your safe and speedy return! Randy Grismer, General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

By far the very best hotel we have ever stayed at. We ended up staying an additional night because of the huge indoor pool/ water park. Great free breakfast , extremely friendly and helpful staff. They also allow pets with no deposit or additional fees this is now our go to hotel on family trips in South Dakota

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CJ R, Thank-you so very much for sharing your experience. We work hard every day to ensure EVERY guest feels the same way you do. We want to be the GO-TO HOTEL for anyone traveling to Aberdeen and we're so very pleased you enjoyed your trip and plan to return often! We very much appreciate your kind words and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
3.1 mi away
Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#2 of 11 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
2.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen
#8 of 11 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay