We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2727 6th Avenue SE, Aberdeen, SD 57401
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    57
    96
    118
    69
See reviews for
193
32
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (393)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at hotels especially Ramada many other states but this one takes the cake. The staff was wonderful, Diana which I believe is the General Manager was fantastic. Thanks to Joey, Lacey, Lori, Kira, and the rest of the staff in the restaurant & bar. They made it feel like home. I am not sure if they could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a lovely place. The room we had reserved was not available, so we were upgraded to a suite. Beings we were on our honeymoon, that was a really nice treat. Beautiful indoor swimming pool and large size hot tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would defiantly stay there again! ! ! Breakfast came with the room and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old, dirty tub. Would not use the shower. Dirty around the pool and broken ice machine. Help took smoke breaks behind the dumpster. Broken hall doors. Broken tables outside pool. Will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 94danaec, I am surprised by a dirty tub and sorry you had to see that. We have spent the last month with our housekeeping staff working on all the details of a perfectly clean room. It is paying off as I inspect rooms and find "A" performances by our hard working Guest Room Attendants. I hope you call me... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible customer service from bar staff as well as front desk clerks. There really wasn't any customer service. There was also no breakfast left on 2 of the mornings and we were there 30 minutes before breakfast ended. In addition, not a sole could be found to ask for them to refill the buffet. We will not return. We have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, I am sorry your stay wasn't great, it should be. We often receive compliments on our service, and its a property wide theme for friendly, efficient, helpful service. I hope you take a moment to call me personally and we can fix this and make sure your next stay is incredible. More 

Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was worn carpet entering the bathroom. Part of it had no carpet at all and I stepped on the carpet hooks in the floor on the bare area. The non skid area on the bottom of the tub was stained and the grout between the tiles were dis colored making it look dirty. There was bubble wall and peeling... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sac2015230, Thanks for taking the time to comment. We always can use a heads up on maintenance issues, but normally our Guest Room Attendants note these issues and their fixed before the room is rented again. I hope next time you are in town you call me personally and I will make sure your stay is incredible. More 

South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

People..this hotel is awful. My Daughter, Husband and children stayed there this weekend. They had new hotels to chose from but because the Ramada has memories from childhood for her, she wanted to stay out old hotel. It was so awful and disgusting! The caulk was falling off their bathtub..it was gross and black. Their 3 yr old looked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear SouthDakotalore, Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you had some caulk peeling in your bathroom, we should have caught that. I would hope you could call me and we figure out how to make this better for you and your family. We do appreciate you staying with us and sharing your comments. More 

Pierre, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The pool area is unbearably hot. Hallways are hotter. Our rooms were both hot with the AC unable to keep up. This is my hometown so I remember back to when this was a state of the art quality hotel destination. It's FAR from that at this point in time. Had we not been staying with a group of family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, I'm glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant, we literally have the best Chef in town. Sorry about the heat, I know those hallways on very warm days sometimes don't quite cut it. Next time you visit please give me a call and I will make sure your stay is incredible. More 

Browerville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on the 2nd floor above the pool area. The rooms were air conditioned, but the hallways were about 100 degrees (no kidding). I mentioned this to the lady at the front desk and she had no idea they were that hot. Well, they must have, they had a fan blowing the air down the hallways. Wouldn't stay there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave P, General Manager at Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gayle, I apologize about the heat, we had a couple of exceptionally hot days and our system did not keep up in the pool area. We take pride in our maintenance and make sure every room unit is clean and functioning well. Hope to see you again and make sure your stay is flawless. More 

Valley City, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only thing good about this hotel was the breakfast. The pool use to be an outdoor pool but they now have it inclosed and the whole pool area is like 110 degress all the time. The place was very dirty I will not be staying at this place on my next trip to Aberdeen.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave P, General Manager at Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Krystle, I'm sorry you were disappointed. We at the Ramada take extra care and steps to keep the entire facility very clean. I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss your stay and I am available to you either by phone or email. Davep@ramada-aberdeen.com. I'm very pleased you enjoyed the breakfast, we make sure that we offer more hot food... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen
#5 of 11 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#3 of 11 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay