We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Aberdeen North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1023 8th Ave NW, Aberdeen, SD 57401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Aberdeen North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Thomas B Bismarck, North Dakota
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
9
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Colfax
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Clean motel, nice staff!! Had treats for our traveling dogs, which was a nice touch. It's a small motel, but served it's purpose well! Beds were comfy and room and bathroom were very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this review

Linda, I am so happy you were pleased and comfortable at Super 8 North, Aberdeen, SD during your March visit. Thank you so much for specifying some qualities you appreciated! We look forward to serving you again in the future, Melissa L. More 

Leola
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I decided to stay overnight in Aberdeen instead of driving home and back the next day for my convenience. The room was pleasant, relaxing, quiet, and above all restful!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this review

Donald, Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 North! I am happy to know you were pleased and comfortable with our accommodations. I hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Melissa More 

Parkston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

this was a nice, simple place to rest ur head in. Clean, kinda quiet (hi way nearby) no real complaints. They need to fix some little things...hanging racks r coming out of the walls, stains in the tub, small. We'd stay again. The gentleman working when we checked in & out was above the word nice!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 North, Aberdeen, SD. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Melissa More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
95 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Nothing fancy but had a quiet night sleep. Breakfast at Super 8 is always a little less than at some of the other chains but then the price was a little cheaper than some of the others. Room was clean, check in and out was quick. No problems during my stay. Have been there before and would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this review

Glen, Thank you for your comments about your experience at Super 8 North. We hope to see you again soon and remember, you are welcome to use the amenities at our East location even when you stay at the North property. Best Regards, Melissa More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

There are 3 Super8 hotels and this one was just right, the room was comfortable, clean, bed was comfortable and soft pillows. There was a frig and a microwave. I have to be here next week and will definitely book my stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this review

542, The perfect rating you gave us makes us smile! We want you to feel welcomed and comfortable every time you visit and we appreciate your review very much. We look forward to serving you again at Super 8 North in Aberdeen, SD! Best Regards, Melissa More 

New Lisbon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Our television set was from the 80's and the picture was also terrible. I can also say our breakfast was also terrible. Staff not very friendly. Overall our stay was not very pleasant. I would never return to that Super 8.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this review

Fred, Please call me at 605-229-5005 to discuss the details of your stay at our North location. I would like the opportunity to apologize to you directly and get accurate details so that I can work on bringing those areas up to our standard. Best Regards, Jenna, GM More 

Murrysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Worst super 8 I've ever stayed in,card programmer not working so no door card, attendant said it had been that way for 3 weeks, candy machine took money, but no candy,carpet torn,bedsheet had hole, smoke detector chirped every 15 min. all night, breakfast room had 5 tables but only 3 chairs, told staff decaff pot not pumping..staff picked up pot,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this review

1936, I am confused by the title of your review because it refers to another state. Our hotel is not in IL. If this review is written about an experience you had at Super 8 North in ABERDEEN, South Dakota, please call me immediately so I may have the opportunity to apologize. Best Regards, Jenna, GM 605-229-5005 More 

Aberdeen sd
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Property was ok called 1800 number booked me into a hotel with no rooms and charged me for it. Had to go to another location where they had rooms and was billed different prices for an extra day

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen North, responded to this review

Dear 195, I am sorry you experienced difficulty in the online booking process. Please be aware that we are happy to honor any valid online rates if you call any of our 3 Aberdeen Super 8 hotels directly. Please feel free to call me to discuss specific details so that we can serve you better in the future. Jenna R.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question