We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Aberdeen West

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
714 S. Highway 281, Jct Hwy 12 & 281, Aberdeen, SD 57401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Aberdeen West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    10
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
14
3
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Malden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sure the place looks a little shabby, but don't be fooled by the looks of this motel. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. There are plenty of dinner options nearby, which is very convenient. The breakfast on the otherhand wasn't great, but that goes for most of the American motels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sioux falls
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My suite was pretty good, except it had a funky smell. Me and a coworker tried getting a late check out but the front desk said their cleaning ladies had already left. Go to my room and see the cleaning ladies.. And then they waited right by the desk for me to leave. Real professional... Not. The front desk tries... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkston, SD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The only disappointment in the stay was that there was no waffle maker, only ones to reheat. I survived on cereal, bananas, and yougart just fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Initially, I was upset about going from a 2 bed to a 1 bed suite with pull out. The desk clerk was very accommodating in providing extra mattress for the pull out so that I could sleep reasonably comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Karen. I am very sorry that you didn't get the two bed room you requested but I am happy to hear that upgrading you to a suite made your stay very comfortable. I hope you visit us again next time you are here in Aberdeen. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Booked the room with trip adviser. When I received the confirmation minutes later I realized it was for the property on the east end of town. This would have not been a problem, however I was driving a truck and the west Super 8 was next to the truck stop. Called getaroom and they would not even attempt to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, General Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gary. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble getting into a room. Please call me directly at 605-229-5005 and ask for Jenna. I would like to figure this out with you and make sure that you get your refund. More 

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Roscoe, South Dakota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed the night because it was cheap and really I was tired. Being close to a truck stop and 2 sd hwys it was busy. My husband and I slept well but it was because we were so tired. Could use updating, but got the location it was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear BSchurr, Thank you for your insight and comments regarding our Super 8 West hotel here in Aberdeen, S.D. We appreciate your patronage and take all comments seriously and strive to continually improve our accommodations. I would like to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are here in town. Please feel free to call me if... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We booked a room with a large group of families. Multiple rooms had issues with the beds being hugely uncomfortable. The springs dug into you and to avoid migrating to the middle you has to teeter on the edge. Bathroom was not clean, "something" was on the wall. Breakfast was ok, not as good or full as other super 8's.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna R, Manager at Super 8 Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear "don't travel much", Thank you for taking time to write a review of your March visit. It seems we certainly did not meet our Super 8 standard at this location. Please call me as soon as possible so that I may have an opportunity to collect some information I will need to address the issues. I would also like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.3 mi away
Ramada Aberdeen Hotel and Conference Center
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen
#5 of 11 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#6 of 11 in Aberdeen
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay