We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Anderson hotels

Quality Inn Anderson

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 North Main Street, Main Street & Murray, Anderson, SC 29621
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Anderson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Anderson to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Anderson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chris G Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    5
    8
    10
See reviews for
14
7
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
74 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for 6 nights due to a family emergency. I found the check in staff to be very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. They had a good hot breakfast and a good selection of items. All in all I was well pleased with my stay. I am a Platinum member with choice hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

AC went out at the house on Friday night before Labor day weekend. Our HVAC guy wasn't unavailable until Tuesday so we camped out at Quality from Saturday night until Tuesday morning to avoid the summer heat. The first room we got was NOT ready when they gave it to us. We checked in around 8:30 pm but went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Utopia, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the last time I will stay in a Choice Hotel unless I can get all my family and friends to assure me that they have improved drastically! Booked online - arrived late, about 10:30pm. Pool hours - 10AM - 8PM. Why bother? Checked into room. A/C not on and it was over 85°. As we finished unloading our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We arrived at 1:00pm, but check-in was not until 3:00pm. We were visiting from out of state and were hoping to get in a little early as we had plans and did not expect to return to hotel until late but we were told there were no early check-ins under any circumstances. Staff were unfriendly and lobby was filthy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Shanice williams was the only thing nice about this hotel ... we liked the pool and the waffle house connected to this hotel.. well the pool was shut down for two of the 3 days we were there . the waffle house messed up every order we placed ... whenn the pool did open it shut before dark and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was never clean the week we was there. I had to go to the front desk to get clean towels. The 3rd day I complain I called the front desk in the morning and the lady that answer didn't understand English and kept saying addition charge, The room was never vacuum and there was dead bugs on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwood, SC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Booked through hotels.com and got a king non-smoking. Walked into room and immediately we smelled cigarette order. Had attendant spray room. They did offer to move us but we stayed. Staff was very pleasant. Fresh linens and comfortable bed. Room was worn. Holes in draperies. Walls in disrepair. Room was so crowded we had to rearrange furniture just to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent the night at the hotel last, requested to see the room, the desk clerk agreed older gentlemen with no respect for guest, my son was also with us a seven year old, well firstly on the way to see the room he griped at my son for walking on the already dead grass, we brushed it off, next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel room was not very clean. Dirt along the wall where the light switches were. There was toilet paper stuffed into the peep hole when I checked in. The toilet almost over flowed everytime when flushing. The "hot breakfast" was horrible. Jimmy Dean frozen sausage biscuts sitting in a bowl. NO toast bagels OR EVEN A TOASTER FOR THAT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found the "non-smoking" rooms to reek of cigarette smoke and cigarette burns in the bed spreads. Light bulbs didn't work; notified front desk...they never sent replacements. Huge roach bugs in rooms. Front desk response, "yeah, we have them on the run." Upholstery so dirty we put towels on it before sitting on it. Carpet nasty....huge stain just inside door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krunal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while being in our Hotel and in Anderson, SC. Since your stay we have been working on the issues you mentioned. Also, this property has just come under new management and we are taking the necessary steps to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Anderson

Address: 3025 North Main Street, Main Street & Murray, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn Anderson 1.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Anderson
Anderson Knights Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay