We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Anderson hotels

Quality Inn Anderson

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 North Main Street, Main Street & Murray, Anderson, SC 29621
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Anderson to your Saves list
Quality Inn Anderson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Anderson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013
Jamie T Taylors
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    5
    8
    10
See reviews for
13
7
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utopia, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the last time I will stay in a Choice Hotel unless I can get all my family and friends to assure me that they have improved drastically! Booked online - arrived late, about 10:30pm. Pool hours - 10AM - 8PM. Why bother? Checked into room. A/C not on and it was over 85°. As we finished unloading our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 1:00pm, but check-in was not until 3:00pm. We were visiting from out of state and were hoping to get in a little early as we had plans and did not expect to return to hotel until late but we were told there were no early check-ins under any circumstances. Staff were unfriendly and lobby was filthy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Shanice williams was the only thing nice about this hotel ... we liked the pool and the waffle house connected to this hotel.. well the pool was shut down for two of the 3 days we were there . the waffle house messed up every order we placed ... whenn the pool did open it shut before dark and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was never clean the week we was there. I had to go to the front desk to get clean towels. The 3rd day I complain I called the front desk in the morning and the lady that answer didn't understand English and kept saying addition charge, The room was never vacuum and there was dead bugs on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwood, SC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Booked through hotels.com and got a king non-smoking. Walked into room and immediately we smelled cigarette order. Had attendant spray room. They did offer to move us but we stayed. Staff was very pleasant. Fresh linens and comfortable bed. Room was worn. Holes in draperies. Walls in disrepair. Room was so crowded we had to rearrange furniture just to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent the night at the hotel last, requested to see the room, the desk clerk agreed older gentlemen with no respect for guest, my son was also with us a seven year old, well firstly on the way to see the room he griped at my son for walking on the already dead grass, we brushed it off, next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel room was not very clean. Dirt along the wall where the light switches were. There was toilet paper stuffed into the peep hole when I checked in. The toilet almost over flowed everytime when flushing. The "hot breakfast" was horrible. Jimmy Dean frozen sausage biscuts sitting in a bowl. NO toast bagels OR EVEN A TOASTER FOR THAT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found the "non-smoking" rooms to reek of cigarette smoke and cigarette burns in the bed spreads. Light bulbs didn't work; notified front desk...they never sent replacements. Huge roach bugs in rooms. Front desk response, "yeah, we have them on the run." Upholstery so dirty we put towels on it before sitting on it. Carpet nasty....huge stain just inside door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krunal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while being in our Hotel and in Anderson, SC. Since your stay we have been working on the issues you mentioned. Also, this property has just come under new management and we are taking the necessary steps to... More

Taylors
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great price of $38 with Choice Rewards Member Special. Better value than expected. PROS: Everyone was extremely friendly. More than expected: fridge & microwave in room. Breakfast included hot food such as eggs & biscuits. They take great pride in keeping an older building looking nice. Business computer to print files (free). CONS: No in-room desk. I should have checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapin, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you're looking to save a few dollars staying outside of Clemson on gameday, look elsewhere. Toilet would not flush when we arrived, and did not flush but once during our two-night stay. When we reported the issue to the front desk, the first thing out of their mouth was "we have a plunger down here if you want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krunal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while being in our Hotel and in Anderson, SC. Since your stay we have been working on the issues you mentioned. Also, this property has just come under new management and we are taking the necessary steps to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Anderson

Address: 3025 North Main Street, Main Street & Murray, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn Anderson 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Anderson
Anderson Knights Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully renovated pet friendly outdoor entry motel conveniently located in the heart of Anderson, South Carolina located only 30 minutes away from the Clemson University campus with a shopping mall and 24/7 dining available within walking distance. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
130

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer