We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Anderson

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
115 Destination Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29625
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are clean, crisp, and well-layed out. The breakfast is really nice. If you're in the area and want a clean, professional hotel, you will be satisfied. Just off of I-85 and 15 min from downtown and a few nice restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thank-you, Christopher, for sharing your positive experience. More 

Pomona, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

The only complaint about he actual accommodations is that the bed was not comfortable. The real problems came at check-in which was totally botched and the overcharges which were difficult to get resolved due to less than cooperative staff and management.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

There was some confusion due to an inadvertent double-booking (through Expedia and directly with our hotel). I personally reached out to this guest to apologize and successfully resolve the matter. More 

Myrtle Beach
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Customer Service excellent but that can't make up for the face that the mattress was so awful that neither of us slept. We also had bugs in our first room. We were there for an event so didn't have time to change hotels or i would have. Kind of hard to make up for bugs being in your room. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank beachmandy
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

I have reached out to this guest and will work to repair her perception of us. More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This was a great deal for the price. Room was slightly loud because of family next door who checked in very late, but all amenities were nice, room was comfortable. Affordable and good breakfast. Hotel staff was very helpful. Convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Tom D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thank-you for your "good" review, Catherine C. More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before when traveling to Clemson football game and have never had any issues until this trip. It started with little things like keys not working (multiple times had to replace them) to not having the room cleaned by housekeeping 2 days in a row (left in the morning and came back in evening to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mac D
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

I have reached out to this guest and will work to improve his perception of us and to better improve our delivery of service moving forward. More 

Hartwell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Clean hotel. Requested a Jacuzzi in room, but instead got a jetted tub. Disappointed in that. Keurig coffee maker in room did not work. Check-out took too long as hotel staff was on telephone and I had to wait for a receipt.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

I reached out and communicated directly with this guest shortly after her stay. The Keurig coffee maker in her suite worked fine. The attached directions note that it takes three minutes after activating for the brew cycle to complete. She unplugged it because she thought it did not work more swiftly. We tested it successfully multiple times after her departure.... More 

East Stroudsburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Excellent hotel for the price. Very clean with friendly staff. The road entrance could be better located, very near entrance ramp to I-85 north. Plenty of parking and well lite. Nice dinning area with bar. Good hotel to spend a night or a couple of days in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

We appreciate the "very good" review, David R. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

The hotel has nice amenities and it is fresh, but the rooms are very noisy thanks to location next to the highway. Beds are comfortable, but if you are the slightest concerned about having a quiet room, go somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

I am very aware of how important a good night's rest is, and I really do regret that the Interstate noise kept this guest from enjoying one. I have reached out to her in follow-up. While what constitutes "noise" is a bot of a subjective judgment, our centrally situated, odd numbered rooms are on the back side of the property... More 

El Portal, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

The rooms are clean and comfortable the staff is very friendly, but the hotel is located very close to the interstate and it sounds like the traffic from the interstate is driving through your room all night. Nice view in the morning of the sun rising over the trees and mountains. This chain of the Hilton does not offer a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lifebucket
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you found your guestroom to be "clean and comfortable" and our staff to be "friendly". Thank-you for sharing those observations. I would like to correct one misperception, if I may. Hilton Honors Gold or Diamond members (not Silver) may choose complimentary breakfast as a "My Way" benefit as an alternative to earning Hilton Honors... More 

Greensboro
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

I had a good visit here. The hotel is convenient to I85. There are an abundance of restaurants in the area. Shopping is convenient. The hotel has hot cookies each evening. My stay was for business. I was upgraded to a whirlpool suite. Nice touch. Flat screens business center and fitness make this a good stay in Anderson or stop... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mel88hrman
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

We are obliged for your acknowledgment of a good stay, and would be most grateful for the opportunity to again be your lodging provider when you are next in our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#5 of 28 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 28 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay