We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Anderson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
410 Alliance Parkway, Anderson, SC 29621
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anderson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Anderson
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
10
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Walked in during shift change, was checked in within 8 minutes (I had a nice long chat). Didn't have my loyalty number, they found it within 5 mins, I was in my room in 10 minutes. Room is clean, New, everything you expect. Another family walked in during my check-in and their platinum status was honored (I am an Ambassador... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely an older hotel with a newer facade. For the "bad": Slow flush toilet was annoying, the walls had some paint chipped, and the furniture... didn't quite fit the room, it left an uncomfortable amount of dead space for a hotel. And (for real?) only two outlets near the bed and they were both taken by a lamp and clock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here once before and the room I had that trip was ok. It's an older hotel but was clean at least. This trip we were put in a room with black mold above the shower. Totally grossed me out! It was really bad. We would have asked to be moved but this was already our second room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

Dear christophfam, Thank you so much for taking some time off of your busy day to leave us a feedback. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you found our level of cleanliness less than satisfactory. Rest assured, your review will... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This was a typical run of the mill motel, nothing fancy. We we're looking for a place to sleep on our way to Florida. A little pricey, but still fit what we were looking for. It was better than the hotel we stayed in in Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes
andexGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

We strive to always be up to standard and we apologize it did not seem we had accomplished this task. If you would like to let us know what can be improved via email at holidayinnexpress27@gmail.com it would be greatly appreciated. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Due to business we say in hotels quite often. This is the only hotel in Anderson that is pet friendly. ( in today's market Anderson is behind the times about 10 years). All Westin and a lot of Hiltons are pet friendly but like I said Anderson is behind about 10 years at least. We check in on Sun about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt this hotel did not meet your standards. The first room assigned did have a problem with the bathroom lights. Management is involved in room inspections prior to guest arrival. We will review our inspection procedures to see where we can improve. I would like to get more details about your stay with us. Contact... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Room was a little small but the beds were comfortable. They had ran out of towels when I went down in the morning for more...........within five minutes they had towels. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast and the pancake machine was really cool........something like you would see on Willy Wonka. Nice hotel though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We were really pleased with the helpfulness of kimberly at the front desk always available to answer any question with a huge smile. Breakfast was true southern style, & delious. Thank you for the visit. We will be happy staying here when in Anderson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conway, MO
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Little dusty in some areas. Our bathroom was not very clean. Looked like no one had cleaned behind the door in there in a month or two. I took wet tissues and picked up what I could. Breakfast was boring as they had the same thing every day. The A/C unit did not have a constant fan so it kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andexGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

We are under Construction and I am sorry that you found the bathroom to be a little dusty. It should not have been left that way. The bathrooms should have been cleaned thoroughly. I also seen that you were not happy with breakfast. I am sorry to hear that also. The breakfast is the same at every Holiday Inn Express... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had to stay here during an event in the area and many hotels were full. It was clean enough but the staff was just awful. We asked for a bottle opener ("no, why should we have one of those?" - um, for the convenience of your guests, maybe? We asked for towels for the pool ("we don't give you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this review

Dear RLA1016, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Kind Regards,... More 

Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We chose this HIE because it was located near the GA/ SC border, and a good place to stop after a long drive down from VA. THe HIE farther on were either in more congested areas, or more expensive. It turned out to be a very good choice. We were greeted by the friendly staff as we arrived. The lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities