We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Electric City Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    79
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
122
34
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
See the most recent reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Yes, it is a great price; but beware... It just is not clean. No exaggeration. The bathroom and the bed sheets are gross. Absolutely do not stay on the 4th floor, as there are smoking rooms there and the whole floor stinks. The breakfast is fair. The front desk staff is actually helpful. But there are better hotel options close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for disappointing you during your recent stay at our hotel. If you have the opportunity to contact me, I would appreciate aditional details so that I may determine who let us both down. I cannot tell you the last time I have had any negative comments about cleanliness issues, and I would hope that when... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Oral was such a great representative of the Clarion Hotels and the definition of customer service. He welcomed me with a smile and assisted me with directions to my destination. You are very fortunate to have an employee that cares so much for your clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review More 

Fayetteville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent value for the money. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. Our room contained 2 queen sized beds, but it did not have a small refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable comments, and we look forward to future stays, when you return to the Anderson / Clemson area More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My rating is based on the fact that I paid $55/night (stayed middle of week). I was VERY surprised at how nice the hotel is. It seems like a very new building. Lobby smells nice. Breakfast is not a "hot" breakfast, so keep expectations low. They have cereal, fruit, waffle station, muffins, etc. They don't have a gym, but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable comments, I believe I spoke with you while you were in the hotel, and I agree that the single queen room is small, and more suited for 1 person. More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I called ahead to say we would not be arriving until early AM, but paid for the night because needed immediate access to a shower. When we arrived the desk clerk told us we were too late, apparently had not gotten the message, and implied there were no availabilities. Man, I was angry!!! The manager, Gary, was available and aware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments, I am glad we were able to accomodate you and your family and we look forward to serving you in the future More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Standard 2 bed room was $49.99 with a coupon. The staff was very helpful. I've stayed at this location on three seperate occasions. My first experience wasn't as clean as the last two. I guess my first visit was an off day. Overall clean, cheap,and convenient location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gary t, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, and thank you for staying with us on multiple occasions. We look forward to your next visit to the Anderson/Clemson area More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question