We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Anderson

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1007 Smith Mill Road, I-85 at Exit 19-A, Anderson, SC 29625
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Anderson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    22
    19
    9
    12
See reviews for
36
16
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for the weekend. Normally we stay at upper scale hotel but they were outrageous price as it was Clemson students coming back weekend. Charlie checked us in, he was very friendly. We went in the room and it was a surprise, nothing less than higher class hotels. It was very clean, fresh smell and everything worked great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked and prepaid non-smoking room for three nights. Instead we were given a smelly, dirty smokers room at check-in after driving 14 hours from the northeast. We encountered burned, filthy bedspreads and burned toilet seat in the room with a stench of old cigarettes. Shower was slippery with mold. Air conditioner did not work properly and turned on and off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Anderson hotels

Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Excellent location by the lake, friendly staff, but quality and cleanliness of rooms and establishment is very poor nor worth the rate you pay....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We drove up from Fort Myers, Fl, it should have been a 10 hour, but with a 2 year year old it turned into a 15 hour drive, we called to let them know we would be about 30-45 minutes after check in time, Brandon was so friendly. When we arrived the gentlemen at the desk,not sure if that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The gentleman who check me and my family in was Charlie Ballard, he was very polite and helpful. I appreciate the time he took to address my concerns and speedy check in. When I return to South Carolina I would stay in the Days Inn in Anderson just because he is working there. Lovely experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Room was OK. I called there after I got home when I discovered I had left a pair of pants in the room. The man made no effort to take my phone number. He said housekeeping was gone for the day.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hemaray, General Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. I am glad that your room was to your liking, however I am sorry to read that you unfortunately lost your pair of pants. My associate did look for it in the lost and found but did not find it. We would have contacted you and returned your pants if... More 

Cadiz, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Good value, very convenient location. Adjacent to I 85 and all of the food outlets on the Boulevard

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hemaray, General Manager at Days Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are fortunate to be in close proximity to Clemson University, Lake Hartwell, I 85 and I am glad that our location was perfect for your stay. I was happy to read that you felt we were a great value for the price you paid for your stay. We are delighted to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson North
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anderson Clemson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay