We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Anderson

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
120 Interstate Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621
Special Offer
Double Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Anderson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Anderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great visit and stay. We experienced Super service with excellent cleanliness and a hot breakfast with all you could ask for; The Staff was very professional and supportive. The room was very clean with a well-appointed facility. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James J
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear James J., Thank you for the kind review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your use of the words "super" and "excellent" to describe our staff and facilities are greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to read that you had a great experience, and we look forward to being your hotel of choice any time you are in Anderson, SC.... More 

Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3rd Floor room was quiet, clean up to date with one exception: no USB ports. Bed was comfortable, bathroom spotless. Typical, average free breakfast. Desk staff seemed disconnected but not the worst I have encountered.

Helpful?
Thank fkanesc
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear fkanesc, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your room was quiet, clean, comfortable and up to date, as that is our goal for all who stay with us. We appreciate you expressing your desire for USB ports. While we do have plenty of electrical outlets, USB ports would certainly... More 

Asheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to Anderson, SC for a business trip. Hotel is an easy location to get to. Multiple restaurants close by. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Excellent customer service. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. Great atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirlene B
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear Shirlene B., Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so thankful you chose our property for your business travel needs while working in Anderson, SC. Hopefully you were able to enjoy some of the many dining options we have within walking distance from our front door. Our staff works very hard to display... More 

Ladys Island, sc 29907
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed. Excellent location, clean amenities and a courteous staff and the rates were very reasonable. I highly recommended this hotel if you visit Anderson and this will be my place to stay on my next return visit to my hometown.

Helpful?
Thank Wojames
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear Wojames, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that you found our property to be one of the best Hampton Inns you have stayed at. We are fortunate to have such an excellent location, and our staff works diligently to provide the cleanest rooms possible, while at the same time... More 

Anderson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Charged another persons card for our room. We had to return 45 minutes later. This was a great hardship as we were on our way back to NC. Will not stay here again because of the hassles getting this resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear Brenda K., Thank you for your response. We apologize for the inconvenience of you having to return to the hotel to provide payment for your room. Please know this is not a common mistake, but we will use this situation as a training opportunity for our front desk team to make sure this issue is not repeated in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

My stay at this Hampton Inn was indicative of all the good that I have experienced at Hampton Inns since their entry into the Hilton family of hotels. There wasn't one aspect of our 4 night stay that was less than excellent. I commend the management of this property for the culture they have developed.

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear Jim C., Thank you for your kind response you posted on TripAdvisor. We work very hard to represent signature "Hamptonality" for each and every guest who stays with us, and truly value our loyal Hilton guests. It is our goal to provide a guest experience that is second to none. We wish you a Happy Holiday season, and hope... More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Phone service was out and had been out for several days/weeks as per note shown to me by front desk staff when I checked out. No one informed me of at check in. When I did not receive a wake up call it caused me to be late for a meeting with one of my bigger clients. This was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlton Jr S
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear Carlton Jr S, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, and apologize for you not receiving your wake-up call. Thank you for bringing that to our management's attention, and please know we have since fixed the phone system to prevent any further service interruption. Also, please know we intend to honor our policy and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

This was an unplanned overnight stop, and the Anderson Hampton Inn was the third Hampton I had tried in the Greenville area. The others had no rooms, and were also not easy to get to from my I-85 travel route (in the rain and dark and downtown Greenville construction). I wish I had waited a few more minutes into the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 788deadram
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear 788deadram, It is never fun to have to search for accommodations, but we are glad you ended up with us. Hopefully in the future we will be your first choice, as we would love for you to stay with us again. We hope you have a great Holiday season! Regards, Adam Cootes More 

Level Contributor
193 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Enjoy the location and hotel. Staff is friendly and rooms are nice. Located very near local restaurants and a movie theater. Location has a nice gym with a good arrangement of equipment. Hotel staff os friendly. The lady at the front Brittany was nice and helpful with questions.

Helpful?
Thank ColbyButler
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear ColbyButler, We sincerely appreciate the great review you posted about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our ideal location, the friendliness of the staff and our clean, comfortable rooms. We also pride ourselves in having a very high quality fitness center and are thrilled you were able to utilize it during your... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Very surprised at the quality of this hotel. It was in a nice area with several chain dining options. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful when asking about a local place to eat, not a chain. Very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank scottmY9326VA
Adam C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Dear ScottmY9326VA, Thank you for the nice review of Hampton Inn Anderson on TripAdvisor, and we are go glad you were pleasantly surprised with the quality of our hotel. We are fortunate to have such an ideal location, surrounded by a variety of dining options. Our staff works hard to try as many different restaurants as possible, in order to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Anderson
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay